Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
I was very impressed by the size of the room. The location was perfect, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Ontario

Lovely hotel in centre of activity.

Posted May 13, 2017
I came for business, so being close to everything made it possible to enjoy much about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

In walking distance of all the sites of Vienna

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The professional attitude of the staff and their friendliness was hard to fault. They were happy to put up with our halting attempts at German.
Cons: Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be nice but the bar is always happy to provide drinks and send them to the room.
Location: The hotel is two minutes from Stephan's cathedral and less than five from the Spanish Riding School. The museum quarter is ten minutes by foot.
This hotel is friendly but professional. The staff were helpful at all times and most spoke excellent English. The room was comfortable and well kept by the cleaning staff. Please note that they do not cater for evening meals but, given their situation in central Vienna, this is not a problem. Every attraction in the town centre is within a ten minute walk. The room that we were in was quirkily designed because of the shape of the building but none the worse for that. Our flight was delayed and the night porter was exceptionally efficient and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Small but clean and good location.

Posted May 6, 2017
The location is very central in the old town so you can get to most attractions on foot. The hotel is clean, breakfast was a good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the standard rooms are extremely small and have a very tiny bathroom and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel in the city center

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was top notch. The rooms were beautiful.
Cons: Not having a window to the outside wasn't ideal since it got very hot in the room and we didn't have a way to get air.
Location: Location was near everything! Three minute walk to St. Stephen's, eight minutes to the Hofburg Palace complex. Super ideal
Hotel Wandl is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of all major sights. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and the room was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very large and it was a very easy check-in and check-out process. I would love to stay here on my next trip to Vienna! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel in great location, excellent breakfast spread, the hotel also has a contract with a taxi service which made the trip to the airport at 4am easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is awesome

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location is perfect. Right behind the church. Staff are super friendly. I had a single room, it was clean, not dark and dingy and had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: great location, very good breakfast.
Cons: single room is very-very small, the bath towels are of low quality, the reception desk stuff they are not nice and unhelpful.
not so good. great location, very good breakfast. single room is very-very small, the bath towels are of low quality, the reception desk stuff they are not nice and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location, good breakfast, friendly staff
I had a single room and it was small, but cozy. Windows facing into the courtyard - it was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Baharak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels