Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice old hotel, very good breakfast, helpful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Cons: Complimentary tee and coffee would be good. Refrigerator available to guests any time.
Location: Close to metro and Billa supermarket.
Good value for money in Vienna.Nice breakfast. Good comfortable bed. English language channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great affordable option for your time in Vienna

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: price, comfort level and location
Location: As noted its near the shopping area, and museum quarter and close to the Rathaus town hall, which looks stunning at night.
I recently stayed for 4 nights here and was happy with my stay. It's ideally located near Rathaus subway station and within walking distance of many of the points of interest in Vienna. The standard rooms aren't that big, but big enough. The rooms are pleasant enough, about what you expect for a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Willem

lovely.

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
close to city tourist attractions. in a quite street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracey

Older hotel - NO Air Conditioning

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night in Vienna. The hotel is in building shared by other apartments. It was old and despite the description, there is NO air conditioning. That was evident as soon as we walked in. It was old and stuffy and the 'lobby' had a fan at full blast. When I asked about the a/c as advertised, the man said airconditioning means a fan. The room itself was fine, old, but we were able to open the windows wide and with the fan, made it bearable. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Our main issue was the lack of information and helpfulness of the staff. We were given information on parking and was told it was 15 euro/24 hours to park. We opted for the parking they suggested and when we left the next day at 9 am, having only parked since the afternoon the day before, we ended up paying 37 euro! Crazy! The man also said he double checked Expedia and Hotels.com and revised the description to show no a/c. It's been a week and it's still showing the hotel has a/c. For the money, we wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Quaint pension in quiet street

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is a traditional and very charming hotel in an excellent location. Staff are very helpful and the overall ambiance is of old-fashioned comfort.
4 out of 5
by Tristan from Bedfordshire, UK

Hotel Pension Andreas, Vienna 21-24/6/2016

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very good experience with Hotel Pension Andreas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the city centre but prefers a relaxing and quiet neighborhood. It is near most tourist spots, underground, and around the corner you can find a good biergarten restaurant and a grocery store (Billa). It is a good value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Old world character which gives value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: It is near the center of Vienna so it was very easy to walk around the historic center.
This hotel is in an excellent location. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the center of Vienna. Good access by subway. It is not new and glossy, but a pleasant character building. It is clean and breakfast comes with the room. The staff are very helpful. We had many and varied requests and the staff coped with everything with helpfulness and aplomb. I would go back.