Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel in the city center

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was top notch. The rooms were beautiful.
Cons: Not having a window to the outside wasn't ideal since it got very hot in the room and we didn't have a way to get air.
Location: Location was near everything! Three minute walk to St. Stephen's, eight minutes to the Hofburg Palace complex. Super ideal
Hotel Wandl is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of all major sights. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and the room was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very large and it was a very easy check-in and check-out process. I would love to stay here on my next trip to Vienna! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel in great location, excellent breakfast spread, the hotel also has a contract with a taxi service which made the trip to the airport at 4am easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is awesome

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location is perfect. Right behind the church. Staff are super friendly. I had a single room, it was clean, not dark and dingy and had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: great location, very good breakfast.
Cons: single room is very-very small, the bath towels are of low quality, the reception desk stuff they are not nice and unhelpful.
not so good. great location, very good breakfast. single room is very-very small, the bath towels are of low quality, the reception desk stuff they are not nice and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location, good breakfast, friendly staff
I had a single room and it was small, but cozy. Windows facing into the courtyard - it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Great location- block from St Stephan Platz

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hospitality. Missed a day; no problem extra booking was smooth and we kept same room. Very helpful with concerts, tours and excursions. Made it fun - what more could you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel close to City Center.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good location. Good breakfast. No parking but... 10 min to walk... Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esher, Surrey

In the heart of old Viennese cafe culture.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Uber clean bathroom. Toilets downstairs v good, too.
Cons: Wi fi iffy. Had to be given my own personal router for the room. A common problem I suspect. Single room bed a bit bunk like.
Location: In St Petersplatz. Close to big stores.
Lovely, clean, friendly, city hotel slap bang in the middle of pedestrian Vienna. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great central location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
the hotel was nice, the staff were very helpful and the room was pleasant if not spectacular. The breakfast room was a nice place to be and breakfast its self was good standard continental. The location was what really made it though with it being only a few minutes walk to the Hofberg complex, the Jewish quarter and Stephensplatz.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced poor quality hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were SO small! I had booked a single room but I felt like I was staying in a student halls of residence, not a 4 star hotel!!! When I woke up in the morning I hit my head twice on the lighting unit directly above the bed. The second time I got a cut! The room was basically furnished. The wifi connection in the room was not good. The breakfast meal was very basic. The location of the hotel was the best thing about it.