Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel staff as excellent .. very personable, and responsive to our needs. I would stay here again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly family run B&B

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Close to Westbahnhof but old town still within walking distance (roughly 30 Min), this is the ideal place to stay if you're just a few days in Vienna. It's quite small and on the first floor of an otherwise residential (?) building. The rooms are neat and nicely furnished, WLAN connection was very good. On very hot days you might be missing air conditioning but a ventilator was provided. Breakfast selection is small but good and prepared with care. The owner is exceptionally friendly and chonsiderate and did not mind staying longer for my late check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Sydney, Australia

Hard to get in but really worthwhile

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Friendly welcome, breakfast, fruit in room.
Cons: Not easy to check in (find entrance).
Location: Tram at door, metro 5 minutes away.
We arrived later than expected and found the door locked. A passerby unlocked the door (?) but this just revealed a dark entrance to an old building with a number of letterboxes of the tenants - found a light switch and I held the door ajar while my wife called the hotel on the phone. Turned out the pension is on a higher floor - loved the lift which is old and funky. The owner gave us a really friendly welcome and everything was just perfect. The location is close to the centre and quite convenient to the trams and metro. We really loved our time at Pension Dormium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Athens Ga

visit Vienna's Vegetarian district

Posted Oct 13, 2011
The hotel was lovely and the owner very gracious. Be sure to call if you are coming in after 17:00 as the desk closes. A phone call got me in immediately. I chose the hotel because of its nearness to vegetarian restaurants. Xu's is a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der richtigen Straße

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: dass das Frühstück trotz sehr engen Verhältnissen so gut sortiert ist
Cons: das Bad
Location: in der selben Straße wie der angesagte Club
ein kleines feines Hotel das mehr bietet als es aussieht sehr nett und höflich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel deludente!!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
personale rumoroso dalle 7.00,chiunque faccia una vacanza credo voglia riposare di mattina!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isa from Caen , France

Séjour touristique en famille

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: L'accueil et le petit déjeuner, la réceptionniste très sympa et parlant français
Location: Très bien situé, quartier sympa
Mis à part le fait qu'on n'avait pas lu que la réception était fermée après 15 heures et qu'on s'est retrouvés à la porte (finalement tout s'est arrangé), l' hôtel est bien situé, près des trams et métro, à 10 min du centre , l'accueil est très sympa, le petit déjeuner est copieux, que des compliments sur cet hôtel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Jugendstil Privathotel

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Schön an den Zimmern ist der private Rahmen. Die Jugendstil Attitude ist angenehm. Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig und es gibt viele kleine Restaurants und einige schöne Cafés in fussläufiger Nähe zum Spittelberg. Die Bäder sind zwar grundsätzlich sauber aber doch "sehr in die Jahre gekommen". Insgesamt würden wir hier wohl aber wieder herkommen.