Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Beautifully stylish hotel with excellent access to transport links. Go there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Aug 25, 2015
hotel de france location is good , breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, with good transport links

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were always helpful and polite and were able to deal with all my questions. They breakfast was excellent and gave a great choice.
Cons: Access to the breakfast area is accessible by stairs only, so not good if you have mobility issues.
Location: The area is quite. The hotel is located in the banking area so busy in the week, but some shops are closed at the weekend
The hotel was worth the 5* rating, I read reviews saying it was lacking the quality of this rating, but I disagree. Everything was of a high standard. It has a charm of old Vienna, with framed oil painting portraits around the hotel, but this added to the experience. I did not want a flashy unfitting decor. We had a double standard room and it was spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Centrale è elegante pulito e con tutti i confort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Vacanza Vienna negozi e mangiare bene e alla fine un po' di cultura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland Hessen

Schöne Stadt

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Leider ist die deutsche Sprache dort eine eine Fremdsprache. In einigen Lokalen muss man nach einer deutschen Speisekarte fragen. Die Stadt ist sehr Sauber und hat viel Sehenswürdigkeiten zu bieten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice older style hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Internally facing rooms are very sub standard and should not be let to guests on the premise that it is a 4/5 star hotel.
Location: Well located.
Responsive staff. Centrally located. Older style hotel. With larger rooms. Initially allocated a room that looked into an internal courtyard. These rooms are claustrophobic and unpleasant to be in. Definitely not a 3 star experience. After complaining about the room we were moved to a room with windows overlooking a street. And it was a world of difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast.
Excellent location (most major sites walking distance, or even short walk route in sequence), or else on major public transit lines. Beautiful entry / lobby. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr gute Lage und hilfsbereites und sehr freundli

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Schönes geräumiges Zimmer und ein gutes umfangreiches Frühstück, das keine Wünsche offen
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel sehr gut erreichbar.
Geschäftlich in Wien für 2 Tage. Konnte alle Termine mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln leicht vom Hotel aus erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

旧市街外れにある駅近ホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2015
地下鉄駅から徒歩20秒にも関わらず、旧市街の外れに位置する事もあり静かな環境。ホテルは日本大使館前にあり、近くにはウイーン大学、市庁舎があり、観光の始点としても最高の立地。さらにウイーンの森にあるグリンツイングまでは近くのトラム駅から一本。環境、便利さとも合格点です。旧市街中心の喧騒さを好まれない方々には最高のホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilts, England

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the relaxed feel.
Location: Close to underground and a short walk to the old town.
The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help. Hotel was comfortable and had an excellent area to sit and relax in the evening.