Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the city center

Posted May 31, 2016
Stayed there for 4 nights. Really good location and kind staff. From a 4 star hotel, i was expecting more in terms of amneties etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohamed from London, UK

Great Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first time in Vienna and did not know what to expect but the hotel was great. The staff were really friendly and helpful and it was 10 mins walk to the old town and all the tourist sites. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Jozsef from Idstein

Wiederholungsbedürftig ;-)

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tolle Umgebung, sauberes Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by Nina

Great property! Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
NOTE: I may copy and paste these reviews to TripAdvisor/Yelp/Hotels.com A great property - the owner checked us in and was so pleasant! He was really helpful and very nice. The room was a bit small for the three of us, but we made it work. The A/C unit requires that you ask for the remote at the front desk, they just ask that you turn it off when you leave the room (which isn't a huge deal). It's definitely not a luxury property, but that didn't matter to us much. They offer breakfast for a small fee, but we opted out. The property was located a short walk to tours and things like that (15 min or so) but that wasn't a huge deal for us. We were able to find nice restaurants and other things to do easily. Great property, great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from Ireland

Great service but very small room

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel in a very good location. Staff were very friendly & efficient. The room was a typical small single room that you tend to get in many European cities. While it was clean and everything worked, it felt cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise from Singapore

A homely experience

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
I actually stayed here quite a while back, but this place left me with such good memories I just needed to come leave a review when I finally remembered. Firstly, the location is perfect, being just down the road from a metro station, and within walking distance of many major attractions (except Schonbrunn, which isn't really near anything anyway). We were also pleasantly surprised at the decor of the room, as it was beautifully furnished at a level none of us had expected at our price point. And as an added plus, the service you enjoy at this family-run place is beyond fantastic. We had some problems with our toilet on our first night, and they not only went out of their way to try and help us fix it that very night, the issue was also promptly fixed first thing the next morning. A place I'd highly recommend, and would definitely revisit.