Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overrated Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast's were excellent. The art work , fun
Cons: The service ! The air conditioning .
Location: Very conveniently located , easy to walk to Museums . galleries . Opera etc . Close to underground .
The Small part of this Luxury Small Hotel was accurate , but not so much the Luxury part. I had a room on the top floor , during (an unusual) heat wave , and the air conditioning was unable to handle the heat . When i addressed , my sleepless nights with the concierge I was told that was the way it was . Upon checking out , the lovely Austrian concierge , asks "why did you not ask us for a fan ?" I was not offered this option . So disappointing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent check-in process, speedy and friendly staff through the hotel. Great room and included breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Well-located hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit but this is not a big deal.
Location: Sights are nearby - St. Stephen's Church and Kunstmuseum (nice collection of Rubens and Bruegel with a few Velasquez and a Rembrandt self-portrait)
Hotel was super clean and the small staff was extremely helpful. Nice location on a main shopping street and easy walking distance (10 min) to the central part of town. Lots of nearby restaurants and the Nachsmarket was a 5 min walk away. Never had to use the U-bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Love the hotel. Second time there. Great location. Accommodating staff. Lovely room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping area nice and clean hotel. Small room.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Small room, but hotel is at nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Great situation for all the city centre sites

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Intimate and friendly. Very good value for money
Easy access from the airport via CAT and underground. Very close to Museum Quarter and Market and in easy walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Very much enjoyed the Belvedere and Spanish Riding School. Staff were very helpful with restaurant advice and any translations we needed about our visit. Superb breakfast. As good as we have had anywhere on our travels in EU, Africa and USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful in all areas - restaurant recommendations and reservations, calling taxis, and providing directions.
Location: Easy walk to Hofburg Palace complex, Opera House area and major shopping and restaurant districts. Less than five minute walk to tram.
We rented two rooms for a family stay - rooms were quiet, clean and modern. Wifi worked well. Breakfast provided plenty of choices and everything was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for your stay in Prague

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fantastic hotel breakfast, everything you could want to start off your day! Friendly and helpful staff, they wrote me a letter wishing me happy birthday and also gave me some free tasty macaroons. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

An oasis in wintry Vienna

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about DasTyrol was wonderful from the helpful staff to the comfy room and excellent location. It was an oasis on our frigid winter trip to Vienna. I would definitely return to this gen of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Loved this hotel. The location was perfect, close to the Imperial Palace, Musuems and the underground. The room was spacious, breakfast was delicious and the staff, very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely recommend Das Tyrol!