Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Quirky hotel at great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Little bag with toiletries in case you forgot your toothpaste or shaving cream.
Cons: Luggage locker security.
Location: Central location with tons of shopping, museums and transit
We have only spent a night in this hotel, but the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Good transport options, restaurants, and just a 5 mins walk away from Mariahilferstrasse shopping district. Luggage locker room is available in case you arrive before check-in time, but would not leave any valuables there since it's completely self-service and no one will check if you take the same suitcase you arrived with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but hot

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and the lobby was air-conditioned, but the rooms were not. I got there during a heat wave and slept miserably the first few nights. You can't open the windows and close or even partially close the curtains. No fans either, the room was an oven. I got there way early and the desk clerk did let me store my bag. When I came back an hour before check in, she made a huge show about getting a room for me and in general was quite rude. Apparently I made a mistake with the reservation as well and they thought I was checking out a day earlier than I intended. Again, this same clerk made a big show about my mistake and for a minute I thought they were going to kick me out, all she needed to do was say they were going to charge me for another day, not berate me for the mistake. The breakfast buffet was very good, but at 15Euro it's easy enough to find a better alternative at half of the cost.
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth from København

God beliggenhed

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet har god beliggenhed og ok standard Lidt slidt Vi boede på 2sal og hver morgen var der larm fra lastbiler i gaden bagved hotellet Venligt og hjælpsomt personale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Updated old hotel space

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location was good. Rooms were cleaned well. Rooms had been updated in the last few years.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Museums quarter is right across the street. Walking distance to everything in the downtown area.
On a busy street. Make sure you get a room away from the street. No air conditioning. We had to open the window and the door to the room to get any cross draft, cool the room down, then lock the door for it to be bearable.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Nice

Very good hotel and well located

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, very close to museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

ubicación excelente,

Posted May 20, 2016
Casi todo lo puedes visitar caminando desde el hotel, las habitaciones son limpias aunque pequeñas y el personal muy agradable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Hotel tres bien place

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: La situation
Quand vous choisissez un 4 étoile vous attendez mieux ,Epedia devrait prévenir les usagers que les normes de classement ne sont pas les mêmes qu'en France,cela éviterait de recevoir cette réflexion :vous n avez qu'à changer'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Attractive small hotel beside the Museum Quarter

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was large and attractive. The hotel offered an excellent, self-service breakfast. All staff spoke English and were very helpful
Cons: More photos/prints on the walls by Austrian artists, eg Klimt, Schiele, Hundertwasser would have been nice, especially to reflect the hotel's name.
Location: Great access to the Museum Quarter and Spittleburg area, the latter offers plenty of choice for cafes, restaurants and bars.
We stayed for 4 days and found this hotel very convenient for the centre of Vienna, especially for the museums, art galleries and palaces. Getting around Vienna was easy, an excellent public transport system, esp. the trams - but the centre is very compact and thus easy to explore on foot.
3 out of 5
by yuji from ハンガリー

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
バスルームの換気のファンが壊れていて、修理するか部屋を替えて欲しいと言ったが、修理せず、部屋を替えることもなく、そのままで、3日間過ごした。部屋がフルで替えることが、出来ないとのことでしたが、そんなに多くの人が宿泊しているようでなく、面倒くさいと言う対応でした。立地条件はいいのですが、ホテルマンのサービスがよくなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to attractions and subway

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Comfortable clean room, a minute walk to subway and metrobus, museums nearby, tram passes in front of hotel