Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but small and noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Hotel room was very small, smokers and extremely noisy. I believe thay have non smokers rooms but I didn't asked. Breakfast was mediocre but good for the price. My biggest complaint was noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Gutes Hotel in perfekter Lage für Stadtbesuche

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut für Städtereisen. Anbindung an das Verkehrsnetz ist perfekt. Man kann sogar zu Fuß in die Innenstadt. Besonders hervorzuheben ist der Service: Zimmer wurde auf Anfrage wegen der Lautstärke ohne Probleme getauscht. Als kleine Überraschung zu meinem Geburtstag gab es eine Karte und Mozartkugeln! Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, excellent for students

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: good location near the schwarzspanierstrasse tram line and close to the schottentor ubahn station; very friendly staff
Cons: later staff hours, more breakfast options, A/C, more modern and cleaner rooms, etc.
this hotel is most suitable for those travelling on a budget. it is spartan (read: no room amenities whatsoever) and affordable with a breakfast offering (although, aside from hard- and soft-boiled eggs, no real warm food option). the staff was quite friendly and made an effort to accommodate me during my stay. however, the quality standard of the hotel will probably not be suitable for those who are not students or backpackers. personally, i regretted staying here, but i can imagine that for many people this would be acceptable at this price point. note that you must walk up a flight of stairs to the lift, there is no staff after 21.00 (you enter from a side entrance -- could be complicated for those with late check-in), and there is no air-conditioning (which makes it quite uncomfortable in the summer).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent breakfast. Close to public transportatio

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The first room we got was small and suffocating. After two days it was changed to a bigger one which made our stay enjoyable. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we try to satisfy our guests.
5 out of 5
by Bernard C from uk

exclnt

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
i was made very welcome.
4 out of 5
by ricardo from Argentina

Buena relación precio y calidad

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer unzumutbar.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, kompetent und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war viel zu klein mit einer zusätzlichen Tür zum Nebenzimmer. Man konnte jedes Geräusch und die Stimmen hören. Der Ausblick ging auf die Mülltonnen. Der Teppichboden war sehr alt und abgewohnt. Die Liege - kein Bett - war alt und angestaubt. Im Bad war der Wasserdruck am Waschbecken so groß, dass man in Deckung gehen musste. Der Schrank roch derart nach Tabak, daß alle Kleidung zu Hause sofort gewaschen werden musste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wunderbar! A decent place to stay ;)

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely stay in Vienna thanks to the helpful staff and close proximity to the centre. The lady sold us a Vienna Card which saves you a bundle. Room was nice and spacious with great view but street noise was noticeable. Brekkie was plentiful and hearty. Reception is closed after 9pm so if you have any questions or problems, they must be resolved during the day. On our last day, they nicely let us leave our bags behind the front desk. Very handy for eateries, especially the sausage stand down the road. Cheers, guys.
4 out of 5
by Finn Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels