Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel, great staff, excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The management especially...Christa?..was really nice, easy and welcoming. It's family run with a different appeal than a chain hotel.
Cons: The room did have a few quirks. Using the kettle meant unplugging the fridge. The room decoration (oriental) was maybe too busy.
Location: Nearby museums, galleries. Cafes and restaurants - casual and upmarket if willing to explore. Interesting shops and more mainstream options.
I spent 4 nights in Hotel Kugel and it was very good..staff were friendly and the couple who run it were very helpful with advice on getting around Vienna, where to eat locally, organising cabs to the airport and packing tricky items for return flights. The room was good, clean with comfortable bed, windows that open, with life outside. Breakfast seems to be largely organic and catered for most tastes. I was on the third floor and the room was quiet enough especially in such a central location. It felt very comfortable and safe so fine for travelling solo, and easy to walk to galleries, museums, music venues, theatres and other tourist spots.
3 out of 5
by Frank und Heidemarie from Leipzig

solide Übernachtung

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Tagsüber waren wir die Stadt mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten besichtigen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by christina roller, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast! Vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie das Hotel Kugel für Ihren Wien-Aufenthalt gewählt haben. Schade, dass Sie den kostenfreien upgrade auf die Superior-Kategorie nicht erwähnten - ich hoffe dennoch, dass Sie sich in unserem romantischen Himmelbettzimmer wohl gefühlt haben. Ich nehme ebenso an, dass Ihnen unsere ausgewählten, regionalen Frühstücksspezialitäten wie die hausgemachte Dirndlmarmelade oder die vorzügliche Hirschwurst mundeten. Haben Sie auch unsere zahlreichen Kaffeespezialitäten probiert? Unsere hervorragende Lage im Herzen der Stadt lädt geradezu ein, Wien und seine unzähligen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß zu erkunden und es freut mich, dass Sie dies so ausgiebig genutzt haben. Herzliche Grüße Ihre Familie Roller und das Hotel Kugel Team
5 out of 5
by Halvor from Stathelle

Flott beliggende hotell i Wien

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Et ypperlig hotell med sentral plassering i Wien. 7-800 meter til museumsområdet. Personalet på hotellet var svært imøtekommende og hjelpsomme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, within walking distance of city stuff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
We (my husband and 2 children) were there pre-Chrsitmas. We much enjoyed our breakfast and time in the city. Within a block or 2 all public transportation seemed to be available. We got good directions and encouragement from the hotel staff. I was there for 2 days without my husband and the kids and explored and enjoyed the surrounding neighborhoods. Felt totally safe.
4 out of 5
by HIDEO from JAPAN

ウィーン市街地まで徒歩圏内

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
快適に過ごすことができました。 日本人なのでバスタブがあればなお一層嬉しかったですが、シャワーの水圧も問題なく、タオルも肌触りが良かったです。 フロントも丁寧に対応いただき、チェックイン&アウトもスムーズでした。
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

lovely romantic hotel in the Centre of Vienna

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: me as a lady - I loved the four poster bed and the wallpapers - cute
Cons: all perfect price / location
Location: you can walk to the museums on foot around the corner are lot of independent shops - perfect for souvenirs
the staff and organization. it was brilliant! Especially Mr. Roller the owner of Hotel Kugel was so helpful to give us recommendations what we really shouldn't miss in Vienna. And we were really pleasantly surprised when we found a bottle of champagne and chocolate in our room for tour anniversary. The rooms are super cute - Laura Ashley style. For sightseeing it is always important that you have a comfi matress - I get easily backpain otherwise. It was so comfy that we overslept the last day and had to rush to the airport. The breakfast is organic with lovely jam's and homemade cheese-spread. We loved absolut everything about this hotel and will come back again for sure! Danke aus London and See you soon Katja und Pedro
5 out of 5
by Rahel from Schaffhausen Schweiz

Weiterempfehlung - Top Lage - Top Service

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel kann ich gerne weiterempfehlen, es ist sehr gut gelegen und bietet den vollen Komfort. Das schöne Himmelbett war für mich eine positive Überraschung. Bedienung sehr nett.
4 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Camilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels