Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but small and noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Hotel room was very small, smokers and extremely noisy. I believe thay have non smokers rooms but I didn't asked. Breakfast was mediocre but good for the price. My biggest complaint was noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff helpful and great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Do not be fooled by first impressions, although an old building the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful, and the centre of Vienna is about 15 to 20 minutes walk. and about 5/ 6 minutes to the tram and metro station.There are some very good restaurant's all within 10 minutes walk away. Would we stay here again YES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, excellent for students

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: good location near the schwarzspanierstrasse tram line and close to the schottentor ubahn station; very friendly staff
Cons: later staff hours, more breakfast options, A/C, more modern and cleaner rooms, etc.
this hotel is most suitable for those travelling on a budget. it is spartan (read: no room amenities whatsoever) and affordable with a breakfast offering (although, aside from hard- and soft-boiled eggs, no real warm food option). the staff was quite friendly and made an effort to accommodate me during my stay. however, the quality standard of the hotel will probably not be suitable for those who are not students or backpackers. personally, i regretted staying here, but i can imagine that for many people this would be acceptable at this price point. note that you must walk up a flight of stairs to the lift, there is no staff after 21.00 (you enter from a side entrance -- could be complicated for those with late check-in), and there is no air-conditioning (which makes it quite uncomfortable in the summer).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent breakfast. Close to public transportatio

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The first room we got was small and suffocating. After two days it was changed to a bigger one which made our stay enjoyable. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we try to satisfy our guests.
5 out of 5
by Bernard C from uk

exclnt

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
i was made very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wunderbar! A decent place to stay ;)

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely stay in Vienna thanks to the helpful staff and close proximity to the centre. The lady sold us a Vienna Card which saves you a bundle. Room was nice and spacious with great view but street noise was noticeable. Brekkie was plentiful and hearty. Reception is closed after 9pm so if you have any questions or problems, they must be resolved during the day. On our last day, they nicely let us leave our bags behind the front desk. Very handy for eateries, especially the sausage stand down the road. Cheers, guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy hotel close to Freud Museum

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
My partner and I stayed in a double room that turned out to be really large, and had nice big windows onto the courtyard. The hotel is cute and the night entrance is through a gate on the side of the building so we kind of felt like we had our own apartment. It's located right on a major street that takes you directly to the center of things, which is great for people who get lost easily (me!) The breakfast was sufficient but nothing special. One bit of advice I would like to leave-- go to Bratislava when you visit Vienna! It's super close and so different. I think a lot of people just go for day trips, but it's definitely worth spending a night or two!