Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Chicago Family, 1st time in Vienna

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing!
Location: City Center, amazing little café restaurants, Vienna Opera House, St. Stephan's Cathedral
This hotel is an absolutely beautiful and timeless reflection on everything I thought Vienna would look like. It is in a perfect location, a 10 minute walk to the Opera, City Center, and St. Stephan's Cathedral. The lobby greeting is exceptional and the staff is warm, welcoming and helpful. Our rooms were exquisite and made my kids feel like they were a prince and princess. We were greeted with a gift on the table from management. Everything about this experience was 1st Class. This was the last hotel we stayed at on a 13 day European trip and falling into that comfortable bed that last night was a perfect ending! I would love to come and stay again with them one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in excellent condition having been upgraded recently. The service from the staff was also excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Ring Strasse location is in the heart of the city and close to the museums. Also it's next to the Musikverin, where there are Mozart concerts.
I booked the Hotel Imperial as a splurge for our last night on our 10-day trip to Austria. It exceeded my expectations in every way. On check-in we were advised that it was our lucky day because my reservation for two "classic" rooms had been upgraded to the Royal Suite. The suite is every bit as beautiful and comfortable as it appears in the photos. We had three meals in the Cafe, food was very high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Absolutely Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It was Beautiful inside.. definately a palace, statues, marble, just excellent. Staff was 5 star the best I have ever had!!! thanks
Cons: Nothing
This is the nicest hotel I have ever been too. Like staying in a Presidential palace!! Room was excellent. I would definately pick this hotel if we ever went back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavendon England

Imperial Hotel vienna

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Room Food Staff
Cons: In room music system did not work
Location: All that you might want the opera house is within walking distance but all of the captials sights are a short tram or underground away
This is a fantastic Hotel perfectly located to see Austria capital city. We stayed as party of a bithday treat for my wife and the hotel was all that I could want it to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent hotel with easy access to the Musikverein and a 5 minute walk from the Opera House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel and close to all amenities

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Had a wonderful experience - would defnitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

central, comfortable, interesting, discreet

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, service, atmoshphere.
Cons: perhaps the breakfast area cold be improved in terms of explanation and more traditional.
Location: Fine great things shopping museums etc.
Lovely hotel which blends tradition service and a more modern Vienna. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, CA

Exceptional Hotel Experience.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: It is an older hotel...... it was it is, well maintained and updated.
Location: See above
This hotel in the heart of Vienna, is about as perfect as it can get to experience all that the city has to over, and be pampered while you are doing it, although it is not cheap, but to our minds worth it. Within walking distance of Opera, Symphony, the old city center where the majority of historical/cultural, shopping, café/restaurant experiences exist. Staff very professional/helpful/friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Toronto

Vienna weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Great service. Wonderful restaurant and service.