Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Beautiful hotel in city centre with great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! Clean hotel, AMAZING staff, great location, a lot of comfort, and felt very very safe
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had many questions and due to a personal medical condition we need to change our room, which the staff did for us in a timely and wonderful manner. The staff at this hotel will make your stay a memorable one. This hotel was located within about ten minutes of city centre, very close to trams and transit, and surrounded by wine bars, cafes and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Its close to the centre

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff friendly, room spacious. Can't comment on breakfast.Could do with proper air con
3 out of 5
by Artem from Montreal

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced, spacious, clean. Wifi a little buggy for Skype, but overall pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, modest price.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff provide you with good information.
Cons: The air conditioning.
The hotel staff provide really good information when asked and are very accommodating. There is no air conditioning so it can be very hot in the room even with a fan. The internet does not always work well. However, the hotel is close to the city tram and it will take you to train stations and there are markets, restaurants and banks close by.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caleb from Strasbourg, France

Great location, amazing staff!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing. They gave us the vest recommendations for restaurants and cafes, and were always attentive and kind. Also--when we travel, we prefer to stay in neighborhoods surrounded by locals rather than tourist areas surrounded by tourists. This location is perfect. Close to 2 tram stops & a short walk to the U-line. We'll stay here again next time we visit!
5 out of 5
by Ceri from London

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly hotel with clean spacious room. I stayed for two nights whilst in Vienna for a conference and would recommend this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nice breakfast and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location - nice staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
central, very nice and helpful lady at reception. I had a 1-person (single bed...) room. Enough space in the room but larger bed would have been nicer for an adult. The decoration is old fashioned but I found it satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for taking your time writing us back! It is wonderful to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon! Best wishes from Vienna! Maria - Customer Relations - Private Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marian from Toronto

Great location and value little hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just say for one night, great location. Tiny rooms in old building.Lots of stairs and problems with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele B.

meeting

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent solution for a business stay in Vienna, quiet rooms, friendly staff, near (15 min walking or 2 tram stops) to the university.