Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

city centre hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Good breakfast.
Cons: More drawer space in bedroom.
Location: Near Museum Quarter and Hofburg Palace. Easy walk to Cathedral and Opera House. Underground nearby which was very easy to use.
Excellent hotel in very good location near the Museum Quarter. Small room but adequate for our needs. My daughter and I were spending a weekend in Vienna and hotel reception could not have been more helpful advising on restaurants and booking a concert for us. The hotel had lovely décor and was spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel midden in de stad.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Superieur ontbijt, mooie kamer, zeer schoon, erg vriendelijk personeel, mooie ingericht met diverse soorten kunst.
Cons: Beter informeren over de grootte van de kamers. Deze (superieur kamer) was toch echt een stuk kleiner dan op de foto's op de internetpagina getoond.
Location: Locatie perfect. Direct aan een grote winkelstraat en op loopafstand van de Hofburg, Rathaus, Parlement, etc. Enkele meters van een U-bahn station.
Zeer prettig verblijf in dit hotel. Alles is tot in de puntjes verzorgd. We voelden ons meteen op ons gemak en welkom. Als ik al een minpuntje zou moeten noemen: Natuurlijk is van een hotel midden in de stad niet te verwachten dat men een mooi uitzicht heeft maar het zicht vanuit onze kamer op een aantal dak-terrassen aan de overkant was niet echt super. Verder waren we erg blij met onze keuze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jun 29, 2016
One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. The breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

very comfortable, quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great location within walking distance of main sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Excellent point de chute pour Vienne

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nourriture, chambres et personnel.
Location: Museumquartier, Musée des beaux-Arts, d'histoire naturelle, palais royal à 5-10 mins.
Nous avons passé quatre trop courtes journées à l'hôtel Das Tyrol. Excellent sur toute la ligne: Confort, état et modernité des chambres, qualité, diversité et service au petit déjeuner, attention du personnel qui fait aussi d'excellente recommendations. Pour nous, la situation est aussi excellente, pratiquement en face du quartier des musées, 2 mins du métro (U-Ban) et tranquille, 5 min des Musées Beaux arts et histoire naturelle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kong

Great location, nice staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The location is perfect, staffs are helpful and nice. The only minor was the slightly small elevator. Will definitely go back again if revisit the sweet city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel and experience ever.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a gem and staff could not be more helpful with a superlative breakfast to last one all day. Loved the décor, paintings and sauna.
Cons: Hard to think of anything except a roof garden would have been heaven.
Location: The Das Tyrol is in a superb location just out of the tourist crush but 10-15 minutes walk to all the major sites including the Royal Opera House.
Vienna is a fantastic city steeped in history, the city centre has wide boulevards, cycle ways which give a more relaxed atmosphere and walking around is easy. Wonderful trip, enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambidge New Zealand

Quirkie Hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Lovely quirkie Hotel in the Musemum Quater, quiet, plenty of choice for breakfast,great location to explor Veinna. Handy to restaurants and public transport,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK fra Bergen

Flott beligebhet.

Posted May 25, 2016
Høflig og behjelpelig personalet spesielt i resepsjonen. Flott badstue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Really excellent hotel convenient for the main sites. Breakfast excellent. Clean quiet comfortable room. the staff were very helpful and pleasant.