Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Easy access to subway to get you anywhere.
Everything was perfect for our first visit to Vienna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, canada

Very well located, pleasant staff and quiet.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice charming hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. Very nice buffet breakfast was included. The rooms are small but we'll appointed and impeccably clean. It has old world charm and was an excellent choice for visiting historic Vienna.
5 out of 5
by Steven from New York City

Very Nice Hotel, 10 minute Walk to Stephansplatz

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy with hotel. I felt well treated. My room was comfortable. It faced a courtyard, so it was quiet. This building is absolutely not handicapped accessible. It is an older building with a lot of places where there are steps- typically just one or two, but often where you don't want them- like right in front of the elevator. This is not a problem, unless you have a problem with steps. The elevator is tiny. Because I was on the second floor, I just ran up and down stairs, except when I had my suitcase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great hotel in great location, easy walk to many attractions and tolublic transport. Lovely selection of food for breakfast. Great to be able to buy wine. Thoughtful extras like frozen meals available to purchase.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific service.

Posted May 20, 2016
The location is perfect for touring Vienna. the room was spacious and welcoming as well as quiet. the breakfast is very good and the staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Akinori from 夫婦二人旅 大分県

ヨーロッパ的なお宿です

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
 「隠家的」という貴社の口コミに惹かれて予約しました。まったくその通りでした。奥まった場所に佇んでいたという感じです。部屋も如何にも「ヨーロッパにいる」と感じました。雰囲気はとてもよかったですし、スタッフの方々の接客も笑顔を絶やすことなく良かったです。朝食も満足でしたし、スタッフの方々の笑顔には朝から癒されました。ゲストもヨーロッパの方が大半で、日本の方も私共を含めて2~3組でしたので、静かな雰囲気の中で頂くことができました。  その一方、大したことではないのですが浴室と部屋のドアがきちんと閉まらず少しずつ老朽化も進んでいるようです。ご愛嬌の範疇ですが。  立地も地下鉄1号線のシュテファンプラッツ駅の次の駅シュヴェーデンプラッツ駅から3分程度です。シュテファン広場から歩いても15分とかからないと思います。帰国時は空港行きのバス停へも7~8分で行けました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal place to stay in Vienna.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is reasonably priced with a great location. Breakfast was excellent and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clear and clean. Nice staff.
Cons: None
Location: Lots of restaurants and anyway not far from city Restaurants.
10 minutes walk to Stephan's Dom, 8´ to Schwedenplatz underground and nº2 cable car . Breakfast Buffet perfect.