Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Really excellent hotel convenient for the main sites. Breakfast excellent. Clean quiet comfortable room. the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Perfect hotel for a solo traveler.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this small hotel. The location, delicious breakfasts, whimsical art throughout and the super friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Here's how wonderful this hotel was - the only improvement I could come up with is that the creamers in the bedroom didn't open easily!
Location: Minutes to St, Stephens cathedral, the Museum Quarter, shopping, tram, metro. Glacial Beisl a delicious and friendly place to end your day.
I went to Vienna primarily to trace my roots but also to experience a beautiful city with a fascinating history, beautiful streets, art, music, cuisine, and churches. Highlights were the Art Nouveau church that Otto Wagner built for mental patients, The Jesuit church, the Leopold and Albertina museums, and a concert led by Dudemel at the Konzerthaus Haus. I took a couple of guided tours with a certified guide and it was well worth the cost. He showed me a lot I never would've found myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleve, NRW

Wohlfühlhotel centrumsnah

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Künstlerischer Stil und tolle Ausstattung, sehr gepflegt, sehr hilfsbereiter, aufmerksamer Service, äußerst leckeres Frühstück
Cons: alles perfekt, weiter so
Location: Lage an wunderschöner Einkaufsmeile, dennoch ruhig, wenige Schritte vom Museumsquartier
Unser erster Stadtbesuch in Wien. Vom Hotel Das Thyrol, an zauberhafter Einkaufsstrasse gelegen, alles wunderbar zu Fuß oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Zum Nachahmen emfohlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

A Vienna Gem

Posted Apr 7, 2016
This hotel had been recommend by a friend. It was as described - centrally located near Ring Strasse - close to (walking distance) museums , shopping and restaurants. The room was small but well appointed - bright colours, lovely bathroom( good size) comfortable beds, windows that opened etc. The restaurant which served breakfast was outstanding - lots to choose from the buffet as well as hot breakfast items made to order. The artwork, especially the brightly coloured glass pieces were outstanding and greatly contributed to the overall look and feel of the room- plus the colourful tableware used. The staff were friendly and highly efficient. The Hotel Front Desk staff were also friendly and helpful - recommended restaurants, organized tours - could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. Also had extra features that were appreciated - daily chocolates on our room pillows and sweets in the main lobby made the hotel so welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Every bit as good as the reviews suggest.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
A wonderful hotel, very well placed for the ubahn station and walking into central Vienna. Superb limitless breakfast with prosecco. Only quibbles would be that our room was overheated and airless, so we had the window open a lot of the time. A shame that the double bed is two single mattresses jammed together.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Stay Here!!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Excellent location, charming interior and the staff could not have been nicer...... excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Great location and excellent service

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The hotel seems as a family hotel, is really well located, and the staff was super nice, the breakfast was good to, the mini bar was super well stocked, the room was a little bit small (not 25mts) and it have to much furnitures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel was better than anticipated. A terrific location within easy walking distance of the museum quarter; very good staff who couldn't have been more helpful; Cafe Sperl just five minutes away with its warm and welcoming atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex ,UK

Perfect hotel in an excellent position

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Small, modern design with interesting art.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to shops restaurants and museum quarter
Everything about this hotel is perfect, the staff are delightful and all very helpful. The decor , rooms and furniture very comfortable and chic. The breakfast was delicious with a fantastic variety of fresh food. This was a special trip to Vienna to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we had a perfect time. Many thanks to everyone at Hotel Das Tyrol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avrille

HOTEL constamment excellent

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nouveau séjour dans ce même HOTEL cette fois avec épouse : elle partage la même note d'excellence sur tous les plans : qualité et distinction de la chambre , chaleur de l'accueil , le petit déjeuner copieux et la situation centrale à Vienne