Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to public transport

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were warned by our taxi driver that there would be a lot of sirens during the night due to the proximity of the hotel to a hospital, but this was not the case. We spent two great nights there. The beds were standard for European hotels (hard and not too comfortable but not horrible either). Pillows weren't great but the price was. There is great easy access to public transport, both bus, tram, and Underground. There is also a local Bier Garten close by that we went too and it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Houston, Texas

Good budget choice

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
run down rugs, friendly and helpful front desk personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Wonderful staff, the man working the front desk was incredibly helpful and nice even after we checked in. Clean elegant rooms. A little far out from the city centre but near the metro. In a nice neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denis from Waterford

Great enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay but with one exception only. The decor is dated but room cleanliness is perfect. Location is great with a bus and Strassenbahn Tram immediately outside door and Ottakring U3 only a 5 minute walk away and from there to the city 20 minutes. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast at only €5 for eat as much as you like. Our room 213 was extremely quiet as it was to the rear and shaded from the sun by large trees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel in the 16th district.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Simple, clean, good value
Location: The most multi-kulti part of Austria, and quite safe
OK if you are in the area. Simple, white walls, TV, quite back rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
cheap but low quality, room is old and damp, was not very comfortable. No way this is a 3 star
5 out of 5
by Fredrick from dublin

hadrigan

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel,very close town and transportation very handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice three-star hotel to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Hadrigan is an old 3-star hotel which is located right next to the tram and bus stop, very close to the metro station. The connection to city center is very good. The breakfast buffet is very nice compared to low price of 5 euro. If you are not looking for a luxurious and modern hotel but just a nice place to sleep, Hadrigan is the place to stay. The staffs were kind, especially Mr. Pollack was very kind and sincere. If I have another chance to visit Vienna, I would again choose this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect budget stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Its a nice hotel to spend the night away from the city. However, for foreign visitors it maybe a little difficult to find the hotel as the name "Hadrigan" is nowhere on the hotel building nor it is familiar with established locals living right next to it. The lady at the reception is welcoming, and very helpful too. She did entertain my numerous question about moving and exploring the place around. Upon request, I was also provided with a travel adapter. So, on a whole - recommended stay!