Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location - great value esp. with free so

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We were only in Vienna for a night but this hotel is a fantastic location. The staff were really helpful and it is great to have free soft drinks available from 12noon to midnight. The hotel is clean and comfortable with free wifi. If we return to Vienna we definitely plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage mit WLAN und Sky HD TV.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: Schalldichte Fenster bei den Zimmer, die auf die Breite Gasse rausgehen.
Location: Spittelberg, Mariahilferstrasse, Museen
Gute Verkehrsanbindung, hervorragendes gastronomisches Angebot in unmittelbarer Nähe
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Loo from Sheffield UK

A good base to explore Old Town Vienna

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Central location and great price equals bags of value for the money. The rooms were clean and presentable, although the lack of air conditioning during summer meant it was at times a touch stifling. Service was courteous. The best value was access to free juice and hot drinks in the bar area up until midnight. The buffet breakfast was also a good proposition: wide selection, good quality items, which could set you up for the day.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Hotel in der Nähe zur Stadtmitte

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Sehr gute Lage in der Stadt.
Cons: Alles war ausgezeichnet.
Location: Hotel ist in der Nähe zur Burgring und U-bahnstation, so man kann die Sehenswürdigkeiten und Geschäfte leict erreichen.
Ich lebte in einem komfortablen Doppelzimmer. Das Zimmer war komfortabel, sauber und ruhig. Das Hotel war in der Nähe der Innenstadt, so dass die Sehenswürdigkeiten war leicht zu Fuß erreichen.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Ray from San Jose, CA

Very Nice and Convenient to the Museum District

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the proximity to the UBahn as well as the entire museuem district - our main purpose in visiting Vienn. It's a very short walk to everything we needed, including an excellent restaurant for dinner, literally steps away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Brandenburg

sehr nettes Hotel in der Nähe zur Stadtmitte

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: 10 minuten spacieren von Hofburg und Stadtmitte
Cons: Nein. Holtel ist perfect.
Location: Hotel liget nähe zum Burrgring. Viele Kulturelle programmöglichkeiten, guten Restaurants und gesefte sind in der Nähe zum Hotel.
Wir verbrachten ein Wohenende in Wien. Wir besuchten die schönsten Sehenwürdigkeiten in der Stadtmitte. Am spät Abend wir waren im Konzert in der Hofburg. Es war schön, das wir könten spät Abend zu Fuss zum Hotel gehen, und während wir bewundern die Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nacht zu beleuchten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: close to the art museums and the U-bahn
Cons: Hot June south facing windows gave temps 35 celcius, with no air conditioning, noisy streets, sleeping very hard, would not go back
Vienna is great place for tourists, with every one being very friendly, easy walking distance for all major sites. Lots of parks to relax in, so you can take breaks very easily. I was very impressed with the Leopold Museum. Wein & Co has 3 wine bars around town with a terrific selection of wonderful Austrian wines. Nice food at good price. Also amazing food and wine at "At Eight" on the Ring.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quirky but good value and excellent location.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and wonderfully located.
Cons: Not all staff were as friendly and service oriented as one has come to expect. Others were very good indeed. The 36 hour wait for laundry is poor.
Location: Excellent location for those interested in art, music, restaurants, etc. Within walking distance of both the Kunsthistorische Museum and State Opera.
The hotel is well situated near the museum quarter and within walking distance of major cultural venues. We had a room that was large by European standards, with a very good bathroom. Breakfast was at a very acceptable level without being anything special. The Hotel staff differed from person to person in their attitude and general competence. One member forgot to send off our laundray for two days, which was awkward for us. Another tried to cover the mistake, but a third apologised profusely and offered us a free breakfast which was appreciated. The rooms are immacutely cllean, wifi is good, and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Elda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No Air Conditioning

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Except for six rooms, this hotel does not have air conditioning in its rooms. When it is hot outside, it is very hot in the rooms.