Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location, but worn out

Posted Jan 1, 2017
SPG Gold and Expedia Gold got me 2 Exec City View Rooms overlooking the walkway in a second floor and worn out. Rooms need to be repainted, floors stained and sofa needs new upholstery due to many stains. However Hotel location was very good and breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear NVR, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien. We were delighted to read that you found our central location next to the Opera and all major sights convenient and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our Food & Beverage team puts a huge effort in providing our guest with the most fantastic breakfast choices to give you a perfect start into a new day. Of course, it is truly regrettable to hear that you did not quite liked your room – please accept our sincerest apologies. We are constantly working on developing an even better service and ambience for our guests and your feedback is highly appreciated. Dear NVR, we truly hope that you will give us a second possibility so that we can show you that we can do much better - it would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again. Kindest Regards and our best wishes for a happy new year, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cute room, slow staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Overall stay is quite enjoyable. However, on some occasions the staff is quite slow to respond (i asked for shaving kit but it was never delivered to my room, i asked to refill the minibar but took them hours). However, the option of complementary drinks in the minibar is quite a nice surprise. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear Nguyen, thank you so much for your lovely feedback and kind recommendation – we greatly appreciate it. We apologize for the delay encountered with the minibar refill and the forgotten shaving kit and will discuss your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager. Hopefully we will see you back soon! Cordial regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Rooms need to be refreshed.
Location: Fantastic location. All best places in Vienna are walking distance.
I stay in this hotel every December, as I like to spend time in the world capital of music. Since last year, they have done a major redecoration at the main level, nicer dining room, and a new really nice bar and relaxation area. Breakfast is excellent. However, rooms are a bit outdated, for example, carpets and wall colors. Overall, one gets a good value for the price. I had a bit of a problem with getting a good room. It took some time, and I had to pay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel in very central location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was one of the best I've stayed in. As I was there Christmas Eve, hotel staff left cookies and slippers as a gift which was a lovely gesture. Only two minor "complaints" - 1. Reception desk is always busy so can take a while to be served 2. Hotel smells of cigarette smoke in the common areas. As a non-smoker I didn't like this
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear MV, warmest greetings from Le Méridien Vienna and thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you liked the chic design of our rooms and enjoyed our holiday treats <3 We are always trying to ensure a swift work flow at our front desk – sometimes it can get a little busy though ;) As for the smell of cigarettes: please take our sincerest apologies: the smell of smoke is nothing you can normally expect in our hotel because we are happy to say that we are a smoke-free hotel and smoking is strictly prohibited everywhere in the hotel except in our exclusive Champagne Bar Le Moët. We certainly advise our team members to always paying close attention that the doors are shut and the ventilation is working. We will of course make sure that every one of our team members at Le Moët will be reminded about that. Dear MV, hopefully we will see you back soon! Warmest regards and our best wishes for a happy and healthy new year 2017, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: So convenient to Vienna center and felt very luxurious!
Cons: Evetything was wonderful. Only negative would be that the hotel was expensive, and they charged for any extras.
Location: Everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay ,central location,high standard

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Excellent location for opera house and Albertina. Karlzplatz underground close to hotel and services all underground lines for other areas.
Excellent room and facilities. However replenishment of tea/ coffee and mini bar could be improved. Originally only green tea, called reception - excellent responce by housekeeping - no issues as maybe normal requirement for guests. However, the following 2 days had to make further requests as not replenished. Orange juice from mini bar but replaced with another apple juice? Small issues but not demonstrate an understanding of guests preferences. Deep stand alone bath was a bonus after long day sightseeing. Not have breakfast in hotel as felt overpriced ( local cafe opposite park reasonable for breakfast) . Whirlpool in fitness centre like warm bath but pool very cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, ok Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff attitude
Location: Opera, shopping. Walking distance to mostly everywhere in Vienna
The building is beautiful but interiors are cheap and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Lovely property, impeccable service.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed here for 6 nights in September, 2016. By European standards, this is a fantastic hotel in a superb location, with modern plumbing and fixtures, and air conditioning, a real rarity in Vienna. The hotel has undergone a recent renovation, and the new lobby and restaurant were still under construction during our stay. The hotel breakfast is pricey at 35 Euros, but there are many great options within an easy walk (Primi was our favorite). There is a complimentary mini bar that gets restocked daily, but don't confuse this with what you might find on the Vegas strip. 1 bottle of Coke, 1 of Diet Coke, 750ml of sparkling water, and single servings of orange juice and apple juice. You won't be inviting friends over, but it's a nice touch. We kept yogurt and fresh berries in the mini fridge, and most mornings we just had breakfast in the room before heading out sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear Quackbury, thank you very much for your fantastic review, your kind words really made our day :) It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are indeed happy to learn that we could score with our unbeatable central location as well as our modern state-of-the-art facilities. Meanwhile we have completely finished our renovation and our lobby-, restaurant and bar area are sparkling new :) Hopefully you will be visiting us and our beautiful city again soon. Kindest regards from Vienna, your Le Méridien Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Have option to go green and get a voucher or donate to unicef. Close to the centre, museums, conference venues
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Le Méridien , Hotel Management
Dear fiona, thank you for your recent stay with us and for the amazing feedback on expedia - we greatly appreciate it. We also want to thank you for supporting our green and social initiatives. Our work focuses on the environment and our communities because we are uniquely equipped to help our associates and guests create a better world to experience. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Kindest Regards, your Le Mérdien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Le Meridien

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: ?
Location: opera, museums, dining
Good location. Modern decor. Very busy. Nothing negative to add.