Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location not too far from the centre

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay here - the room was large, bright and airy. The location is about 20mins walk from the centre but the trams are easy to use and take minutes. The breakfast was excellent - good choice and good quality. Would have no hesitation recommending.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Expensive

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stay away from this hotel if you are on budget trip. Rooms are good and very clean. But the hotel is located bit far from the public transportation and this may create lot of problems if you are traveling with kids. Nothing is free in this hotel not even the water. A bottle of water in the room cost you 5 € even though the tap water in Vienna is safe to drink.Hotel must define properly what the mini bar is. Breakfast costs 16€, so I did not tried the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just "DON'T"

Posted May 31, 2017
Neither Katharina or Nicol at the front desk had any knowledge of the area and Katharina was truly rude. When we requested a room on a higher floor to get some quiet, she flat-out lied that the hotel was full. The pillows contained no more than a dozen feathers so you had to fold them up like you were making puff pastry to stave off a stiff neck, and on the third night the weak AC just gave up. When we were leaving the hotel they tried to charge us for the very mediocre breakfast buffets that had been included in our reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful Hotel in a secluded location.

Posted May 4, 2017
Thanks to the students nearby I was able to find the hotel. Apparently the stairs are famous. Everything about my stay was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast amazing! It's easy to get into the city and in a very nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Zoltan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel is a bit of a walk from the underground station. Reception were very friendly and check in/out was quick! Bathroom was dirty. Hair in the bath tub and the sink area toiletries were dirty and possibly had food on them?
4 out of 5
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel close to city and transport links

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close enough to city but far enough away to be quiet
Cons: Food, drink and restaurant opening times.
Location: Easy to get to city, some good restaurants close by.
When booking, I chose this hotel mainly on price but wanted something that was modern, clean and comfortable. It certainly scored on those points and its proximity to the city (20 min walk) and local transport (bus 2 mins, tram 5 mins, metro 10 mins) made it an ideal place to stay. The only down mark I'd give is that the restaurant didn't serve evening meals (why open at lunchtime??) and there was no coffee available without ordering one at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was good walking distance for main attractions. Staff very friendly. Check in process was very quick. Room was average but as we were just staying in there at Night and out the rest of the day this was no issue. Very quiet at night no traffic to stop you sleeping.