Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean but very much in need of updates

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel is well situated and it was cheap. It was clean when I arrived but housekeeping was spotty during the 5 days I was there. There were many small things that contributed to a general unwelcoming feeling. Personnel was morose without being unfriendly. The photo of the entrance is not even actually of the hotel but of a hallway in front of it. It looks nice on a photo but is incredibly damaged and neglected. The hotel itself is dark and makes an unloved impression. There was a hole in my bedsheet and the shower was hard to control. My window overlooked a dark courtyard that was so small I could look into my neighbour's room. Which was presumably mutual so if you wanted any privacy there was no choice but to keep curtains closed all day. There was a kettle but no tea or coffee to use. I went and bought my own. Breakfast was included and was very sparse. To end on a positive note: the Internet was very strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect 3 Star European Option.

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was the perfect 3 star European option. The pros: close to the trams and metro, Freud's home, the Votivkirche (church), Votive Kino (art house cinema), grocery store Billa, and plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes. The front desk staff was helpful and the wifi strong. The breakfast was a selection of bread, meats and cheese, yogurt, fruit and juice - good to get the day started. The room and beds were comfortable, the shower hot and strong. To consider: the hotel offers "body and hair gel" in the shower, so if you prefer, bring your own shampoo, conditioner and soap. At the sink is the same gel. The safe in the room may not hold a standard size laptop. You can borrow a hairdryer from the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
They had a great breakfast with plenty of fruit and other choices. They happily did our laundry. Towels were clean and neighborhood is near the university, so there are plenty of non-touristy restaurants nearby. Try the tropical hard candies that are in baskets along the halls.
4 out of 5
by Panos M from New york

Vienna stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. When the heating wasn't working, I called to reception and before long the heating came on. The hotel is walking distance from the Hofburg. If you don't want to walk you can get the tram to Schottentor and then the underground into the centre of the city. The hotel has internet access which you can use and charges for printing. There was a minibar in my room, which was useful at times. Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margarita C.

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this adorable hotel! It was a very basic hotel, a bit pricey for the ameneties such as one pillow and one blanket..But it is Europe..I do have to say that the sevice I received by the workers was just fantastic! I let them know that I had a short time to do sight seeing so they made sure breakfast was ready earlier for me. The driver who picked me up from the airport, such a nice person.. Everyone there was so pleasant and it is in a good location also. Very friendly and helpful staff!! It was a breath of fresh air after the poor customer service received in Prague in certain areas...Thanks again! I will be back soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Akzeptables Hotel in City-Nähe

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Das Bad scheint renovierungsbedürftig.
Location: Das Hotel ist in City-Nähe und damit stehen alle Möglichkeiten für einen abwechslungsreichen Urlaub zur Verfügung.
Das Hotel ist etwas unscheinbar im Hinterhaus. Das hat den Vorteil das vom Verkehrslärm fasst nichts zu hören ist. Der Komfort ist gerade ausreichend, das Personal sehr freundlich. Die U-Bahn Station Station "Schottentor" und die Straßenbahn sind sehr nahe und damit lässt sich ganz Wien kurzzeitig erschließen. Die City ist zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Keyvan Lotfi, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank dass Sie sich für die Bewertung unseres Hotels Zeit genommen haben. Wir wünschen Ihnen frohe Ostern. Mit den besten Grüßen aus Wien, Hotel am Schottenpoint Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für 1 Übernachtung ausreichend.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: Sehr zentral kann alles zu fuß oder mit den Öffentliche Verkehr erreichen.
Uns war es wichtig in der Nähe zu sein von unseren Termin am nächste Tag. Und für uns hat es vollkommen gereicht den Unterkunft. Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Keyvan Lotfi, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank dass Sie sich für die Bewertung unseres Hotels Zeit genommen haben, wir hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Schöne Ostern. Hotel am Schopttenpoint Team