Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Anniversary break at the Hilton

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, décor, wonderful bed!
Cons: The bathroom, size increase and a little more modern.
Location: Walk to the cathedral & many places to eat in area. The Schobrunn Palace and zoo nearby a must. The Prater Park & the Danube Tower
We came to Vienna for a 5 day stay at The Hilton for our wedding anniversary. We adored the city and found the hotel to be spot on. A pleasing welcome that lived up to its reputation. Perfect location for transport, with the main station LandstraBe which received the CAT City Airport Train and is a hub to all the U-Bahn routes, right on the doorstep. Our room was a King Room - City View. A good size and the bed was magnificent - wish I could have brought it home. The bathroom was the only minus point being very small and although immaculately clean in need of updating a little. I would actually lose a little space in the bedroom for a slightly larger more plush bathroom. But overall our stay was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to return. Make sure you look at the Vienna Pass for entry to places and transport. A real worth while investment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Breakfast buffet was great! Even has to-go snacks and water bottles each morning. We received complimentary upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The Hilton is located close to the Wien Mitte station (just across the road), making it a perfect location when coming into Vienna by air, as this is the end point for the City Airport Train. It is also close to lovely city parks. The staff all went above the call of duty to meet our expectations. Breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of hot and cold food. With a late night departure scheduled we were able to store our luggage until we needed to leave for the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Not expected for a Hilton

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to all sightseeing areas, shops and restaurants.
Cons: Service, and hotel policies, and better pillows
My husband and I were travelling through Europe and booked this Hilton for 2 nights in Vienna. We were jetlagged and exhausted and arrived 2 hours early to Hilton. Our check-in time was at 3 and since we were super tired we asked if we could possibly have a room right away, and were told our room will be ready in an hour. We decided to wait in the lobby and checked back in an hour and was told the room is not ready. I well understand the check in policy but was hopping we might get lucky and get a room earlier. 10 min to 3 we asked again and was given the same response. Which honestly by then we were super exhausted and irritated, and at exactly at 3pm we were finally given the key to our room. When we got to our room found a queen bed instead of a King, couldn’t open the fridge to cool our water bottles, and had no wifi. I immediately went back to the front desk and gave them my concern which I was told that’s the room they had available, the wifi and usage of the fridge would be 10 euro each, each day. I stayed in many Hiltons in US and never had any issues with the service but to hear of such policy in Europe I was shocked. The following day we asked if we could have wifi and didn’t mind the charge and we were told it’s now free, and when we asked about the usage of the fridge we were told as long as we don’t use any of the snacks and beverages it’s also free. I find this absurd, why not just make it free and charge the customer if they use the items in the fridge. Isn’t t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel. Clean. Rooms a little old-ish

Posted May 10, 2017
Good hotel. Near park, city airport train, subway, city bike rentals. Helpful staff loaned me socket adaptor. Accidentally ended up with access to executive lounge which was pleasant, stocked with food/drink, newspapers and 2 computer terminals. Only downside is that you have to pay for internet. I think its about 10 euros/day. Unless you want to go down to the lobby where there is free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ideal location for all attractions and transport.

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is located next to Wein Mitte railway station with easy access to the airport and all forms of public transport(trams, underground trains, buses,etc). The hotel concerge is able to book you tickets for public transport , hop on hop buses, tickets for concerts and operas, exclusions , day trips ,etc. We booked an executive rooms which include all day acces to the Executive Lounge with breakfast afternoon tea and evening short eats. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Real executive treatment for an executive suite

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Executive lounge and location
I took the executive suite. My wife and I really enjoyed it. Breakfast, afternoon tea as well as happy hours with free alcohol.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Gabriella Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and especially our executive lounge, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards from Vienna, Gabriella Marketing Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel ideal for getting to most tourist attractions. Opposite Wien Mitte so easy to get to from airport. Lots of places to eat locally. Prices of meals in hotel slightly expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was very appealing. The rooms could use a little upgrade but were clean and comfortable. The Concierge was amazing and ever so helpful. The all inclusive breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

loved the hardwood floors

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: the toiletries could be better
i loved the hardwood floors, the hard mattress and the overall cleanliness of the room. The hotel is also very well located to get to and from the airport making it very easy.