Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrophe!

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel ist sehr heruntergekommen. Obwohl Nichtraucherzimmer gebucht, Raucherzimmer bekommen, in dem der Geruch nach kaltem Rauch schier unerträglich war. Der Rezeptionist sprach nur sehr schlecht deutsch und Verständigung war nur mit Händen und Füßen möglich. Zimmertausch war also keiner möglich. Das Antennenkabel am Fernseher war kaputt, sodass keine Sender empfangen werden konnten. Krönend war, dass es im Bad nur EISKALTES Wasser gab. Das Kartenlesegerät funktionierte nicht, weshalb noch ein Gang zum Bankomat eingeschoben werden musste, wo dann, oh Wunder, die Karte einwandfrei funktionierte. Eine Preisreduktion für die Unannehmlichkeiten wurde keine gewährt!
4 out of 5
by Cezary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bajo presupuesto a precio no barato

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Personal bien y camas buenas, pero sucio el baño y descuidado. Lavabo y WC partido, tubería atascada, paredes muy sucias. Un día sin agua caliente hasta que se arregló, olor a tabaco cerrado. Esquinas con suciedad. Era un hotel hace años seguro, pero hoy parece una pensión para otras cosas. Cerca de estación de trenes y metro a 100m, pero no lo recomiendo, zona muy decadente y abandonada. Sólo si sacas buen precio y no tienes presupuesto podría valer. Sólo efectivo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrophe

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Dubiose Gegend Unfreundliches Personal Personal spricht kaum deutsch- er war nicht einmal in der Lage uns ein Taxi telefonisch zu bestellen!!! Zimmer gleicht einer Gefängniszelle oder einem heruntergekommenen Stundenhotel (die sind sicher nicht so schmutzig) Lieber mehr bezahlen als im Dreck schlafen Es war wirklich ekelhaft
5 out of 5
by Alina from Rzeszów, Polska

Bardzo dobry hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Polecam ten hotel. Blisko centrum Bardzo miła obsługa.
3 out of 5
by Zdenek from Ostrava

Velikonoce ve Vídni.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
na začátku pobytu nás dali do nevytopeného pokoje s tím, že se vše ráno vyřeší.Vyřešilo se to pro opravdovou zimu ještě večer.Pak už fungovalo vše OK.Hotel vedou arabští kluci.Jsou hodní a vstřícní.Ale taky se tam další arabští kluci i ubytovávají.Ale na hotelu je kázeň a pořádek.Cena v poměru s polohou je naprosto excelentní.
3 out of 5
by akira from Japan

ロケーションは最高だが

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Karlsplatzから地下鉄U1で3つ目と便利な場所にある。近くにはファボリーテンの歩行者天国もあり日常の買い物にも便利。レセプションの人達も親切。 部屋は決して清潔とは言えず隣室の音もかなり気になるが、ロケーションと料金の安さの魅力に勝てず、ウイーン滞在の際、2回に1回はここに宿泊しています。 11月からオーナーが代わるということなので料金・サービス等どう変化するかが気になるところです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, but it needs a renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was my second time in Vienna, first time at Hotel Cyrus. I chose this hotel because of its location. It's a 10 minute walk to Wien Central Station (Hauptbahnhof), but you need to take the metro to go to Wien Westbahnhof Train Station-20 minutes by metro. Stephansplatz is 4 metro stop away (U1), and Karlsplatz is 3 metro stop away (U1). Nearest metro stop to the hotel is Keplerplatz-2 minutes to the hotel by walk. My point is the location is perfect. However, the hotel needs a renovation. I was aware of the hotel's star level when I booked a room, but still, the hotel could be better. Because of its plain decoration, it appears like a dirty hotel. By the way, toilets need a serious renovation. I have stayed at 2 star hotels, but Hotel Cyrus is not good because of the room's toiltes. The best thing about the hotel is its perfect location. Probably, it is the cheapset hotel when you think about the location.
4 out of 5
by Radoslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by BRUNO from Goiânia

Péssimo, horrível e tudo mais de ruim

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Péssimo hotel, meu deus do céu, pelo amor de deus, o quarto de não fumante fede muuuuuito a cigarro, na recepção os recepcionistas fumam o tempo inteiro, a recepção fecha as 22h, então se seu voo ou trem chegar depois desse horário.. vai ficar de fora amigo. Pague um pouco mais e fique em outro hotel, estou muito arrependido