Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location, good breakfast, friendly staff
I had a single room and it was small, but cozy. Windows facing into the courtyard - it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Great location- block from St Stephan Platz

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hospitality. Missed a day; no problem extra booking was smooth and we kept same room. Very helpful with concerts, tours and excursions. Made it fun - what more could you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel close to City Center.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good location. Good breakfast. No parking but... 10 min to walk... Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esher, Surrey

In the heart of old Viennese cafe culture.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Uber clean bathroom. Toilets downstairs v good, too.
Cons: Wi fi iffy. Had to be given my own personal router for the room. A common problem I suspect. Single room bed a bit bunk like.
Location: In St Petersplatz. Close to big stores.
Lovely, clean, friendly, city hotel slap bang in the middle of pedestrian Vienna. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great central location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
the hotel was nice, the staff were very helpful and the room was pleasant if not spectacular. The breakfast room was a nice place to be and breakfast its self was good standard continental. The location was what really made it though with it being only a few minutes walk to the Hofberg complex, the Jewish quarter and Stephensplatz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful comfortable hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, awesome friendly staff, large comfortable rooms. Took a little bit to find but the hotel is well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel offers a comfortable and clean room but the best thing about this hotel is the location. It is central to everything. Walking distance to all city sights. Great breakfast too. Staff were pleasant and helpful when asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally located hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Wandl several times and look forward to another visit in the future. The very central location of the hotel, and the pleasant assistance of the staff make this hotel a top choice for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location with helpful front desk. The breakfast room was far too warm and I couldn't turn the radiator down in the room. Had to open the window which made it a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice hotel with one idiotic drawback

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was going to be a typical 4 out of 5 review until i decided to take a shower. The shower booth doors were installed in a way that left a 10cm gap between them, so in a minute the floor in the bathroom was all wet, my slipper were sunk in water. The pool had remained there for at least 4 hours until I checked out. Fortunately I had waterproof shoes so I could use the bathroom. Otherwise, the hotel is nice: great location, friendly and helpful staff, fine ample breakfast. But the shower was just idiotic, I have no idea why they wanted it this way