Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

average hotel close to train station praterson

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: close to s bahn station
Cons: not very good customer relations from front desk
Location: near praterson s bahn station
booked with breakfast included, was advised by hotel clerk that breakfast would cost 12 euro per person extra .. wrote bad impression rating Expedia check in . received email from hotel desk that they would help us find a hotel , this is another no cancellation hotel was afraid we would be out our money. very uneasy feeling rest of stay was glad to get out of there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hot as heck. No A/C. Decent accommodations for the price. A little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Cozy room, very nice bathroom, good enough location for the price, great overall value.
We were pleasantly surprised with this place as the reviews made the small room sound very small. It was definitely cozy, but large enough for a couple with some luggage. It was very clean, in a good location where we walked all over Vienna from, and we just enjoyed being there. Really nice bathroom too. Great value for Vienna, and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penarth s wales .

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was like a box with two beds in it.. But the hotel was great Staff were really good 10 mins walk from train station I would return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location on the whole

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. We booked one of the small rooms whigh was exactly that. Bathroom was too small really, but everythingot was clean. Staff lovely and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel but did use the honesty bar and sat in the lounge in the evening. Hotel courtyard nice but closed in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and well located. The room was very nice and very clean, very good for the price. We had a great experience and we would go back to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 22, 2016
Location: One nice suprise was the amusment park in walking distance to the hotel and the closeness of the train station.
The hotel was very clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice.The only thing I had aproblem with was the bed was a bit hard for my taste. Other than that I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please hotel convenient for town

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice and modern in the lobby and bar area but the rooms were fair average in comparison and our room felt a little dilapidated. It was an easy walk back from town centre but one of the main stations was also close for getting to the airport (cheapest via s bahn) and to the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable Hotel, Close to Subway

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, Clean
Location: Praterstern Subway, Riesenrad, Prater
We booked through Expedia and had the breakfast included. They may have changed the breakfast guidelines, because now it is 10 euro and includes coffee. I noticed other reviews stating it was 6 euro and you had to pay extra for coffee. Breakfast was bread, yogurt, cheese, meats, and some assorted veggies and fruits. We were on the top floor in an attic room (windows on the slanted ceiling), and it rained quite a bit of the time we were there. We were unable to open the window due to the rain, so it got pretty hot in there, even with the heat turned off in the room. This is probably because we were on the top floor. This hotel is in a quiet location close to Praterstern subway location. It took us about 5 minutes every morning to walk there. It is not in the middle of the city, but about a 6 minute subway ride. There are several good restaurants on the nearby Praterstrasse street. It is a good value for the price. Praterstern subway/train station can seem a bit dodgy at night. We arrived 9:00pm at Wien HBF, took the subway to Praterstern, and walked to the hotel. There were probably about 15-20 seemingly homeless people drinking outside of the entrance to Praterstern. They didn't bother us at all. At first it may make you a bit on edge the first night, but we walked by them every evening after that and no one spoke to us, haggled us, followed us, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: service at reception
Cons: bathroom
Verz supportive reception / nice and helpful, bathroom could be more modern