Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location perfect for opera

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location pool is small but other facilities good beds a little low in modern room with all mod cons
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Le Méridien, Hotel Management
Dear well travelled, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your impressions. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location. Our beds are indeed very famous and well known for their excellent quality. There is nothing more precious than a good night’s sleep to be ready for exploring beautiful Vienna with a refreshed mind :) We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien in the not too distant future. With our very best regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The rooms are nice and big, comfortable linens, high end toiletries. The staff is very nice and the mini bar is even free. The location is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien, we greatly appreciate your comments and observations. We were particularly delighted to read that you found your room to be exceedingly comfortable. We love to spoil our guests with our free mini bar and high end amenities – we are glad you liked it :) Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel has some very nice sized rooms, with poor wifi connection ( pay separate for faster connection), gym is too small and no open access, staff is very nice and rooms are generally clean with complimentary drinks refreshed every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you so much for staying with us and for writing down your impressions. How great our staff has been helpful and you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We love to spoil our guests with great amenities such as our complimentary minibar and are glad your liked it. Our modern, state of the art equipped gym powered by John Harris is small but offers everything you need for a great work out. And after that you can relax in the sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi or indoor pool :) Hopefully we will see you back soon. Best Regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very good location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very good location to all major attractions in downtown Vienna. Easy walking distance to attractions, shopping and concert halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear LW, first of all we would like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. As you mentioned within your review, we are very fortunate to be located right in the very heart of Vienna on the historic Ring Road and just a stone’s throw away from iconic landmarks such as the Opera House and The Museum Quarter with its great art museums. If you like to discover our gorgeous city off the beaten tourist tracks, our ambassadors are happily sharing their insider tips about Vienna’s hot spots :) Hopefully we will see you back soon! Best Regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent hotel close to the State Opera

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and attentiveness.
Cons: Air conditioning struggled in the very warm temperatures.
Location: Excellently placed for the State Opera (less than 5 minutes walk) and the museum quarter.
My wife and I chose Vienna to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. We chose Le Meridien and likewise were not disappointed. We checked in early on arrival and were greeted warmly and our luggage stored until official check in time at which point our luggage was brought to our room. The room was spacious, well equipped with an enormous bathroom. As it was our anniversary we received some chocolates and a lovely message from the hotel and were given complimentary use of the bar for one afternoon. There were a few minor issues with housekeeping but these were resolved immediately and we could not ask for better service. Renovations were taking place during our visit but this did not affect our experience in any way. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will certainly return here.
4 out of 5
by Julie from London

Good hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location with friendly staff. The only small negative comment I have to make about it is that the daily replenishment left by house keeping and the mini bar top up service was sporadic. Eg. flannels left on the first day but missing the next, tea bags and milk etc. not replaced. But overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a brilliant time here.. We all siblings came for our olders bro 50 th party.. Staff hotel was brilliant., I recommend it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, wow, what a stunning review, thank you very much! We are so happy to learn that we managed to provide you with a marvelous stay and everything was to your complete satisfaction. Hopefully we will see you back soon! Cordial regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice decor in the rooms, but a bit worn out.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Floors worn, multiple lights burned out in the bathroom. Great location, scooter rental. Unfortunate remodeling of the lobby going on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels