Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT worth the money. The photos are deceptive. The lobby has been updated, but the rooms are small, dirty, shabby and very noisy. The locks on the doors are ancient and not secure. The "24 hour café" is actually closed for several hours in the middle of the day. It was a total rip off. Whoever gave this hotel its star rating must be a family member of the owner. It is a dive in disguise. I'm really sad I wasted my money. The positives: the Museumsquartier is literally across the street, and the neighbourhood in general is nice to walk around, and transit is very close. There are nice cafés and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Quirky hotel at great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Little bag with toiletries in case you forgot your toothpaste or shaving cream.
Cons: Luggage locker security.
Location: Central location with tons of shopping, museums and transit
We have only spent a night in this hotel, but the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Good transport options, restaurants, and just a 5 mins walk away from Mariahilferstrasse shopping district. Luggage locker room is available in case you arrive before check-in time, but would not leave any valuables there since it's completely self-service and no one will check if you take the same suitcase you arrived with.
3 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a cute boutique hotel. Coffee and tea were availalble all the time, except at breakfast time, then you had to pay. That is normally when people drink tea and coffee. However, most disappointing was the fact that we did not have air conditioning. If we had vacationed in Spring or Fall that would not have been a problem, but during the hot summer, they should have air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & staff, but avoid if possible

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel hasn't got a restaurant & room-service. Vienna has been getting high temperatures in days during summers for quite a while & still the hotel doesn't have air-conditioning in all rooms (we were given a standing fan after we complained about the lack of A/C in our room). This was not made clear while I made the bookings & we got to know it only when we reached the hotel. I've rated it 2/5 only because the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located in a good neighborhood with easy access to pretty much everywhere, otherwise my rating would've been 0/5 for this hotel. The only way we were able to sleep at nights was by keeping our window open (to let the cool breeze in) & the standing fan that the hotel provided - otherwise it would've been a nightmare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but hot

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and the lobby was air-conditioned, but the rooms were not. I got there during a heat wave and slept miserably the first few nights. You can't open the windows and close or even partially close the curtains. No fans either, the room was an oven. I got there way early and the desk clerk did let me store my bag. When I came back an hour before check in, she made a huge show about getting a room for me and in general was quite rude. Apparently I made a mistake with the reservation as well and they thought I was checking out a day earlier than I intended. Again, this same clerk made a big show about my mistake and for a minute I thought they were going to kick me out, all she needed to do was say they were going to charge me for another day, not berate me for the mistake. The breakfast buffet was very good, but at 15Euro it's easy enough to find a better alternative at half of the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Updated old hotel space

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location was good. Rooms were cleaned well. Rooms had been updated in the last few years.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Museums quarter is right across the street. Walking distance to everything in the downtown area.
On a busy street. Make sure you get a room away from the street. No air conditioning. We had to open the window and the door to the room to get any cross draft, cool the room down, then lock the door for it to be bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Attractive small hotel beside the Museum Quarter

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was large and attractive. The hotel offered an excellent, self-service breakfast. All staff spoke English and were very helpful
Cons: More photos/prints on the walls by Austrian artists, eg Klimt, Schiele, Hundertwasser would have been nice, especially to reflect the hotel's name.
Location: Great access to the Museum Quarter and Spittleburg area, the latter offers plenty of choice for cafes, restaurants and bars.
We stayed for 4 days and found this hotel very convenient for the centre of Vienna, especially for the museums, art galleries and palaces. Getting around Vienna was easy, an excellent public transport system, esp. the trams - but the centre is very compact and thus easy to explore on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to attractions and subway

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Comfortable clean room, a minute walk to subway and metrobus, museums nearby, tram passes in front of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location was great. Right around corner from subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Great location, but . . .

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Bed could be softer. I woke up stiff every morning because of hardness. 15 Euros for breakfast was pretty expensive, especially for small eaters.
Location: Grocery store a block away with convenient to go options. Great museums and transportation available.
Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was conveniently located to transportation and various sites of interest. There was even a small grocery story down the street that was pretty handy. Loved having the refrigerator!