Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

First class experience!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and overall experience
Location: Great central location
Lived up to the reviews. Immaculately kept, staff couldn't so enough to help and amazing food, albeit breakfast was expensive. Central location which made getting around the city easy and a 5 minute walk from the Opera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Location, location, location

Posted May 24, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel. Had an issue with our booking that was sorted the next day by Christopher Tekin (sp?). Sorted professionally and beyond our expectations. Such genuine customer service is rare nowadays. Stunning public areas and suite. Rooms were spotlessly clean. The pianist in the bar is a delight to listen to - such talent. The location for this hotel can't be beaten. St Charles Church is at the back of the hotel. We went to one of the concerts there. The music was divine in such a beautiful building. The next road takes you to Belvedere Palace. Go the other direction and head to the heart of the inner district and another leads to the Museum Quarter and so on. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A truly beautiful, historic hotel. Close to every

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfortable, the décor very traditional.
Cons: There were no coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: We visited the Imperial Treasury and Apartments, walked all over Vienna.
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the experience of staying in a luxurious hotel. We were able to get tickets to a concert around the corner - the hotel is very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warks, UK

Special touches

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff & attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located next to the Musikverein, the tube station is only 2 mins away as is the city centre with all its shops/cafes
As we were celebrating my 50th birthday the hotel upgraded us to a fabulous suite. Waiting for us in the room was a cake & bottle of champagne! Lovely touches that made the trip even more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Brand newly renovated room - great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Everything was just great, staff, location, facility etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: As indicated above standard of accomadation and service very high
Cons: Very difficult to think of improvements and be realistic
Location: Near museums e.g. Art history Leopold museums,Hofburg Palace, Abertina and Belveredere. Also very accessible to Opera and shopping on Kartnerstrasse.
Beautiful hotel,well situated on Ring. Very obliging staff. Everything one would expect of a first class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham England

Great hotel but disappointing hotel evening meal

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Superb and attentive staff
Cons: The opus...
Location: So much to do there cannot put it into words.
Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is really just amazing and the staff are the same. For example,I had the arm of my glasses come loose. I went to the concierge and the young man said he would have a maintenance guy come and see me in the cafe where we were having some lunch.(by the way,the cafe and its staff are outstanding). No more the a few minutes later,there he was and fixed my glasses while I ate.....how great is that? During the whole stay at the Imperial Hotel we were looked after and pampered all the time. The only complaint that we had was on the Sunday night as we were having dinner at the hotel's restaurant OPUS which is Michelin star rated. Now I must mention that we could not get in on Saturday so they recommended the Danielle which was fantastic ...food, service, atmosphere and the waiters were attentive. That was not the case for the Opus restaurant as the food 75 percent of which was tasteless and the head waiter was just cold and rude... went to ask him a question about the menu and he just waved he hand and walked on by. The whole meal was a real disappointment but that does not eclipse our superb experience at the IMPERIAL and we will go back but will eat dinner at the Danielle !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Beautiful Hotel - great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the comfort and the ambiance of the hotel
Cons: No
Location: Central, near to the Kursolan and the Opera House. Near to Museums, shops, restaurants.
Hotel was beautiful and steeped in history. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Central location near to Opera House, Restaurants and Shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Elegant and historic

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, style, friendly staff and decoration of both building and internal.
Cons: Nothing from the time we stayed for three nights.
Location: Almost opposite the State Opera house. A 5 minute walk to start of main shopping street and local train station.
This hotel is steeped in history, is furnished elegantly and appealing to the eye. The rooms and large and very well equipped. We found the staff to be incredibly helpful (even had the good manners at not laughing at my feeble attempts to speak German). The hotel is situated almost opposite the State Opera house and a few minutes walk from the main shopping street and train station. To sum up elegant luxurious and friendly. What else could you ask for. Many thanks for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right in the middle of all the cultural action

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: All in walking distance except the Schoenbrunn castle
Cons: Hotel where many celebrities and head of state stayed - even Obama and Putin stayed there.
Location: All cultural things, opera - castles - etc.
We had a lovely stay. Hotel staff was very pleasant and professional Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Vienna AAA