Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The service is horrible,

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The crew is horrible, they speak really without any respect. I called 3 times so that someone can come and pick up the laundry. 4th times when I said I am waiting since 3 hours they said we also gave you early check in today, wow what an excuse. They made me to wait 2 hours and said it is not ready to be checked in before 11. What an incredible drama.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Executive rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The upper floor rooms in the executive area with River view are well worth paying for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Really nice Hotel, iv ever Back in Vienna , no Doubt Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Wonderfull hotel, excellent food, good location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We were there in December bevor Christmas holidays. The hotel is very comfort, clean, with luxury furniture and cosy faciliies. The breakfast is exelant and tasty. The staff was very friendly but could be improved especially at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: we didn't take up the breakfast offer. 26 euros per person is too expensive.
Location: a bit out of the city centre but good public transport within a few minutes walk
Enjoyed our stay. room large and very comfortable. great decor and cosy lighting. staff very helpful and friendly. A bit on the outskirts, but good public transport available a few minutes walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas market trip

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms, sauna and hot tub. Staff, maid service and maintenance
Cons: Breakfast - silly price.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit the Christmas markets. It is within easy travelling distance of both the airport and City centre. It is either 36 Euros by taxi and takes 15 mins from the airport or 40 mins and 15 Euros by train and tube. The Hotel is a 2 minute walk from the tube station. Situated on the banks of the Danube it is very picturesque. We had 2 rooms opposite each other. Good sized rooms two queen size beds in each room. Excellent hot shower. Tea and coffee refilled daily and fresh bottle of water provided each day. Maid and maintenance service both excellent. Sauna and hot tub fantastic, very clean. Great to relax after a day out. Bar lovely over looking the Danube with good cocktails. Only negative point about this hotel is the rediculous price of breakfast. 26 euros each for a breakfast. There is a lighter breakfast of 7 Euros of croissant and coffee but still can get better value outside which is a shame as that spoilt our stay a little. We would have like to have eaten breakfast in the hotel overlooking the river. Evening meals however are lovely and very reasonably priced ?.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big but Cold Room with a View

Posted Nov 30, 2017
There were 3 of us & we were given a bigger room with 2 Queen-sized beds. That's very nice. But the room was at the end of the building. It was very cold despite having the heater on. Other than that, the room is ok. It has a nice view of the Danube River & the town. Location wise, is just a short walk to the U station (metro) which is next to a mall with a large supermarket. There is also a supermarket across the hotel on the way to the U station. For wifi, I read reviews that say that only HHonors members get in-room wifi. Even the Hilton website says that only those who booked thru HHonors get the in-room wifi. Although we are members, we did not booked thru Hilton but we were pleasantly surprised to b given wifi passwords for up to 5 devices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel by the Danube

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Everything was great apart from the price for breakfast. I didn’t include it when I purchased the rooms to give me some flexibility to choose when to breakfast in the hotel depending on the days itinerary. Unfortunately on the first day when I turned up to the Resturant with my family the waitress who checks you into the dining room was adamant that I needed to go back to reception. After a fairly direct exchange she then relented and agreed to let us in if we signed a receipt so we could add it to the room which to me is fairly standard practice. Then she said we would be charged €78 ie 3 people. Needless to say that was the last time I eat breakfast in the Hotel. Other than the above the rest of the Hotel / room / staff / facilities was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel in good condition

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable
Location: Despite being at the riverbank which sounds appealing, actually this is on the grotty part of town.
Not the fault of the hotel, but not as convenient for the Vienna Conference Centre as I had been led to believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walton on thames

Friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We only stayed the one night but the staff were so welcoming. Room was clean and spacious. Only downside was beds were a little too firm for my liking. Great choice of cold and hot breakfasts. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely go back in the future.