Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gut gelegenes hübsches Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Großartige Empfangshalle und Treppenhaus.
Cons: Günstigeres Frühstück, klare Preisangaben für Sonderleistungen.
Location: U-Bahn-Haltestelle vor der Tür. Seitenstrasse der Maria-Hilferstr, Museumsquartier und Naschmarkt sehr nah.
Sehr zentrale Lage und dennoch ruhig. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist etwas überteuert. Das Zimmertelefon sollte nicht benutzt werden - die Gebühren sind massiv überhöht und nirgends angegeben - ein Warnhinweis wäre schön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great traditional style hotel; excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a great older-style hotel with a grand entrance, just down the road from one of the best pedestrian streets in Vienna. We were pleasantly surprised at how close everything was. About 30 minutes walk to the city centre, along a vibrant shopping street. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It was quite hot during our stay, and an air conditioner would have given our ratings all maximum scores.
4 out of 5
by Roger from San Francisco

Great location and service but its a sauna!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location of this hotel was ideal, close to bars, shops, restaurants but not so much for touristy stuff. Accessible via metro and one or two train stops away or 15-20 mins walk from major monuments. One thing, please do not stay here in the summer. They do not have AC and it can get up to 100 degrees at night making it feel like a sauna in the room. They have long Windows that open fully but if you're lucky there will be air if not the Windows won't matter. I couldn't sleep for 2 nights while I was there, I had to leave the room several times as it felt like it sauna. Unbreathable. If you are there in winter please stay here they have a heater and it's a lovely hotel with charm. Check the weather before you stay here as anything below 50 F would be ideal.
1 out of 5
by Cédric from Paris

Non climatisé, vis-à-vis ! Déconseillé

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Le hall d'entrée est très beau. La réceptionniste est très rustre et peu accueillante. Nos demandes particulières sur hôtels.com lors de la réservation n'ont pas été remplies. Nous avions une chambre standard non rénovée. La décoration est très vieille. Le lit est petit et les lampes de chevet très dangereuses pour la tête et sans abat-jour. Notons d'ailleurs qu'une ampoule avait grillé. Des carreaux de carrelage étaient cassés dans la salle de bain. Points plus importants : la chambre n'est pas climatisée et ne possède que deux prises (une dans la chambre et une dans la salle de bain). Venez donc avec votre ventilateur et votre multi prise. L'hôtel a un gros. vis-à-vis avec l'immeuble d'en face et les bruits (tondeuse et voix) sont importants. Le seul atout de cet hôtel est sa localisation près d'une rue très commerçante et du métro. Nous déconseillons cet hôtel où nous avons passé des nuits difficiles (chaleur et bruit). Dommage qu'il soit sur hôtels.com.
3 out of 5
by Hyewon from Republic of Korea

추천하지 않음

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
오래된호텔 삼일 머물렀는데 마지막날 녹물이 나옴 확인하고 방 바꿔주는데 시간이 지체됨 결국 마지막날 일정 다 취소함 리셉션 직원들은 매우 친절했고 위치는 번화가 근처라서 좋았으나 호텔이 좋지않았음 에어컨도 없음 카펫이 깨끗하지 않음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad to leave Vienna

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just sightseeing. So easy to get to everything. Loved the hotel, would go again
3 out of 5
by Konrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dalia from Cairo

vintage, cozy and chic!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast at the Barfly area with the rat pack on the walls :) very 50's/60's glamour! Vintage hotel for nostalgic old buildings. I don't recommend though 5th floor for heavy packers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels