Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Lick of paint and more powerful shower
Location: Shopping!! And all the museums
This hotel represents great valve for money. It is within walking distance to the city centre and shopping is on the door step. The rooms are a little dateed but very clean. The breakfast is excellent and there is a wide choice of food and drinks. The hotel staff are very helpful and like everyone we met had superb English. There is a good selection of bars nearby but you have to look for them. The bars are nothing flash but are very welcoming. There ils a pizza place nearby who must serve the worlds biggest pizzas for around €10 All n all an excellent hotel and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, NY

Excellent hotel easy access to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Early arrival, no problem checking in. Everything in the room neat and clean. I object to 3 euro charge for a glass of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel close to shops and underground.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, architecture and great staff.
Location: Underground station literally outside with good shopping and restaurants closeby.
A clean comfortable and stylish hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort & Style in the City

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
My visit was all about the museums, art galleries and shopping and all of this was within walking distance. The hotel is like a grand old lady in the middle of the city with its marble reception foyer and grand staircase. The room was a single but ideal for one and the bathroom roomy. I slept very well, you would think its location would make it noisy but that soon dies down. Breakfast is served till 10.30 and there's loads to choose from. My only criticism was the dining room was cramped and below street level I think, some mornings it was quite hard to find somewhere to sit as the best tables had been reserved - how and for whom, I have no idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Hotel Kummer, really nice attentive staff, great location and very good breakfast with waiters bringing coffee and taking away dirty plates. A really perfect spot to stay in Vienna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old room condition but location is great

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stay three nights in this hotel. The location of the hotel is good but it doesn't have any onsite parking spots. If you rent a car, you need to find other parking place on your own cost. The service in the hotel is very ordinary, breakfast is good. The most significant thing I don't like is the room condition. A bit too old and always have a bad smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for easy access to Wien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Mariahilfer Straße

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and the atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: Personally the only thing was the room was a bit too warm for me, but i just opened the window.
Location: Too many to list, Kunsthistorisches Museum, MQ, Secession, Rathaus, Hofburg Palace and lots of places for shopping. We found a good asian restaurant.
The hotel was in a super location for the major tourist spots and great the access to the u-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: High standard in decor and could not fault service above expectation
Cons: Nothing can be improved
Location: Ideal location close to underground and tram
Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast excellent with a wide range of food with plenty of staff at hand to assist.Arranged exclusions from hotel reception and suggestions given for best places to visit during our limited stay.Hotel made our visit to Vienna so memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms, clean, good size and everything provided that's needed. Staff, pleasant and courteous. Location. Brilliant. Close to U Bahn or a short walk to Westbanhaupf train station, short walk to Museum Quarter and a lovely shopping street right in your doorstep. Breakfast was great, good choices (only the scrambled egg needed replenishment more frequently) Wifi - good. Lovely old fashioned hotel, beautiful entrance. Would stay again.