Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Maria

Never more

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
First night - no towels, had to ask at reception. Strong tobacco smell. Big room with many beds, one of the windows can not be locked. Cool and noisy night. Asked for change. Were promised "the best room at the hotel". Tiny room with the same strong tobacco smell. Dirty bathroom, lamp in the corridor absent. In the morning - no hot water. No breakfast. We had four nights reservation, but could not stand more then two. Found that the name of the hotel had changed, it is now not only "Cyrus"", but "Bagdad-Cyrus". Well, if you are heavy smoking Bagdad inhabitant - you may like it. It is not really WIENNA hotel any more...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible room, please honestly change the name of this place from a hotel. Do not deceive people please. Really terrible.
1 out of 5
by John

Awful awful awful

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This probably th worst hotel I have ever seen and it has been reported to the local tourist authority in Vienna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cable TV is with Deutch channels. WIFI in Rooms is not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I would never recommend family to stay here. The place looks shady although the receptionist was pleasant something abt the place is not right. There was also police there when we visited. We were given a hostel kind of room which we did not know about. In the freezing cold of austria this room did not have heater and we almost freeze in the night after paying $100 for one night!! This should not be for more than $45. The room is not clean and bathroom not usable.The doors does not have latch so we did not feel safe in the night.so all n all its a hostel and not a hotel. Families should stay away from this hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I used to stay in this hotel for most of my trips to Vienna. This time was different, it was not as usual . I was told that the management has changed. changed to the worse. No breakfast any more, services is not as it was , rooms condition not as usual, wifi not good , TV not clear with less stations. the only thing good left for this hotel is its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient as very cheap

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience especially about the cleanliness as room facilities and bathroom are awfull dirty from long time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
For sure not again in this hotel.