Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room booked by Expedia was terrible but I paid extra to upgrade the room and I really enjoyed staff members excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Good location, clean with a good atmosphere. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for making our stay a very enjoyable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location, hotel staff was awesome

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel and location, hotel staff was awesome Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, great location, very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear Jean-Michel, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay, and that we were able to meet your expectations. Feedback such as yours is what makes our jobs so rewarding, as it helps motivate our team members to keep up their good work. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Vienna in the hopefully not too distant future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance to you. Warmest regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
by salah eddine

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Vienna is always charming and Le Meridien is value added to my wonderful stay with my family during new year eve. Excellent location nice reception and good services by all means.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello salah eddine, we absolutely agree: Visiting our beautiful city is always a good idea :) Thank you very much for your excellent review. We’re so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MaryKatherine

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location - in the center of everything and within walking distance to all the major sites. This place is definitely in need of some decor updates- the carpets are very dirty in the halls and the rooms are pretty scuffed up, but the rooms were quite large and spacious. The one other thumbs down for us was that the lobby and hallways always smelled like smoke, and it carried into our room- we were supposed to be on a nonsmoking floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but bad concierge

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The concierge was not available at all for us at any time during our stay. I asked for him 3 times yet he never responded or got back to me. If people are looking for a hotel with a concierge, this is not the one.
2 out of 5
by Mikkin

Good location, bad service and wifi.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good comfortable bed. The housekeeping was average, they replaced two bath towels with one and we never received additional towel after we called the reception and requested for it. Our bathroom didn't have hot water on our last day and when we called again we got the usual response "we will send someone right away" and no one showed up or nothing got fixed. Eventually we had to take cold water shower and check out since we had our transport waiting. Oh and the in room wifi is really bad. It didn't work most of the time and if it is something that you really need on your trip (for international travelers to be reachable back home) then you should book elsewhere. I wanted to like this place but it was a big disappointment.