Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good location - easy links to city sites

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient. The staff were exceptionally good.
Cons: The decor and the room facilities.
Location: Easy transport links from Rennweg station or the local bus network to all major sites.
The hotel is well established but is starting to feel ready for an update. The decor is a bit dark and some decorating was going on in the lobby. The spa and gym were quite well kitted out but the surroundings were a bit dated and the main guest block is characterless. The room was clean, but the standard one had no tea/coffee making facilities, no iPod/phone USB sockets, no slippers, no robes and a very dated TV arrangement. Perhaps things were better in the upgraded rooms. The minibar had no wine and no gin/tonic, just beer and soft drinks. Breakfast was busy when there were conferences taking place but over the weekend, it was a really unpleasantly busy affair. Monday morning breakfast was much calmer and more civilised. As a guest, I kept thinking, well, this is ok, but with a few simple touches, it could be so much better. The staff were excellent in every way. After a three day stay, it was clear that they had all been well trained and worked really hard to meet the needs of guests. Nothing was too much trouble. If you stay here, you'll have a comfortable stay, with wonderful staff, but you might think about opting for a hotel which is more modern and has those detailed touches which guests now expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Austrtalia

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The comfort, central location and included breakfast
Cons: Towels were replace even when we left them hanging on the hooks to use again. Towels could have been a little softer also.
Location: Great location, convenient and central. Not far from No.71 Rennwig tram stop which we used every day.
We had a wonderful 7 night stay at the Imperial Riding School hotel. Our room was extremely comfortable and was serviced every day. The location was really central and very easy to access the No 71 tram in to the main Oper Station. The breakfast range and variety was exceptional. The eggs freshly cooked to order were delicious as was the rest of the breakfast menu. Loved the options available for coffee and tea and dinner we had in the restaurant was also tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaters

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Instead of a club suite(53 m on official website) i was given a small room facing tramways with small bathroom , my copmplaints received no excuses !!! Cheaters. I was told that they are full and all rooms are different
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
good location from train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Vienna

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Lovely hotel with great service and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to transportation

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff, nice buffet but it's better if you order room service, quite disappointed by the fact you have to pay 25€ to watch TV. Overall nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel, great breakfasts

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed staying at the Imperial Riding School hotel. It was very comfortable. Staff in the restaurant and breakfast room were very pleasant and helpful, as were the cleaning staff and reception staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I had a meal at the restaurant in the first day and it was very good. The lounge area is comfortable but it is small for a hotel of this size and located in an open area in the reception hall. It has a bat that sometimes had relatively loud music. Central heating was noisy. The hotel is very close to the Vienna Rennweg station which has trains to the airport (c 20 mins trip). It is also very close to the tram line n. 71 which takes you to the Opera and Ringstrasse very quickly. The Belvedere is virtually next door (10 mins walk max). Wifi free in the lobby. You can apply to the Marriott club membership and get it free via it. There are some restaurants nearby, but not that many. I would return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average value.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit overpriced, even considering the area near Belvedere. The room was average for the category. Almost unbelievably, there was no coffee-maker or even kettle in the room. And, you had to pay extra for in-room wi-fi -- almost unheard-of in even a mom-and-pop pension these days but in a hotel such as this, quite unwelcome. The pool area is nice but probably needs a bit of a sprucing up.