Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your 4 out of 5 stars evaluation. Best regards Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
3 out of 5
by Aditya Narayan

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not-so-good experience due to rooms being low on comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and noticed your remarks. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us control and improve our offer. Do not hesitate to inform us what you missed or what we could have done better, to make you feel completely at your ease. Hoping to get a further chance and welcome you back in future, we remain, with best regards from Vienna Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goof for one night

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was passable for one night, although I wasn't even offered a help with my luggage, which was obviously more than what one person could handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your important feedback, which helps us control our offer and services. We are sorry that we could not completely convince you, but still hope you enjoyed a nice stay with us. Wishing you a great year 2017, we remain, with best regards Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dream come true Vienna Austria

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Overall our stay in Vienna was very nice. We asked for a courtyard view and got to see the top of the tent over the courtyard. Staff was very polite and helpful Breakfast was always more than we could have asked for. Dinner was always hot and served promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your throughout positive review and your nice compliments. We are very happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and send you, best regards from Vienna Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast; Convenient Location; Friendly stuff; Clean Comfortable room with Safe
Location: It is within walking distance to city center
We enjoy our stay here. It is conveniently located and the stuff is helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice compliments. We are glad that you fully enjoyed our offer and felt comfortable at our Hotel Erzherzog Rainer. Wishing you a nice advent continuation, we remain, with best regards Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel; decent value. The rooms are small and my bed was rather tiny and the mattress was a bit too hard for my taste. Friendly staff and proximity to the city centre partially made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Our Hotel Erzherzog Rainer offers different room categories which also vary in size. Depending on availability we also offer the possibility to book a double room for single occupancy. Our reception staff is at your disposal for any support or help needed. Hoping to soon get a further chance to fully convince you, we remain, with best regards Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel + location, and great value for mone

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, fab location, comfortable rooms, yummy breakfast, convenient for public transport. Vienna is a beautiful city and this is a fantastic base. Would have been a 5* if 1) staff would have been more friendly (literally, not one person I encountered from checking in, having breakfast and checking out smiled) and 2) there were proper toiletries in the room (only liquid soap by the sink and shampoo/conditioner by the bath/shower) - not ideal when you're on a city break and didn't bring your own!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your detailled review, giving us important information on our performance. We assure you that we put great importance to our service and that we aim to offer all our guests a nice and comfortable stay with us. Your notice regarding the missing smile has been noticed and already passed to the colleagues. Additional toiletries to the ones in the room, can be requested at the reception. With pleasure we would have helped you directly during your stay! Hoping to get a further chance to fully convince you, we remain, with best regards from Vienna Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and clean room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Very accessible yo city center an easy walk
Comfy bed and clean room! Great breakfast. Will certainly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

A good place to stay ...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is decent, close to the market but a bit of a walk to the local attractions. Quiet district.
Comfortable room, very clean but decor could use a bit of a boost - it's a bit 80s imperial style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear visitor, Thank you for informing us about your impressions. We read your review attentively and noticed your remarks. The Hotel Erzherzog Rainer is a traditional and history-charged hotel, but still offers modern amenities such as flat screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. We are glad you enjoyed a nice stay and hope to welcome you back in future. Best regards Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels – Over a century of Viennese charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed hotel with sensible prices

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Very well placed for Tu Wien and for museums
Cons: Need aircon in every room! wiFi signal strength very variable (I was on floor 5) . Only place i coulld get a reliable signal was in the bathroom.
Location: Good location for walking to museums and access to restaurants. Good tram and underground links. we went to an opera at the Staatsoper which was great
This hotel has a traditional feel but is generally comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were of good quality. The staff were unfailingly courteous, helpful and efficient. The big problem during our stay was three days of hot weather in early September. Although the lobby area seems to be aIrconditioned the bedrooms generally are not. Room fans are provided but these had to be kept on constantly overnight to have any chance of going to sleep but this in turn was made difficult by fan noise. WiFi signal was just about OK in the bathroom but answering email while lying on the bed proved impossible due to getting "dropped" every few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, thank you for your detailled review and your important feedback. As you wrote the rooms of our Hotel Erzherzog Rainer have no air-conditioning system, but we do offer fans. We are sorry that this impaired your well-being and we still hope you enjoyed restful nights. We also noticed your remark regarding the Wifi-Signal and regret that it did not work properly as it should. Please do accept our sincere excuses. We will check this matter. We still hope you will choose us again, at the time of your next Vienna visit and remain, with best regards Linda Labschütz / Internet Guest Relation Manager Schick Hotels - Over a century of Viennese Charm