Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

very nice hotel, will definitely come back

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: Great location, within a walking distance to the center.
From the moment I stepped in the hotel I felt welcomed. They took care of all my needs while i stayed in vienna. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was during the Christmas markets and the hotel was perfect for walking to most sights and markets. The hotel was great but phones and TVs didn't work at first. There was no coffee maker in the room, otherwise was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good experience as i have enjoyed my stay and the best thing is the support of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, what a wonderful review! Of course we will forward your praise to the entire team We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels brings you to Vienna again. Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The renovated rooms are excellent. We moved to an older room when the shower drain blocked. The older room was bigger in size but still comfortable. There were workmen breaking concrete in the building next door. They started at 8am which is not good for those sleeping in after a late night! I would go there again when the building next door is finished because we were able to walk everywhere - the market was 5 minutes on foot, le cathedral 12 minutes, the historical art museum 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Chantal, thank you for your kind review. We would like to apologize for all of the construction noise that has taken place during your stay. Our hotel is being converted and an extension is added. Next year the new design rooms will leave nothing to be desired. By telling you the reason for this inconvenience, we hope you will look more charitably on the disruption of your daily lives. We apologize again for any problems this caused you. Kind regards Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

homey

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: the shower stall /tub door & height of tub. water pressure too strong which prevented us from using the shower head to avoid flooding..
Location: Plenty to do & see.
everybody was nice & attentive to needs. Only drawback is the shower tub which can be hazardous because of the height, strong water pressure that the half door can"t prevent spilling lots of water on the floor. Under renovation at the time of stay & very noisy & inconvenient. Location is within walking distance to everything. Food markets are within vicinity & lots of places to eat out.Metro is very close. Breakfast buffet was sufficient & good choices. Andrea was very nice & accomodating. Fast service even at night. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Lolama, we are more than happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and we could fulfil your expectations regarding location, our delicious breakfast and our helpful staff. We would like to apologize for all of the construction noise that has taken place during your stay. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels brings you to Vienna. Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle USA

Upgraded to beautiful suite.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location was wonderful and room was sublime.
Cons: Check out staff.
Location: Very near everything and U trains.
We stayed at Das Triest during the peak of tourist season. Excellent location, excellent staff and accommodations. We were upgraded to our own suite with a door out to inner courtyard. Very beautiful and relaxing after a day of sites. Very near Karlplatz where you can take the U anywhere in the city. Don't take an expensive bus tour, use the U! Also very close to museum quarter. Only difficulty was checkout staff when we left at 5:00 am for airport. There was a discrepancy on the bill (had been charged twice for laundry) and had a hard time convincing him we should only have one laundry charge. Took a long time convincing him and then a long time to get it taken off. Other than that, it was wonderful. Highly recommend the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, it is a real pleasure to read such a wonderful feedback and it is good to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had towards checking out. This is for sure not our standard. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels brings you to Vienna again. Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel easy reach to centre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is our second visit to this hotel. Which we hope to visit again. The only disappointment was with the breakfast. The food was very good but if you wanted the reduced price you had to have breakfast everyday which was not always possible. So we ended up paying for 7 breakfast when we only had 5 which worked out at 50 euros a day for the two of us. Everything else was perfect. At this hotel you can walk to centre, underground and trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much! We are pleased to receive praise - but especially comments on things that are not working well provide us with the valuable chance to continuously improve our enterprise. So, thank you for your suggestions, too. We can't wait until your next visit to Das Triest and send you our best regards. –Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff, who were pleasant and helpful, and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Knowing the place turns into a building site during the day.
Location: Superb central location within walking distance of Metro and with trams passing the door way.
In many respects this is the perfect hotel - clean, well appointed accommodation and pleasant staff. However I was not told about the building works being undertaken and from 8.30am one morning it was impossible to hear yourself think as a result of the drilling taking place. I went outside my room and a 'false' door had been installed (presumably to screen the rest of the hotel from the noise). My room was the wrong side of the false door. I was not in Vienna to stay in my room, but being told what to expect would have been helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, thank you for your feedback of your stay at our hotel “Das Triest”. We are very pleased to read that you liked our great location and that you had a good treatment by our staff, as this is our priority. We would like to apologize for all of the construction noise that has taken place during your stay. Our hotel is being converted and an extension is added. Next year the new design rooms will leave nothing to be desired. By telling you the reason for this inconvenience, we hope you will look more charitably on the disruption of your daily lives. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We apologize again for any problems this caused you. Kind regards Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to city center.

Posted May 19, 2016
Location: Close to city center, shopping, museums, etc.
Very nice and clean hotel in a neighborhood close to city center. There is no need for renting a car as metro stations are near-by. Fast internet free of charge, safe inside the room. Recommend order room with breakfast as it offers great variety of cold cuts, fruit, drinks, etc. Staff will make warm breakfast per your order.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Kathi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you so much for your superb review! Great to hear that you liked our good location and our delicious breakfast. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again as our guest and wish you the best. - Kathi Bretschneider / Guest Relation Team