Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right in the middle of all the cultural action

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: All in walking distance except the Schoenbrunn castle
Cons: Hotel where many celebrities and head of state stayed - even Obama and Putin stayed there.
Location: All cultural things, opera - castles - etc.
We had a lovely stay. Hotel staff was very pleasant and professional Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Vienna AAA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every luxury one could wish for

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located and quiet in our spacious bedroom fronting the main road. The staff were very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful
Location: City is basically flat and has many architectural features. Cafe/Restaurant opposite the hotel very reasonable.
A beautiful hotel of timeless quality and architecture abounding, definitely worth the 5* rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The best hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in the Elisabeth suite and the size, chaneliers , high ceilings and attention to detail were incredible. This is matched by the impeccable service from the butler, concierge and check in staff. We were honestly disapointed when we saw schonbrunn palace because our room was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Historical elegance

Posted Dec 26, 2016
An amazingly beautiful and old Hotel centrally located in Vienna. Right next to the music hall, a block away from the opera house and a short walk to the pedestrian areas. Extremely attentive staff make you feel welcome and make an effort to know your name. I look forward to returning again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia. E.

Old world grand charm.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Old world grand charm. Great location and with the snow the whole experience was exciting. Breakfast was great and the Lounge was a delightful place to spend time for a chat or a coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel perfectly located for a city visit

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was spacious and typical of what you would expect in this historic city. Not a modern "could be any place hotel"
Cons: The only point to improve is breakfast could be a bit more reasonable in the price.
Location: All the attractions you could want to take n are within easy walking. Shopping, museums, palaces, theatres and the famous state opera.
The hotel is well located for a Vienna city visit. It is within easy walking distance of all the attractions you could want to look at. Whether its palaces, shopping, museums or concert venues. During our visit we took them all in. Vienna is steeped in history and a facsinating place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

rude staff and no room in the bar for hotel guests

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely staff at checkin but that is where it ended. All bar spots reserved for non guests. Ridiculously rude staff in both the bar and restaurants. Their wifi is also not secure. I have been subscribed to over 3000 emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First class beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Coffee / tea making facilities in room.
The hotel is utterly beautiful and the junior suite that we had was outstanding. Great location near to town centre and trams/underground (which are easy and convenient to use). Our only comment is that we would have liked to have coffee / tea making facilities in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Excellent Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, staff and location.
Cons: Nothing I could think of from our experience.
Location: You are extremely central to everything, right by the main circuit that is perfect to tour around Vienna.
We took my 3 year old and the room size was perfect. When we arrived they double checked he had an infant bed in place (which he did) they were really accommodating to all three of us, very attentive and helpful. Didn't give us bad advice (unlike some hotels i've stayed in doing it just for commission) and the room was luxury, but practical and clean, comfortable throughout, and the bathroom was amazing. We stayed in a normal room with the extra seating area, which was more than enough for the three of us to comfortably go around. Couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel's location was perfect as well, we easily walked from the hotel to everywhere we wanted to go and if we needed breaks in between, it wasn't far for us to go back too either via bus or walking. Only 20-25 minutes from the airport meant it wasn't expensive to get between.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the world!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable hotel in every aspect.