Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel and ideal central location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Facilities straightforward and functional
Location: ideal for city centre,shopping ang key attractions
Very pleasant and straightforward hotel . Ideally located for the centre of Vienna. Good retuarants and coffee shops in close proximity. Minor issue was the size of bedroom ...bit tight for a double and only 1 chair for a double room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Vienna 's old town is wonderful, loved the Christmas markets.
The hotel is in an excellent location near St Stephen's Cathedral. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants near by, we recommend Cafe Aida and The Hungry Man. The hotel is spotlessly clean with comfy, large beds and tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. It was unseasonably warm in Vienna and the room was too hot during the night and we couldn't get the air conditioning to cool it down enough. We opened the window - though there is a sign on the window saying you shouldn't. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel shuttle was good. We would stay here again, loved Vienna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nähe Koln

Hotel mit guter Lage zum Zentrum

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel ist ganz Okay. Frühstück hätte für 16 € etwas besser sein können. Sehr gut war eine kostenlos angebotene Führung durch Wien. Ich habe einen Rucktransfer für 6Personen zum Flughafen über die Rezeption geordert. Nicht zu empfehlen, da das Taxi Unternehmen einen zu kleinen Wagen geschickt hat und der Transfer zum Flughafen zeitlich schließlich gerade noch so funktioniert hat. Das Taxi Unternehmen schien mir nicht seriös zu sein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent - close to the centre of Vienna as well as metro. Room was comfortable and staff vely helpful.
Cons: The room could have been a bit larger but was comfortable and amenities were good.
Location: The hotel is close to the main thoroughfare and withing walking distance of attractions, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice for the price. Overall good but don't expect the sky. Breakfast is expensive, better to eat outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: 空港連絡バスの乗り場が近いこと。
繁華街にとても近くて食事をするにも最適だなと思いました。ただ、バスタブがなくて冷蔵庫の水も少なくて困りました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmerbilder sind geschönt

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral. Zimmer sind sehr abgewohnt. Der Teppich war sehr dreckig.Die Fotos sind geschönt. Wir haben noch Sachen von vorherigen Gästen im Zimmer gefunden. Service, Frühstück und Lage des Hotels ist gut. Bin von Mercure viel besseres gewohnt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. aus H.

Zentrales Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Laufnähe zum Stephansdom und inmitten vieler Restaurants, Bars und Cafés (und Supermärkten). Vom Lärm Nachts ist man aber gut isoliert. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, die Zimmer sauber. Das Bad ist etwas klein und die Toilette etwas unglücklich darin positioniert. Das Frühstücksbufett war mit 16,- EUR recht teuer, hatte aber sehr große Auswahl und günstiger ist es auswärts in Wien auch nicht, wie wir lernen mussten ;-) Ich würde das Hotel weiterempfehlen und selbst wieder dort wohnen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel to stay in Vienna, well renovated, good for short trip to stay. Convenient location, and more importantly it has aircon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels