Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Fabulous, character hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service, individual character and high standard of furnishings and rooms
Cons: Ridiculous but tea making facilities in rooms?
Location: Great location - Vienna centre 10 minutes walk away so anything you need is there. Excellent restaurant - Ulrich - just 3 minutes away.
Our second stay in Vienna and Hotel Aldstadt. Staff always very friendly and excellent customer service. Treated ourselves to a suite on second stay and not disappointed. Excellent location - 5 minutes walk from Museum Quarter and other sites, including Rathaus and 10 minutes from centre and Spanish Riding School. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great location cool building

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very good location within walking distance of the historic areas. Good breakfast. Very friendly front office staff It is more costly than I usually pay but for us it was a nice splurge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable stay - breakfast, and tea and cakes in the afternoon were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Yuta

Perfect place to stay in Vienna

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast! The location is good. It is about 5minutes to the subway station so good access to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was on the first part of my Eat/Pray/Love trip and I could not have picked a better place to stay. The staff was so helpful, the room was exactly as advertised, and the breakfast was amazing. Best part was everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. If I ever get back to Vienna I'm definitely staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kim

Best hotel in Vienna

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and amazing stay in suite room! We were so happy to stay there! Nice tea and cake free offer!! Love this hotel very much!
5 out of 5
by ma. rosario

Great X'mas in Vienna at Hotel Altstadt

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique and extremely enjoyable

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Wonderful staff. Good location and unique style and comfortable rooms. Old world meets modern art. Best service I can remember ever getting. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Alexandra Wallner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us and of course we are thrilled to read upon your wonderful comments! Thank you very much for your support and for your visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel was a different experience from others, from the keys to the way the rooms were done up. Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly, from the moment I arrived. Location not extremely fantastic, but the room comfort and staff made up for it. There is a direct bus from the main train station, and about 45mins by taxi to the airport.