Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel - clean, modern and friendly staff. Excellent location near centre of Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Great location, Amazing service!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
TLDR: Perfect hotel experience (location, staff, ...). All in all a great experience. - Helpful staff: We arrived a bit too early (9AM is), but they were able to check us in and give us the room in less than half an hour, without asking for any "early check-in" charger or anything - Breakfast was great. The quality of sweets, breads, cold cuts and salmon that was provided was also perfect. - It is located is central (or innerestadt !) so you don't really need to use metro more than once to get there (and probably use taxi to get to airport) and everywhere is in walking distance. - The staff in general are very welcoming and helpful (Granted that I got there after staying in a 4* hotel in Italy, so I might be a bit biased :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to centre of old town

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Close to many of the main sights.
We had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. Breakfasts were excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. The situation was very good-very quiet yet close to the main market with its restaurants and cafes. Trams and underground a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nicely refurbished and very close to the State opera house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very centrally-located hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms and bars
Cons: I wish the hotel catered a bit less to non-guests.
Location: Very central location. Three blocks or so from Marienplatz.
This hotel is only three blocks or so from Marienplatz but it is in a quiet off-street so there are no throngs of tourists just bandying about. Try and score a room with a view of the Promenade with its trees and trams. The rooms are very spacious with all the modern amenities you might need. There are numerous bars, especially Falk's Bar, whose lighting is mesmerizing. The staff are cordial and professional and fluent in English, always willing to help. Although it feels like a very business-oriented hotel, I felt perfectly at home here. Wish we could've stayed longer. Best part: Upgrade on arrival without even asking. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Excellant, welcoming hotel in a central location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good location, welcoming and friendly staff, lovely extra touches, beautifully decorated, clean and good quality facilities, breakfast included.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, it was all perfect.
Location: Central to all attractions, within walking distance, use hop-on-buses or underground at Karlsplatz minutes from the hotel.
Easy from airport via CAT train to main station and 2 short stops on underground. 5 min walk to hotel opp outdoor market with good choice of shops, eateries & bars. Hotel recently refurbished and well presented with mix of traditional and modern feel. Very welcoming friendly & helpful staff who all appear happy in their work. Hotel was quiet, bedroom beautifully decorated, spacious and modern, exceptionally clean, complete with robes & slippers, toiletries and good handheld hairdryer. Tea & coffee (with ground coffee) available, minibar, safe and aircon. Breakfast excellant, fresh and good quality with variety to suit all tastes. During the day free hot drinks & pastries with newspapers available in the Mezzanine lounge. Here on Sunday evening we're treated to an hour long mini concert on piano & cello with glass of champagne! Fantastic opportunity to be introduced into classical music in a personal audience a wonderful experience not to be missed. Great location within easy walking distance of most of the many main attractions and access hop-off-on bus tours. Underground 5 min walk. So much to see, used hop-on bus 1 full day, inc Danube cruise, also visited Palaces, Museums, Ferris wheel at Prater. City Hall run excellant free tour daily, many lovely free city parks. Only negative to visiting the beautiful city of Vienna is expense of food/drink, tour buses and entrance fees. Hotel has so many positives, had a great experience and can only be highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First class charming hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Siyuation/breakfast food and presentation
Cons: Rooms with combined bath/shower need a support rail for entrance/exiting.
Location: Marketplace/Café Mozart/subway/Opera house/all just minutes away
Ambience/staff/breakfast all 1st class-close to all our sightseeing goals.Current renovations proceeding[not bothersome].Afternoon tea/coffee pastries--nice touch. Only snag for us senior citizens ---- room with bath /shower had no support rail-entrance /exit VERY tricky.[We would have been moved if we,d mentioned earlier in our stay.]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in a wonderful location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: walking distance to most attractions and close to city center , but in a quiet corner.
Cons: add a chair to room if there are two quests. A mirror on the wall by the door be great!
Location: Most of the attraction on the top of the list.
We were so pleased with hotel Beethoven Wien! The stuff are professional and friendly. From front desk to breakfast table, they take effort to letting us felt welcome like family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful, staff
Cons: Our room was commodious but a wee bit dated but that is about to be addressed wit the refurbishment. I would definitely stay here again
Location: Conveniently location, walking distance of the downtown attractions and restaurants. The hop on/off buses also stop nearby for Schönbrunn etc
The hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is shortly closing for refurbishment, which should make it even better