Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We were blown away by the hospitality displayed from the staff of this hotel. Every dinner recommendation was spot on. Directions were perfect and we had no issues with a language or culture barrier. Our view of the cathedral was breathtaking. You need to stay at this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and hope you come visit us again in the near future! Kind regards, Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Stephansdom

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Personal!
Location: 56 Schritte vom Stephansdom...
An diesem Hotel gibt es nichts auszusetzen! Uneingeschränkt empfehlenswert! Lage: hervorragend für eine Städtetour, da mitten im Geschehen. Durch die Schallschutzfenster sehr ruhig! Sehr gute Matratzen! Team: supernett und hilfsbereit - alle Tipps waren sehr gut!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Empfehlung! Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Mit herbstlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Stephansdom

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage...und das Personal!
Location: 56 Schritte vom Stephansdom entfernt...
An diesem Hotel gibt es nichts auszusetzen! Uneingeschränkt empfehlenswert! Lage: hervorragend für eine Städtetour, da mitten im Geschehen. Durch die Schallschutzfenster sehr ruhig! Sehr gute Matratzen! Team: supernett und hilfsbereit - alle Tipps waren sehr gut!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung, die Sie unserem Haus gegeben haben! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in Wien hatten und sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Empfehlung. Wir hoffen Sie kommen uns bald mal wieder besuchen. Mit herbstlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
シュテファン寺院の目の前でとてもロケーションのよいホテルでした。各方面へのアクセスがよく、朝食もとても美味しかったです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Currently, there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms which is unusual in a quality hotel.
Situated opposite St Stephen's Cathedral and only a short walk from many of the major attractions in Vienna this hotel cannot be beaten for location. The staff are welcoming, friendly, helpful and pay attention to the needs of each and every guest. The entire hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The bar/dining facilities are superb, offering views of the cathedral, efficient and friendly service and a splendid breakfast menu. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Coffee and Tea Making facilities will be added to the rooms this Fall! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

何処に行くにも都合が良い

Posted Sep 11, 2016
ウィーンの主だった観光名所は、だいたい歩いて行ける便利の良さ。 朝食が種類が多く美味しかった。 秀悦なのは、オレンジを生からジュースにして飲めた事
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Liegt optimal in der City von Wien. Direkt am Stephansdom mit optimaler Anbindung !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Empfehlung! Wir hoffen Sie kommen uns mal wieder besuchen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel! Great city! This is the perfect location to enjoy Vienna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Baden

Ein absolutes "Wohlfühlhotel" im Zentrum von Wien

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Zentreale Lage,trotzdem absolut ruhig!Schöne, saubere Zimmer, gute Ausstattung, Personal sehr freundlich,hilfsbereit,zu- vorkommend, Frühstück super!
Cons: Alles ist optimal! Man kann nichts mehr verbessern.
Location: Im Zentrum von Wien, ( Stefansdom, Fußgängerzone). Alle Unternehmungen zu Fuß möglich( Sightseeing, Museen, U-Bahnen, Parks, Donauschiffe,.)
21.8.16: Ankunft mit Flughafentaxi ,(26Euro), eingecheckt im Hotel, Stadtrundgang in der City mit Abendessen 22.8. . Besichtigen der bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß im 1. Bezirk, Fahrt mit U-Bahn und Bus nach Heiligenstadt in ein Heurigenlokal.Abends zurück, kleiner Spaziergang durchs Zentrum 23 8. Hop on-Hop off-Fahrt durch Wien und seine Außenbezirke (4 Linen) 24.8. Auschecken,( Gepäck konnte im Hotel verbleiben) .Besichtigen einiger Museen ( Hofburg usw.),später mit Taxi zum Flughafen, Rückflug
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für diese schöne Bewertung unseres Hotels! Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen Sie bald mal wieder als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Schoon, goed ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel en mooie kamer.
Location: Top locatie, midden in het centrum.
Fijn hotel, schoon, uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet en erg vriendelijk personeel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Bedankt voor je lovende beoordeling over ons hotel! We zijn blij dat je hebt genoten van je verblijf en we hopen je heel snel weer te zien. Met vriendelijke groet, Team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ