Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Spacious room with 2 comfortable queen beds

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Quiet and very clean with spacious room of 2 queen beds and good size bathroom. Great value for 2 friends traveling together. Modern and clean. Convenient access to underground train to city Centre (around 20min to major sightseeings). A rare found in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Francesca Caputo, Hotel Management
Dear Ginny, Thank you for your kind comments on Expedia. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay; it is a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront very soon. Best regards, Francesca Caputo Executive Lounge Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EU

Good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great staff. Room was a little warm and noisey as it was facing the road and rail track. Good food and well looked after
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Francesca Caputo, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for choosing Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront and for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Francesca Caputo Executive Lounge Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nJ

Its an OK hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
I would prefer to stay closer to the city, this hotel is a good walk to train station and a little distance from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Francesca Caputo, Hotel Management
Dear Katsar, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Francesca Caputo Executive Lounge Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.korea

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Good thing is nearby busterminal(U2 stadion) but room serservice is not good~
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Markus Hussler, Hotel Management
Dear yeowwok, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were so unsatisfied with some of the aspects of your stay, thank you for raising your concerns with us. Please feel free to contact us at any time, to evaluate your stay with us in more detail so that we have the chance to clarify the occurred incidents. Thank you once again for your valuable time and comment. Kind regards Markus Hussler Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Cons: would like to see ice and vending machines on the floors for guest to use.
excellent stay at the hotel, the conference center was excellent as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Francesca Caputo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am happy you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Best regards, Francesca Caputo - Executive Lounge Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hilton Honors not honored

Posted Feb 7, 2018
I was not aware that my Diamond Status with Hilton would be negated when I booked through Expedia. Front desk had an attitude describing that fact when I told them I was not aware. Asked if they could reconsider giving me my status benefits but they did not seem accommodating. They said it was a Hilton issue and when I called Hilton, Hilton said each hotel is different and they could honor my status if they wanted to. Greatly disappointed and its a shame cause its a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Markus Hussler, Hotel Management
Dear Mostafa, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Reading your overall evaluation, I very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for the experiences made and the impression received. Furthermore, I am very sorry to learn about the way you feel about the benefits of our Hilton Honors program and I regret this has clouded your stay with us. Allow me to assure you that I have already evaluated this matter with our Front Office Team in order to avoid such re-occurrences in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services. Kind regards Markus Hussler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by Karabo M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The service is horrible,

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The crew is horrible, they speak really without any respect. I called 3 times so that someone can come and pick up the laundry. 4th times when I said I am waiting since 3 hours they said we also gave you early check in today, wow what an excuse. They made me to wait 2 hours and said it is not ready to be checked in before 11. What an incredible drama.
5 out of 5
by Mansab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels