Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bien situé , confortable

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hôtel agréable bien situé. Accueil assez impersonnel, propre . Dommage que les petits déjeuners ne soient pas inclus dans le prix du séjour . 26 euros de plus pour un petit déjeuner. Hors de prix. Mais beaucoup de boulangeries et de cafés très confortables et gourmands à proximité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Albergo eccellente per la posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel che gode di un'ottima posizione...si arriva facilmente a piedi al centro e alla cattedrale di S.Stefano. A due passi dalla bellissima università e dal parlamento. La fermata della metro è a 10m. Credo solo non sia da considerare un hotel a 5 stelle. L'edificio è si' molto bello,le stanze sono un po' datate,ma buona la pulizia. Ottima colazione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in Vienna for 3 nights & this hotel was perfect for the short stay. Central location to walk, tram or train to any location. Our large room decor was clean, but the wallpaper certainly dated the room as did the tube tv. Our only regret with this hotel - we should have requested more pillows, the two supplied were paper thin!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NICE

Hôtel idéalement placé

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Les points de cet hôtel sont ses prestations et sa situation. La chambre était très grande (le double espéré) donnant sur le ring intérieur de Vienne.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner est assez onéreux.
Location: L'hôtel se situe dans le quartier de l'Université près de l'église Votive. Assez calme (en août) mais à proximité des quartiers historiques.
Hôtel idéalement placé, proche des transports en commun et à 5 minutes à pied de la Cathédrale et de la Hofburg. L'accueil y est de grande classe, les chambres sont spacieuses et lumineuses. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux. Le confort et les services sont à la hauteur de sa réputation. Pour les accros du Fitness, une salle bien équipée vous attend au 6ème étage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsace

hôtel accueillant,bien situé,proche des transports

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Petit déjeuner
Hôtel facile d'accès par les transports publiques. Centre ville (Stephan platz) accessible à pied en 20 mn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast buffet free wifi A/C
Location: Walking distance everywhere Tour bus stop one block train station just across the street
Excellent breakfast Buffet-hot and cold Air conditioning Walking distance to everywhere Free wifi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ostfriesland

Verkehrsgünstig

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Sauberkeit, Lage.
Cons: Neue TV-Geräte.
Location: Absolut zentral, nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß zur Hofburg. Gute Verkehrsanbindung (U-Bahn, Straßenbahn).
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im ersten Stockwerk mit Fenster zu einem Lichthof. Dadurch war es immer halbdunkel im Zimmer. Da wir aber eigentlich nur zum Schlafen im Hotel waren, hat uns das bei 4 Übernachtungen nicht all zu sehr gestört. Der Fernseher war ein altes Röhrengerät. Das Badezimmer war groß und gut ausgestattet. Frühstück ist gut und ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

繁華街に近く、駅付近で便利なホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 駅付近、繁華街、高級ホテル、セーフティ
Cons: 部屋の清掃において、ティッシュやサニタリーがなくなっても補充されなかったことです。
Location: 市庁舎前の屋台及び野外コンサートが付近でよかったことです。
高級ホテルにふさわしく、内装やスタッフの対応がとてもよかったです。日本人がよく利用するだけがあります。日本人好みに設定されています。また、フィットネスも少しあり、快適でした。連泊サービスとして?無償アップグレードもされておりました。朝食ブュッェは値段としては高いですが、何でもあります。日本食はありませんでしたが、満足でした。スタッフも丁寧な対応でした。とてもおすすめいたします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Great location, dated room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great service, fantastic location. Very nice lobby and hallway furnishings.
Cons: Better pillows, stronger wifi, modernise TV.
Location: This hotel is quite close to the University of Vienna and is on the Ringstrasse, offering very convenient access to most of Vienna's top attractions.
We stayed at the Hotel de France in July/August of 2016. The service level and location of this hotel was great, and the professionalism of every staff member we dealt with was top notch. We had a superior room for two, and it was, overall, fine. The wi-fi signal was quite weak in this room, to the point where one of our devices would only work when near the window of the room. As noted in other reviews, the televisions were retro CRT types. As we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel during our stay, it wasn't a huge problem to have dated in-house entertainment, but if we had experienced reasons to stay in the hotel due to weather or illness, the in-room diversion was far too 20th century for a high end hotel. One quite subjective final point was that we found our pillows to be far too thin and not so plush. It made the otherwise comfortable bed a little less relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近いホテル

Posted Aug 14, 2016
駅が近くて便利でした。部屋も広くて綺麗な割にお値段がお手頃です。市街地からは歩いて15分くらいかかります。