Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I had a Wonderful experience. It was easy access to teams and trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location and breakfast!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Freud museum, 10 mins walk away.
Quiet location and good public transport links to central Vienna. Large room with minibar. Beds OK. Bistro not open for dinner but good restaurants in vicinity, e.g Gasthof Wickerl 5 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to centre of Vienna

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Overall it was a great stay for me and my family, the room cleanness was excellent and staff very helpful. Only thing to keep in mind is if you are not having breakfast in the hotel most of the cafes nearby are not open till 9AM - Great cafes around Servitengase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania ,USA

Great comfort, breakfast and location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location, and breakast and price
Location: Vienna is a beautiful city with much to see and explore by transit and on foot. The transit system is excellent although a bit complex,
Hotel is located on 40A bus that connects with Schottentor Metro Station. Also One block from D Tram which extends along most of Ringstrasse, passes the Belvedere and ends up at the new Hauptbahnhof. Another tram is located near the top of Strudelhof Staircase which connects with Schottentor. We found several very nice restaurants in the neighborhood as well as several good shops. The breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strudlhof steps & leichstensteiner gardens

Posted May 9, 2016
Close to palaces and parks with an lrt almost in front of the hotel, the palais strudlhof is a wonderful stay. We sat out in their courtyard garden this morning with our breakfast coffee and we couldn't think of any place more wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Well appointed room, comfortable bed, ample room, great/long bathtub, big bathroom, very accesible to Ringstrasse via tram D, pleasant and helpful staff, felt safe and secure in this neighbourhood. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Good hotel, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
15 minute walk into the centre of town. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay (2 adults and one 2 year old). Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Nice room - a travel bed was already set up for our son when we arrived. Nothing bad to say! Maybe the bed was a little on the soft side but then again this is personal taste..... Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very helpful with navigating Vienna.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
A great amenity to this hotel is the easy accessibility of the busses, trams, and Metro to the city center. Also within walking distance of a great craft brewery, Beaver Brewing Co.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
It's a short walk from the Tram (line D), and is a very quiet area .. The room is very clean and well maintained .. The breakfast was very good .. I did order something from the kitchen and staff and chef happily served it to me .. The room price is also reasonable .. Wi-fi covers almost every area in the hotel and is free and fast .. The hotel looks a bit dull from the outside and at the reception but who cares!?, everything else is excellent .. Highly recommended ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Location: Eat at Gasthaus Wickerl!
Excellently sited a couple of U-bahn stops from centre in a comparatively everyday neighbourhood but one well-supplied with places to eat and hang out when needed!