Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kempten

Schönes, ruhiges Hotel mitten in Wien

Posted Aug 27, 2015
War ein super schöner Urlaub in Wien mit ruhigem sehr zentral gelegenem Hotel mit sauberen Zimmern und gutem Frühstücksbuffet. Sehr freundliches Personal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Perfect place to stay while in Vienna.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location is great. The style of the hotel is unique. The cleanliness of the room is excellent. They have a beautiful backyard.
Cons: The staff should be trained better on how to handle mistakes made by them.
Location: The location is tariff. You can walk absolutely anywhere.
This hotel is great. Although do not expect anything fancy. It has its own Viennese charm. The room was comfortable and super clean. I will definitely recommend my friends to stay there and will stay there again once I am back in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg/ Deutschland

Gutes Hotel für Stadtaufenthalt in Wien

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer lag zur Straße, aber die Straße war nicht sehr befahren, es war nicht laut. Der Raum war groß, die Sauberkeit in Zimmer und Bad sehr gut.
Wir (deutsches Paar Mitte 50) haben einige Urlaubstage in Wien verbracht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halle

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel in Nähe des Stadtzentrums, sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung, viele Restaurants in der Umgebung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendan from Wellington

simply (a) brillant (little) hotel

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
this was a wonderful place to stay - the room complete with couch bed was spacious and comfortable - it was cold outside when we stayed and it was always good to get back to Brillantengrund the breakfasts were the best we had in Europe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Rustig gelegen, netjes en schoon hotel. Heerlijke douche en prima bed! Kortom een goede keuze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, City prima zu Fuß erreichbar.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Herrlicher Innenhof mit Blumen und toller Atmosphäre. Schönes Ambiente, außerordentlich unkompliziertes und freundliches Hotelteam.
Cons: WLAN könnte etwas schneller sein :)
Location: Nähe Mariahilfer Str.; fußläufig in die Stadt und zum MQ, perfekt!
Sehr freundliches Team, hifsbereit; insgesamt sehr schön mit herrlichem Innenhof, schönes Ambiente. Öfter kulturelle Veranstaltungen, in die die Gäste eingebunden werden. Hat alles, was man braucht und ist daher preiswürdig. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert. War zum zweiten Mal hier und werde wiederkommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Satisfactory stay...:)

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: 10mins walk from centre however area does not have a lot of dining options nearby. Breakfast: great for €5 Hotel different and room good however for the price expected more. Beds were very comfortable. Staff: very kind and accommodating! :) did a great job even though the hotel itself seemed understaffed at times with no-one at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels