Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

All you could want in city break hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were excellent and the staff very friendly. The complementary afternoon tea and whisky most welcome
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Excellent location between river and cathedral. Close to lots of shops too. Rooms perfect and cosy (as the weather was very cold), and underfloor heating kept things inside very toasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south of England

Well placed, small hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, attention to detail in the bathroom - thank you for the makeup mirror.
Cons: The beds could be softer- maybe a topper would help. A USB port. English Channel on the TV. Hot drink after 5 pm
Location: Easy walking of all city attractions and cafes. Short walk to the underground. Wonderful Greek restaurant 50 yards down the street
Modern hotel with old fashioned values, beautifully presented in an old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hollmann Beletage hotel. From the reception staff who offered restaurant suggestions and loaned us a converter plug because we forgot ours to the chef who made us the delicious and hearty omelets at breakfast, everyone was very professional and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious and elegantly accented. We also appreciated the Advent calendar - lucky us we arrived in time to claim the Dec 4th gift bag! The hotel was very conveniently located a block from Schwedensplatz so a quick jump on the u-bahn to attend the conference. All of the small details were much appreciated and we look forward to coming back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous place in the heart if Vienna

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: very central but not noisy
A wonderful, small, modern hotel in the centre of Vienna. Spacious, well equipped rooms, fabulous breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

An excellent and cool boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail is the one that makes this place stand out.
Cons: The breakfast concept/menu would more clear and the staff could be more explanatory about it.
Location: Innere Stadt - The most central of all districts and the legislative focal point of Vienna with the vast majority of all sightseeing attractions.
A great location and nice staff and amenities made it a pleasant stay that made us feel at home. The room: Simply superb.  Large room, bright and clean, with a nice bath and bath lotions.  While the room is not that fancy - it’s the attention to detail that makes it delightful.  As you enter the room you see a dedicated personal greeting handwritten on the wall and realize it’s something else…  There are robes and slippers on the one hand and an umbrella for a rainy day on the other. With little treats everywhere ranging from fruits to candies,       Perfect!. Facilities: There is a tiny spa with a fireplace, sauna and treadmill. A corner library with books, board games and whiskey. A garden terrace for refreshments, A tiny cinema room with a popcorn machine and a movie playing every evening, and a complimentary beer with snacks at the afternoons.. Breakfast: Delicious! With fresh and high quality groceries. The chef is very nice and welcoming. Location: Great location, just a few minutes walk from the historical center and the St. Stephen's Cathedral,  Plus the adjacent Schwedenplatz metro station will grant you easy access to anywhere in the city. In addition, the hotel is within a walking range from the Wien Mitte train station in which you connect to the international airport. Thank you for a pleasant experience! No doubt we will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in downtown Vienna

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, with great decorations and design. The hotel staff is very helpful as well. The breakfast is one of the best we've had traveling, and we've been to 10 countries over the last 14 months. The location is perfect for sightseeing, eating and having a fun night out. Lots of restaurants and bars, and the famous St. Stephens cathedral is not even a 5 minute walk away. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A little tricky to find, especially the parking. However, it is great once you are in. It is a modern place with a nice sized room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and the chef - amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Great hotel, excellent location, perfect stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room that we stayed in was excellent, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Could not have wanted anything different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised by the combination of service, funky but comfortable decor and the great location. Breakfast was outstanding and the room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Three very good restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Layout of room was a little different with sink behind bed, separate shower and separate toilet. However, room was a good size and we adapted.
Location: Good location within walking distance of St. Stephens, opera house, museums and Hofburg attractions. Also close to underground station.
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. Staff at desk and at breakfast was very friendly. Breakfast provided a good start to the morning.