Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location and Exceptional Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel is the perfect stay in Vienna. It was well-priced and the location could not be better. However, the best aspect was the incredible staff! I will return to this hotel if I return to Vienna.
1 out of 5
by Onyinye from Nigeria

Very rude staff,very horrible stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The manager/owner is very rude. I had booked a room for two adults and a child.it said on booking that 1child stays free while using existing bed dings.but on getting there they insisted I must pay extra even with the inconvenience of being in the room.and in a very rude manner.would never recommend this hotel they do not speak English yet they advertised that. Room was very small and very hot and very very noisy from outside. I regret making this booking.its nothing close to even a two star hotel
4 out of 5
by barry from Colorado Springs

Vienna Weekend

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location. A couple of blocks from the Museum District and in the middle of the shopping plaza. Plenty of restaurants, bars and other amusements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
loved staying there
4 out of 5
by Craig from Denver

Good, Great, and But...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay somewhere close to all the tourist sites but not too close to save money. This was a great spot along an outdoor mall area. It is tucked away off the street so there was no street noises. We could take the Ubahn or walk to the ringstreet. The WiFi did not work in our room, only the lobby and breakfast area; we made due. Also, heading home later at night was a little sketchy because the outdoor mall area had riff-raft wandering around and sometimes approaching you. Also, as an American the hotel was set up a little different as far as bed, bathroom ect. but it was great for an American based on other European hotels.
4 out of 5
by Sam

Good location

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on for shopping and very close to the metro
3 out of 5
by Jane from Ann Arbor

Good people but needs updating

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The people running the hotel were kind and very helpful. The location was great. The hotel is older and does need remodeling. We could not get an English speaking TV station. All other hotels that we stayed at had many channels.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good hotel in great location

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience. Hotel is actually located inside another building, several stories up. Once you enter you take an elevator to the hotel's floor. Check-in was typical with no hiccups. Seems to be a smaller, family run hotel, some staff were exceptional and some were indifferent towards us. Room was clean, location was fantastic. One note: I recall the listing including laundry service. The staff informed us that they do not have laundry service, instead directing us to a laundromat.
1 out of 5
by Guru from New York

Not worth the money, rude behavior

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a family run hotel. The owner, his wife and daughters run the operation.They are very rude and uncooperative. I booked the hotel room with breakfast included, but the owner charged us €48 extra and refused to honor the original booking. The owner was very rude. Do not stay in this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Newcastle, Australia

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The area was great, right in the middle of the shopping district & on the ring circuit. Its a few meters to the steps of the train station & Taxi's are just around the corner. The breakfast was great, should cater to all tastes. The staff were friendly & helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & would stay here again. The only downfall I would say would be the beds were really hard, it would of been nicer if they were a little more soft.