Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
clean, elegant, upscale hotel in the heart of Vienna!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A perfect Vienna experience.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderfully attentive, rooms were beautiful and functional.
Cons: Nothing that we found needed any improvement.
Location: Make sure you ride the hop and see buses around town to give you a great idea of where everything is and a good overview of history.
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to discover that our room was ready and they had upgraded us to a junior suite! The room was lovely in every way and the staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay, making reservations for us and even putting us at the front of the line at the coffee house. everything was impeccable and beautifully functional. Perfect balance between old world authenticity and modern convenience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Reiner Heilmann, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Vienna and for writing such a great review! It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again in the future! Best regards, Reiner Heilmann / Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Wonderful for opera lovers THE HOTEL IS SITUATED ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE STATE OPERA HOUSE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by R. Heilmann, Hotel Management
Dear Hotelguest! Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Sacher Wien, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your experience and very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Sacher Wien again soon! Best regards, Reiner Heilmann Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wien geht kaum stilechter!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Man muss den Stil eines solchen Traditionshotels mögen - alles ist etwas umständlich und natürlich unglaublich teuer - aber wenn einem das gefällt, dann ist es perfekt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Sacher Wien, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Reviewer! vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Sacher Wien. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Wien genossen haben und hoffe, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Reiner Heilmann Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
by Olivier K.

Ostern in Wien 2016

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Leaders Club Hotel, verdient die Bewertung, sind aber schnell Überfordert wenn der Andrang der Gäste zu gross wird!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello ma non da 5 stelle

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Belle le camere e ottima la posizione centrale. Servizio non all'altezza delle 5 stelle e del prezzo. Richiesto giornale in camera, mai pervenuto in tre giorni, primo giorno hanno sostenuto che il giornalaio non era passato, il secondo e terzo giorno semplicemente hanno glissato. Cipolla della doccia che perdeva e acqua che usciva dalla porta della doccia (risultato tappetino per i piedi completamente bagnato). Sinceramente deludente e caro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by R. Heilmann / Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Marvo! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Sacher Wien. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations, especially the personal service and attention is of utmost importance for us; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem areas you identified and to prevent any future occurrences. We hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Sacher to convince you of our excellent service! Best regards, Reiner Heilmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Sentralt og historisk

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Ærverdig hotell med historisk sus. Berømt for sin Sacher-kake. Sentralt og praktisk. Proff og serviceinnstilt betjening. Anbefales..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by R. Heilmann, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Sacher Wien. I am more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna as well as our Original Sacher-Torte! It is a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again in the future! Best regards, Reiner Heilmann / Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Wunderbares Hotel, perfekter Service! Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by R. Heilmann / Hoteldirektor, Hotel Management
Lieber Hotelgast, es hat mich sehr gefreut, dass Sie für Ihren Wien Aufenthalt unser Haus gewählt haben und ich danke Ihnen zugleich, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihr wunderbares Feedback zu übermitteln! Ich hoffe, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Reiner Heilmann Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

빈 최고의 호텔

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
빈 최고의 호텔로 손색이 없습니다. 오페라 극장 바로 맞은편에 위치하여 공연 관람 시 편안히 다녀왔을 뿐만 아니라, 주요 관광지에 걸어서 갈 수 있을 정도로 시내 중심가의 좋은 장소에 있습니다. 오래된 고풍스런 인테리어는 잘 관리되어 있으며, 세심한 서비스와 어우러져 최고의 호텔이란 어떤 것인지 그 기준을 다시 정립하게 하였습니다. 다시 빈에 간다하더라도 꼭 묵고 싶은 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Bidet im Bad
erfolgreich,schöner Opernbesuch.kabarett Simpl sehr zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Hotel Sacher Wien, Hotel Management
Lieber Hotelgast, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Sacher Wien und auch über unser Restaurant! Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Wien genossen haben und hoffe, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Reiner Heilmann Hoteldirektor