Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Hartland, WI

My Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Every think is fine
Cons: The Parking charge of Euro 17 is too high its 20% of the room charge.
I traveled with my family to watch a Concert. The hotel was in a convenient location to trace by TRAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Devon, UK

Convenient, good value and friendly.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: We found all the staff very helpful and friendly and we particularly liked the incredible range of options at the buffet-style breakfasts!
Cons: The only minor problem we had was that it could get rather hot in the room at night with the windows shut, but noisy with them open.
Location: Easy to get to all attractions by tram (2mins walk away) or U-bahn (10mins). Local shops and good Italian restaurant nearby in Gudrunstrasse.
We used the hotel as a base for exploring Vienna and found it good value and very convenient for public transport. Although it is not in a very central location there are very easy connections to the old city and other interesting locations. The hotel appears to be very efficiently run and everything we needed was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by WM, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and that our hotel was the perfect base for exploring the city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Werner Magedler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angel from Houston, TX

nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Great location. Short tram ride to all the sights. Nice clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vienna Austria

A Hotel with great potential

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Reviewing anything requires balance and perspective. The hotel is affordable. Rooms are decent. Ask about refridgerator, shower & heating system problems before booking. Let the hotel know that they they need to book you in a room where there are no problems. The staff is a bit overwhelmed at times. All calls go through the front desk so the staff is balancing incoming/outgoing guests and calls. Not always to everyone's satisfaction. City center is a walk and tram ride away. Some pages put the hotel in the 4th district but it is actually in the 10th, slightly further from the city center. All in all OK. A good place to stay in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Puebla, Mexico

I really enjoyed the breakfast !

Posted Oct 31, 2011
We had a difficult time finding it at first, but once we did it was great The food was good, the drinks were wonderful ..... we had an exceptional time overall..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Good value

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Given how expensive Vienna hotels can be, this one provides good value for the price. It is comfortable and clean. The neighborhood is not great and breakfast was OK but not great. Somewhat inconvienent but the Vienna has a fantastic public transport system - there's a bus across the street that is frequent and takes you 3 stops to the underground train U1 line which takes you straight to the center of Vienna. Slight inconvenience to get a better hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

A very good time/value balance.

Posted Jul 25, 2011
This is an excellent place if you are planning a short stay in Vienna and are not willing to spend too much on the central location hotels. In my opinin this is a fair 3+ stars hotel, and not a 4 stars one. Excellent service, very opened personel, providing good tips and advices; very and abundhent breakfast, easy to rich by means of public transportation - one may say that the hotel is rather far from the city center - which it is, but it takes you 15 minutes to get there, so this is hardly a problem! Rooms a bit smaller, but you are not in Vienna for the rooms, but from a totaly different reason:)! Silant location, good for the night rest. The air conditioning seemed to have a bit of a problem, but as the weather was a bit cilly, we turned it off and it was OK. All in all, a good choice if you are not looking for the city glamour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Developing Area with Great Breakfast and Good Service

Posted Aug 4, 2010
During our stay, there was a great deal of construction in the area which made walking near the hotel tricky. The neighbourhood is somewhat mixed with lower-end retail and pubs, etc. It was fine during the day but gave the feeling of being slightly questionable from a safety standpoint. The room was reasonably cared for but the climate control and several other minor aspects of the room were in need of repair. The elevators were very small and overused during our stay. The staircases are oddly located making alternatives to the miniature elevatures difficult. The breakfast was elaborate and nicely presented. The hotel was good value but there are certainly better value hotels closer to the "ring."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard and Ann from High Wycombe, United Kingdom

A comfortable. clean stay

Posted Jun 11, 2010
The Rainers Hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful about information regarding transport and places to visit. The only problem we had was that the coffee seemed to run out on day two of our trip, we were unable to get any coffee day three and four. Having said that the rest of the breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Brussels, Belgium

Will definitely stay here again

Posted Mar 3, 2010
I absolutely loved this hotel. My girlfriend showed up early and was able to drop off her bag to be held with no problem (even though the reservation was in my name). I showed up several hours later and checked in with no problem. I was pleasantly surprised by the room. Every amenity was available to include soap, shampoo, lotion, and even a toothbrush w/ toothpaste! Had I known I would have packed lighter. The room was very clean and not cramped at all. It also came with slippers and robes!! The breakfast buffet was awesome as well. Eggs, bacon, many different types of bread, meats and cheeses, and fruits, as well as yoghurt, cereals, and juices. There was no free internet available in the room but they had 2 Mac's in the reception area which were almost always available to check e-mail quickly and even to check in for my flight and print my boarding passes. The hotel was right next to the 14A bus stop which was a few stops from the metro so getting downtown was a snap. It's not in the best neighborhood but we never felt threatened by anyone in the area. Will definitely be staying at a Rainers again.