Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a 4 start hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Have a list of channels in the room. I ask twice for CNN channel and they gave me the wrong channel.
Location: There is not a great location.
Very clean rooms, not a great location and this is not a 4 start hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Schönes modernes Zimmer, großer Fernseher
Cons: Saubere Betten
Location: Prater nur 5 Minuten entfernt, in die Innenstadt nur 3 Bahnstationen entfernt. Gute Restaurants um die Ecke und Cocktailbar.
Gute Verkehrsverbindung, man ist schnell in der Innenstadt und nur 5 Minuten zum Prater. Gute Restaurants in der Nähe. Ruhige Lage allerdings nicht der beste Stadtteil, am Bahnhof viele komische Gestalten.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but located a little off beaten path.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay but located on other side of Danube canal so you need to can or subway to older part of city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht sehr zentral

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Keine Klimaanlage sehr warmes Zimmer bei offenem Fenster schlafen nicht möglich zu laut sehr hellhörig
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room but everything else was horrible

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The rain shower
Cons: Install some type of AC, do not be rude to guests when checking in, get a new host.
Location: Location is terrible. Far away from the city. Not the safest neighborhood
Horrible experience. When we booked the hotel we advised that we needed parking, upon arrival and check in we were told there wasn't any parking left so we had to park on the street. Far away from the city center (about 45 minute walk), not the safest streets to be walking around in at night. Check in host was rude and made it very obvious that she hates her job. Rude and not pleasant. Hotel room itself was really nice, however, no AC in the hotel. During our stay it was really hot in Vienna and even though there are many windows you can open it did not cool down the place at all as the hotel is surrounded by apartment buildings. A tiny little fan is in the room which barely worked. In addition, when we left the room to explore the city we were asked to hand over the room key which I refused to do. Why do you need my room key when I am not in the room? The host then threatened us and let us know that we need to leave it because if we lose it they do not have an extra one. I don't lose things especially keys so I am not sure why she was so rude about this. We had such a bad experience that we checked out a day earlier, when we let the hosts know that we were leaving she told us that we can't and started arguing with us. Not sure why as we did not ask for our money back? Thanks for trying to keep us hostage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Grundsätzlich ordentliches Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Grundsätzlich ein gutes Hotel, dass auch über schöne Zimmer verfügt. Bei unserem Zimmer war jedoch die Glastüre im Bad etwas befremdlich. V.a. da diese nicht abgedeckt werden konnte. Außerdem ist dieses Hotel für Reisende mit PKW absolut nicht zu empfehlen, da das Hotel für ca. 40 Zimmer nur über zwei Parkplätze (Tiefgarage) verfügt. Auf der Straße davor parken ist auch etwas problematisch, da hier die Parkscheine nur zwei Stunden gelten und dann aber alle zwei Stunden gewechselt werden müssen. Mit dem Auto durch Wien fahren und dann bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten parken ist ebenso schlecht da die Parkhäuser irre teuer sind. Die Lage des Hotels ist so gut wie auch schlecht. Nähe zum Prater ist top. Jedoch bringt der nahe liegende Bahnhof leider auch ein typisches "Bahnhofsviertel" mit sich. Wo diverse seltsame Gestalten rumlaufen. Das Personal war freundlich. Jedoch wusste der eine nicht was der andere sagte. Beim Check-in wurde uns zugesichert, dass das Frühstück mit dabei ist. Beim Check-out wurde uns dieser dann aber berechnet. Was ich sehr unverschämt befand. Auf der Buchung war zwar das Frühstück nicht inklusive aber naja wenn es einem angeboten wird und nichts von Kosten erzählt wird, dann lehnt man ja auch nicht ab. V.a. 10 Euro pro Person ist das Frühstück pro Tag sicherlich nicht wert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rather bland

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: tidy
Cons: air conditioning. more meals. more care to customer needs
Location: Transport available. Fair. One main road for shopping
no air conditioning. Given a really small fan which was not up to the job of keeping us cool in 38 degrees. only breakfast available, no English language on TV. Didn't make us welcome, on arrival speech of facilities was obviously routine and matter of fact. No information willingly given had to find everything out for ourselves even the fact that all things are closed on a Sunday apart from coffee shops and the like. No information on transport even though their transport service is one to be extremely proud of. Welcoming drink was red wine , not a drink that everyone can drink especially if you are a migraine sufferer, a choice would have been nice. Ice could water should have been available in such heat, this was not thought of . Felt only in hotel business to make a profit, customers needs not thought of and should have been a priority.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Hamburg

Perfektes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Sehr gute Lage. Bahnhofsnähe und trotz allem ruhig gelegen.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good location and price but no air con

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We came during record heat days and found there was no air con. After 2 nights, we realized we could ask for ice cubes and a fan. The hotel staff were nice, but they would not offer such heat relief items unless you asked.