Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

OK but not extraordinary hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Free wifi in the room, less noise in the room
Location: OK location
OK hotel, but the room was quite noisy even though it was on the water side - I think most noise came from the hallway. No free wifi in the room. Nice large room with a nice desk good for working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear BBOL, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice view, big rooms, nice breakfast Definitely not 5star Hilton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Effie, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the wien river

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and very clean
Cons: None
Location: City center is only 10 mins from the hotel using the metro.
Very clean, great staff and they are very helpful. Close to the metro, 5 mins walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Beds are very hard

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Booked a queen room given 2 dbl beds that were very hard.. had to use the pillows to sleep on and even then had a bad nights sleep.. Only saving grace was the metro was 2 blocks away and we were able to get to main area if Vienna quite conveniently. We order room service.. very pricey.. a hair found on plate and schnitzel very crusty on bottom. . Only able to eat 1/3 of meal.. I did complain at check out but only after showing the front desk a photo of the food did she refund our meal on the bill. So I could say they did help in this situation... but I should not of had to even ask. I would not suggest this hotel to my clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Reading your overall evaluation, I very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you found our beds too hard. With regards to your comment about room service, I am very sorry about the experience made and impression received. Please rest assured that the described does not reflect our high service quality and that I have forwarded your comments to the respective department head. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the river Danube

Posted Aug 31, 2016
View is beautiful, staff were friendly and helpful, its a really great hotel to stay for tourists who love to see the river view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Rahman, thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am happy you had a pleasant stay at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront and look forward to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea UK

Great hotel next to Danube

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, quiet location.
Cons: Car parking is too expensive at 21 Euro's per day, needs to be more sensibly priced.
Location: On outskirts of cist next to Danube. Underground and bus station 5 mins walk away for easy and low cost access in to the city.
Very nice stay in superior waterfront room. Stay helped by great weather allowing breakfast and evening meals on terrace. Quiet location on outskirts but walking distance to underground station for visits in to Vienna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to post a review and for sharing your feedback. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Food, service, the boutique and is very clean.
Cons: The pool. It really must change.
Location: Not much things to do nearby, however getting into the city is very easy as the tube station (Stadion) is a 15 minute walk.
This hotel is great, service is good and food is delicious, however we were very disappointed with the pool. It was absolutely freezing. No one can use it because it is extremely cold. The children were upset because a big part of our hols is the pool. When I complained (3 times) at the front desk, they were surprised as if no one ever have told them that the water is ice cold. We had to walk every day 30 minutes to get to the local swimming pool which is not ideal when you have young kids. I really hope that they put a heating system to make it more useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Lucia, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for raising your concern regarding the pool. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Management. With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Very little.
Location: No too much because our activities were far away from the hotel.
Everything was perfect except for some noisy neighboring guests. Restautant food and service are first class. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only drawback is that the closest metro station is at 600 meters from the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, thank you for choosing Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront and for taking the time to post a review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: expidia
Cons: yes, taxi pick up
Location: nothing
great experience with this hotel hotel was great, taxi never showed up
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel, sorry to hear about the problem with the taxi. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice location and lovely staff. The fish and chips at the restaurant is a must. Try to get a ground floor room where you benefit from a free of charge Wi Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear SwissAboBassem, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards from Vienna, Agnetha Schöner Marketing Assistant