Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Great location- block from St Stephan Platz

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hospitality. Missed a day; no problem extra booking was smooth and we kept same room. Very helpful with concerts, tours and excursions. Made it fun - what more could you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel close to City Center.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good location. Good breakfast. No parking but... 10 min to walk... Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esher, Surrey

In the heart of old Viennese cafe culture.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Uber clean bathroom. Toilets downstairs v good, too.
Cons: Wi fi iffy. Had to be given my own personal router for the room. A common problem I suspect. Single room bed a bit bunk like.
Location: In St Petersplatz. Close to big stores.
Lovely, clean, friendly, city hotel slap bang in the middle of pedestrian Vienna. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great central location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
the hotel was nice, the staff were very helpful and the room was pleasant if not spectacular. The breakfast room was a nice place to be and breakfast its self was good standard continental. The location was what really made it though with it being only a few minutes walk to the Hofberg complex, the Jewish quarter and Stephensplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel offers a comfortable and clean room but the best thing about this hotel is the location. It is central to everything. Walking distance to all city sights. Great breakfast too. Staff were pleasant and helpful when asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice hotel with one idiotic drawback

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was going to be a typical 4 out of 5 review until i decided to take a shower. The shower booth doors were installed in a way that left a 10cm gap between them, so in a minute the floor in the bathroom was all wet, my slipper were sunk in water. The pool had remained there for at least 4 hours until I checked out. Fortunately I had waterproof shoes so I could use the bathroom. Otherwise, the hotel is nice: great location, friendly and helpful staff, fine ample breakfast. But the shower was just idiotic, I have no idea why they wanted it this way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Unbeatable location, great bed and wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The blond lady at the front desk was very rude, but the manager made up for it. He was much nicer. The hotel is very close to the tourist area of downtown and St. Stephens Cathedral. However the hotel is a bit old, and only partially renovated. The downstairs area is very nicely decorated. However the hotel rooms are not. The rooms are very sparse and clinical in appearance. It gives you the feeling of being in a hospital, not a nice downtown hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Nice Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location is very convenient. It is close to everything. The breakfast is very nice.
Cons: They need to buy different type of pillows, as everybody does not sleep with soft pillows. They need to tell people that there is construction, noise.
The hotel is located very conveniently to the best part of Vienna. The people are nice, but the service is poor. Although we requested a double bed, we were given a room with two single beds put together, which is not a double bed. They only had very soft pillows and when I requested a harder pillow, the answer was "we dont have", which is unacceptable. We were supposed to get a room looking inside the hotel, however our room was looking at a dead wall, which was very unpleasant. The breakfast was very nice. One important thing is there is construction in the hotel and the next building and they start at 07:30 in the morning. If you are on vacation, you cant get any morning sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Central Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel is perfectly convenient to all Vienna has to offer. Walk to almost all cultural point of interest. High end and mid-priced shopping galore at your doorsteps. 3 minute walk to subway station (Stephanplatz).