Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden Gem on Vienna's outskirts

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, breakfast selection
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in rooms
Location: About 4km from city centre. Local bars and restaurants as well. Schoenbrunn Palace about 15 mins walk.
Conveniently located near the 58 tram route and Unter St. Veit metro, this hotel is functional with spacious rooms including corner bath. The staff are very helpful and speak both German and English and the breakfast (9 euro per head per day) is plentiful and varied. The city centre can be easily reached via the public transport system and Uber works fine if you have roaming on your phone. Schoenbrunn Palace is walkable and there are delightful bars nearby which are somewhat cheaper than the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to access by U Bahn or tram, despite being to the far west of Vienna city, though not many restaurants locally. Kettle and glasses supplied but no tea or coffee. Comfortable and clean facilities.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Singapore

Great for travellers on a budget

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bit more of a hike than i expected from the train station when I arrived at night from Vienna, but that was my fault for skimping on a tram ride. Otherwise a short pleasant walk to both tram and subway stations. Easy to take the subway to the city centre and only 2 stops from Schonbrunn Palace. Had no complaints about the room (except there wasn't a power socket at the bedside), was toasty in winter but can see how it might be too hot in summer as others have mentioned. Cheap restaurant (Restaurant Klimt) just outside front door, open till 2am. Hotel price was very reasonable even as a solo traveller staying in a double room. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel Available parking on the street (not free on workdays 9-19) Tram stations nearby
4 out of 5
by Raymond from California

Beautiful room with only a few drawbacks

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: - The room was very nice. Our two bedroom apartment was well equipped, very clean, and comfortable. - The posted price was great! - The apartment was right down the street from the embassy that we needed to be at early in the morning. Cons: - The 35 Euro cleaning fee was a bit of a shock. I did read about it in the fine print before booking but it seemed a bit steep for a one night stay. We were barely in the room. We simply slept there and left early in the morning. So yes, the cleaning fee seemed a bit much for how much we used the apartment. - The building (outside and hallway) is old and dirty. - The apartments are down the street from where you check in. - At both check in and check out I was met with less than friendly help. In fact, at check out, not one word was spoken to me. I found this odd. The young lady simply took the key and turned back around, completely ignoring me. Yes, there were some cons to staying at this place, however, the cons do not outweigh the pros. The apartment was very nice on the inside and the price was amazing compared to other options. I only wish we had been staying longer so that we could have fully enjoyed using the apartment and so that we could have got our money's worth out of the cleaning fee.
4 out of 5
by Trebor from New Zealand

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I liked the Klimt theme (including lift doors) and the rooms were certainly satisfactory. It wasn't as easy to get to by public transport as expected, but possible with a bit of a walk from the U-Bahn station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to city centre, tourist area.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Old building. Very Close to schoburn palace. 30 min drive to old town. Stayed in 4 bedded room. Old hotel, nice decor. No dedicated parking but maybe you can park somewhere nearby as in residential area.
3 out of 5
by fetcom from Berlin

Just a simple room.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
One of my friend advised the Hotel, but I did not like it as much as he did. Parking place is limited. Street parking is another choice if you can find a lot :) . Room is too small, and there is no kitchen unlike the pictures on the web pages. If you will stay just one night and need only bed to sleep, It is okay, but do not expect too much. It takes 20-30 minutes in city traffic to go to the City Center by car. I did not use public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Southampton

A little far out but easy into town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the informal atmosphere. Very quiet at night, which is priceless.
Cons: 9 euros for a breakfast? Nah !
Location: Why don't they publicise the nearby Klimt Villa? Only a 10 minute walk from the hotel and fascinating if you are into art.
I really liked the hotel, it was nice and quiet and very easy to get into town on the tram or the u-bahn. If some people reviewing think that a 15 minute journey into town is too much in exchange for a quiet and clean and keenly priced hotel, then more fool them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Constantine

Just a hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on HotelClub
Everything,what i can say-if you want value for money-take this hotel.If you need something more-better to look for a different one.