Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Quaint pension in quiet street

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is a traditional and very charming hotel in an excellent location. Staff are very helpful and the overall ambiance is of old-fashioned comfort.
4 out of 5
by Tristan from Bedfordshire, UK

Hotel Pension Andreas, Vienna 21-24/6/2016

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very good experience with Hotel Pension Andreas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the city centre but prefers a relaxing and quiet neighborhood. It is near most tourist spots, underground, and around the corner you can find a good biergarten restaurant and a grocery store (Billa). It is a good value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Old world character which gives value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: It is near the center of Vienna so it was very easy to walk around the historic center.
This hotel is in an excellent location. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the center of Vienna. Good access by subway. It is not new and glossy, but a pleasant character building. It is clean and breakfast comes with the room. The staff are very helpful. We had many and varied requests and the staff coped with everything with helpfulness and aplomb. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Great value hotel for short stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had a really good time. Was much better than we expected. The room was nice and spacious and lovely and warm, considering it was very cold outside. The location is great, as you're just a short walk from the underground, which is only a couple of stops from the main shopping area, Stephansplatz. The only real downsides were lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the breakfast was very much geared towards European guests. But there was still plenty of fresh food to get you set for the day. Overall we would both recommend this hotel, and would definitely return again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
You smell cigarette as soon as you enter the building.. Just like a warehouse & it's dark
4 out of 5
by F E

Good value small hotel in Vienna

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was clean and quiet, small room but pleasant to stay in. Bed very comfortable. Small but clean bathroom (shower is separate from toilette which is in another small room). Enough storage space. The location was very good, walking distance to the university and various cafes and restaurants and close to the subway station. We would not mind staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like the location

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
I like this hotel, it's cheap and very close to university area! If u come to Vienna for apply school it's the best place :) In case: room hasn't any ref, cup, spoon...