Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Gutes Hotel, in unmittelbarer Stadt, sehr familienfreundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Sehr gutes City Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Sehr sauberes Zimmer. Inventar war nicht abgewohnt.
Cons: Die Tiefgarage bietet nur wenige Parkplätze (jammern auf hohem Niveau !)
Location: Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Naschmarktes, 10 min zu Fuss zur U bahn
Freundliches Personal, Zimmer war sehr sauber, nicht abgewohnt, völlig ausreichendes Frühstücksbuffet. Bei meinen nächsten Aufenthalten in Wien werde ich dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가족여행으로도 좋음

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: 호텔 청결도와 직원이 모두 친절했습니다.
비즈니스형 호텔이지만 가족들이 묶기에도 괜찮을 것 같아요. 빈 시내중심까지 걸어서 15분 정도이고, 찾기도 쉬워서 비싼 시내중심 호텔을 선호하지 않는 투숙객이라면 추천합니다. 쉔부룬 궁전까지도 지하철 한방이면 가고, 벨베데르 궁전도 걸어서 15분 거리여서 거리상 아주 이상적이었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A visit with day trips to Bratislava and Budapest.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great service, comfortable bed, good food, close to downtown.
Cons: I wish there were more than 11 parking spots. They don't reserve them...first come, first served.
Location: €5 can ride to the opera house. Super close. Your company picked us up in our lobby which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy buena opción para visitar Viena

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: La habitación muy práctica, iluminada y cómoda.
Cons: Previo al arribo intentamos que nos coordinaran un transporte y no lo hicieron. Terrible elevador.
Location: A 8 minutos caminando empiezan las atracciones. A15 la casa de la ópera. Cerca pero no céntrico.
Todo muy bien. La habitación excelente. Recomiendo incluir el desayuno en la reservación. Viena es una ciudad cara para comer y el desayuno del hotel era variado y de calidad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

small but comfortable and Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent personnel on site helpful,pleasant atmosphere Excellent breakfast and good food The rooms are small but well designed and comfortable.ask for the kind of pillows that you prefer they have them.I will go back again although it is not my first choice
Cons: Little availability of amenities but you can ask for them The rooms are on the small size so be prepared they are well organized If you know that in advance this will not be a problem Stay at a high floor not as noisy , they do have good insulated windows
Location: There are several restaurants around not the greatest but clean and affordable You can easily walk to many places memorize your map.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal an der Rezeption, ruhige und zentrale Lage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not the level I expected from Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, good proximity to town center
Cons: Service should be much better - don't gouge on airport shuttles - install better toilets - offer free coffee downstairs - price fairly - AC weak
Location: Walk and see! - museums professional and well done - expect to pay 2x for food and drink in touristy "squares" - main church a must - be on guard
While getting ready for bed I discovered that the standard coffee rations had not been provided by the room cleaner that day. I called the front desk and was told I could get more in the bar. ANY hotel in the USA (or Canada) would have had them sent up with extras right away. Instead, I had to get dressed and go down six floors and find the bar. There was nobody there, but it was open. There was a wonderful looking fully automatic coffee machine there with sign saying "no self service", and nobody around to run it. (I later learned that the machine makes a delicious four-euro cappuccino, but forget about free refills, as is typical in this part of the world.) Taking this machine as a clue as to where coffee might be found, I started going through cabinets looking for those little instant-coffee packets. After more than 10 minutes, the "Bar Guy" appeared (a very nice guy), and he took me to the closet across the hall containing the desired room-coffee rations. He only gave me the standard two packets. Problem solved. The next day, the cleaner short-changed me again! Fortunately by then I had bought my own instant coffee. The water-boiling pot for making coffee and tea was excellent (fast and good capacity). If you ask about a ride to the airport, they will only tell you about their shuttle which is 42 EUR per person. Meanwhile, there is a long taxi stand right outside the door where the price was 30 EUR for two people and all their luggage. No space for more...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Andrej Wimmer, Hotel Management
Dear JO, Honestly, I really liked your feedback because it makes me aware of things, which I would otherwise not have known. You liked the location of our hotel and its cleanliness – thank you. I was also happy to read that you enjoyed our coffee, which indeed is of very good quality from two different local Viennese roasters. Let me start with the missing coffee in the room. You are right that this is a mistake on our side and I sincerely apologize for that. I have already discussed this issue with the house cleaner, who was in charge of your room. I also agree with you that we should have brought the coffee up to your room because we had made a mistake. I discussed this with the front desk agent, who was in charge on that evening. This is not how I want you to experience the service at our hotel. As far as the free coffee is concerned, please allow me to mention that it is not common in Europe to serve free coffee like in North America. The same is true for the toilets, which are indeed different. In this case, I assume though that this is a question of what everyone is used to at home and not about what model is better or worse. Regarding the airport shuttle, you were lucky to pay 30 Euros because it very much depends on the traffic. I know that you will always find a cheaper taxi driver when you keep on looking. However, we have also experienced cases where a guest ended up paying 50 Euros. The reason why we have been working with these taxi drivers for almost 20 years is that they are reliable, honest, they assist with the luggage and last but not least that they have good and clean cars. I very much hope for your understanding and for another chance to show you that the error you experienced is the exception and not the rule. With best regards, Andrej Wimmer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Lovely bed, Lovely staff. Good position. Nice clean efficient hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near market and train station

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Walls must be exceptionally thin, as we could hear the neighbors, to include bathroom activity. It was otherwise clean, and well located. This accounted for two nights of a two week trip in hotels. This was easily the loudest.