Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Smallest room I've ever been in, staff unable to provide even the most basic travel info, electrical outlets on wrong side of the room so you can trip on your computer cord, very uncomfortable furniture. I asked for a room change, was told they're all the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Absolutely awful - disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Blood stained sheets - hotel didn't change even when requested simply removed the towel we had used to cover the blood having arrived very late at night and remade the bed with the same dirty sheets! Payed 2 nights checked out after one, hotel refused to refund second night despite the above. Would never recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Moscow

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Confortable stay for this money. Good location and service. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Toronto

Good value, but only just!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Located a short walk from the university. Quiet and clean. Staff could smile occassionally. Mattresses were a little thin, and the pillows were tiny. The price was right - I would say that it represented good value, but only just.
4 out of 5
by Martin from CZ

Cheap but decent hotel in the centre

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good price/value ratio. Hotel is close to the city centre, clean. The bed was a bit too soft for my liking but others may not mind. Downside is absence of a lift despite the hotel being on higher floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near Vienna centre

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good budget hotel - location, price and friendly staff. This was a clean, comfortable hotel at a cheap price (£44 a night for B&B near Vienna centre - can't go wrong). Breakfast was basic but adequate. Room was comfy and although not fully soundproof, there weren't any noise problems.
4 out of 5
by Kerrie from sydney

Great Value

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
excellent location and value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was basic but great value for money. Would defiantly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific owners - great location - dumpy rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location and the people running the front desk could not be more accommodating. But the rooms were about as bare bones as you can get, desperately in need of small updates (like new carpet) but overall the location, surrounding area and kind people made up for that. Stellar restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in Alsergrund

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Location: Convenient to Votiv Kirche, the University, etc.
A very small room, but I didn't spend much time there. One night a large family whose children couldn't settle down kept me awake. I asked to change my room, and the proprietor said the only one available would be on the street and more noisy. It was. So ask for a room not facing the street!