Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Last minute reservation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
An affordable place. Old and dated, carpets could be replaced. Not a fine hotel but a decent place to stay. On a clear night, the view is nice with the open windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast with a nice view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

Hotel within walking distance of Schonbrunn

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Ceiling fixtures not clean. The beds are probably 20 years old. Single beds placed together but the only comfortable sleeping place was right between them. There was a third single bed that after 2 days the sheets and pillow were stripped and not made for the rest of our stay. A few broken items on the hallway such as the ice maker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Hotel Novisibirsk" behind Schönbrunn

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
It taked to 30min and 5km long forced walk to find this Hotel. I asked at least 3-4 people where is this Hotel but nobody even hear about that. I don't know who's running this hotel but it seems the Stuffs are not too happy with their work. Rooms like time travel back to 70's mixed with feeling from Novisibirsk. I think now i need to finish this review.
3 out of 5
by Oxana from Moldova

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was regularely cleaned, confortable, warm, even the furniture is quite old. Nice LCD TV. In the lobby often smeals tobacco smoke, that is very unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Only if city center is soldout!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Near the park
I booked this hotel for new years eve. City center was crazy expensive or soldout by the time I booked. Near a very nice park. Otherwise, no reason to stay there.
1 out of 5
by Andriy

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels stay ever...
3 out of 5
by Yotam

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located near many cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. The hotel located near the Schonbrunn park but a little far from the city center. The neighborhood is relaxing. It don't have elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Nice hotel with great accessibility.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It is very convinient to public transport, and is very clean and perfect for a short 3-4 day break.
Cons: Nothing to note, except the bath could be made slightly bigger.
Location: It is conviently accessed by public transport. There are several shops and cafés of interest, and is only 10 minutes away from Schonnbrunn Palace.
If you're looking for a hotel with simple facilities, then this is the right one for you. It is conviniently situated 15 minutes away from the Westbahnhof train station with the 58 tram, and is also 6 minutes away from Hietzing U-Bahn station on Line U4, which reaches the city centre from here in 12 minutes. The hotel itself is very good. There is lift and stair access to the reception, which is staffed by lovely people, and also a very adorable parrot. The room I stayed in was very nice. The beds were reasonable, and the dining table provided was more than adequate. The bath was a bit small, but I couldn't fault the cleaniness of the bathroom and the room itself. It can be quite noisy from the street outside, but with ear plugs you can get a good nights sleep. Overall, the hotel is very reasonable, and very accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Perfect Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
We spent our 20 year anniversary here and it was perfect. Not a fancy hotel but clean, friendly, quiet, reasonalbly priced and a fantastic location. We had breakfast each morning on the rooftop terrace which overlooks the beautiful Hietzing district. Ekazent means "shopping central" so there are plenty of shops, cafes, pubs and everything you need in walking distance. Famous restaurants Plachutta and Domayer nearby as well. Subway (UBahn) station 4 is very close and will connect you to anywhere in Vienna. Of couse Schönbrunn Palace, one of Vienna's major attractions is a block from the hotel.