Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed, near all main sites.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
A lovely small hotel near the heart of Vienna. Friendly staff, we spent 4 nights there. Comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Warm and cosy

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean and quiet room. The whole package. Not right in the centre but only a short walk to the sights. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Saeed

Close to metro but need renovation

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very cool area which is quite close to the metro station. The room had heating problem when we checked in they tried to fix it but still it was cold and we had to borrow a heater from reception. The lift is also need to be renovated as it works very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,excelent location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location & breakfast, fast wi-fi
Cons: This is an old, but beautiful building. They started renovation from the top down. Finished the renovation of the lower floor rooms and make sure the
Location: Perfect location to get to all touristic sites:Belvedere, Opera, Museeum quarter, Stephan & Karl kitchen, Alberina, Hoffburg, and everywhere else by s
Hotel located next to a subway station. That make it easy to get from airport and/or to reach to most of the touristic sites. It is so close to the city center that you can walk. Excellent breakfast with many choices; the reception staff helpful in accomodating our request to change to a warmer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville, United States of America

location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast is good
Location: you can go to many places, museum and restaurant by foot
this hotel is close to Metro. and close to city center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Was just okay. hotel is very old. Not central either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast buffet was very good, had a lot of variety and very good coffee.
When opening the window in our room to see what kind of view we had we realized the window was taped up with plastic from the outside so we couldn't see if we even had a view. The room was therefore so dark we had to keep all lights on. The next morning I woke at 7.30 am from someone talking what sounded like it was inside our room. Nobody was at the door so I opened the window and could see a man's figure who was talking behind the plastic taped on the window. He was working on the window and talking loud enough to wake us up. Very disappointing to not be notified by the staff at check-in this was happening !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowborough UK

traditional hotel stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms and the veryu good breakfast
Cons: Decor
Location: One stop from the city centre on the nearby U Bahn. Near Belvedere palace
Good overall. Nice clean rooms and comfortable bed. Decor everywhere a bit tired. Excellent and plentiful quality breakfast. Staff courtoous and friendly and informal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I would stay here again!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic price, good breakfast, nice clean room with great AC and WiFi was excellent. afternoon desk agent and server were fantastic- very accommodating and helpful... the pillows were flat as someone previously mentioned but that wasn't enough to downgrade this hotel from a 5... Hotel was sold out when we tried to extend so when you book make sure you book for all the nights you plan to stay so your not disappointed when they tell you, you can't extend your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel to close to Underground and Belvedere.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to travel in Vienna.
Cons: The smell of show curtain is not good. Need to clean it up again.
Location: Belvedere is the one of most beautiful palace in Wien. And it has the world most famous painting of "Kiss" by Gustav Klimt. Don't miss it!!
Great Breakfast!! Cozy room and kind staff. Very close to the entrance of U-Bahn. It is easy to access to the centre of the city and also Wien Hbf.