Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Fantastic location near a metro, fantastic staff . I wouldn't hesitate to stay their again. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting trip

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Wifi signal (room 201) More variety for breakfast
Good hotel, easy access to underground. Poor wifi signal however if you get a good signal spot then the connection is fast. Breakfast is same every day with very limited variety. It is OK for two days but not for 5 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, good breakfast, great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms, simplistic in style, with good wifi and required basic amenities. Two blocks to the Kagran U-Bahn station, short walk to Donau Zentrum shopping area, and close to the Vienna International Center. Good breakfast and nice dining area with excellent coffee available 24 hours/day and fresh fruit available most of the day. Good informal meeting site after breakfast hours. We've stayed here at least once every two years for over a decade and appreciate their consistently reliable value and kind service. Two potential issues: Reception is staffed only from 7 am to 10 pm (which could be an issue if you have problems with a 6 am or 11 pm cab to the airport!); air-conditioned rooms must be requested (5 Euro surcharge); and there are no English channels on their TV - but who comes to Vienna to watch TV - however the front desk staff speak excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel close to underground

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location from underground and local Spar.
Cons: No English speaking TV.
Location: Kebab shop, Spar, few restaurants.
Great hotel, great greeting on arrival, informative, all questions answered, could be a bit warm in room but advises fans are available, clearly try to satisfy customers needs, my only quibble as a brit is no English TV. No BBC NEWS to have on in the background which in most European hotels is the norm. Apart from that, perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Vacationing in Vienna

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: I really wanted ice for drinks!
Our stay was during an extreme hot spell and we were concerned about the lack of air conditioning, however the room fan made it very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel was extremely clean. We appreciated the metro being close to the hotel and were able to find on street parking at no charge. Overall, we would recommend this hotel and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Business trip

Posted May 15, 2016
Ideally placed for visiting Vienna, close to underground.
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Guildford

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was basic but clean and very good value. Convenient for the Vienna Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by andrew from New York, USA

Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable clean a little out of the center but the train is a couple of blocks away.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Ebbs,Austria

hot time in the city.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was very hot, the room did have a fan. But the room was miminal at best. Too hot to eat breakfast. Location was good for what we needed. To visit with our family.