Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Location is fantastic!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great location, nice hotel with friendly staff, rooms seem a little shabby and well used, but they were clean, might just need a little bit of modernising in some rooms and the lobby design could be a lot better. But the location is great and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

FANTASTIC Location! GREAT hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The location of the hotel is perfect, close walking distance to all of the sights... 2 minute walk from the Opera house. The hotel is modern and very clean and has everything that you need. We stayed in the superior room, the bathroom was really spacious with the best shower I have ever used (3 jets) and roll top bath. The complimentary mini bar was a nice touch and this was refilled throughout the stay. I would seriously recommend staying here. Vienna is just beautiful and our holiday experience was made even better because of this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The location
I was assigned a room that was extremely hot, the air conditioning was not working so I called front desk. They told me they will send maintenance, but after 30 minutes no one came so I asked to be moved to another room. The other room was comfortable and the a/c worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay elsewhere next time

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel is a mess. Not even a 'triumph' of style over substance. The communal areas are a rabbit warren, smoke emanates from too many internal bars. Bathrooms are badly designed, insulatio between floors is sacrificed for ceiling height. Bottom line is that there are plently of better alternatives for the same location / price.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Horsham, UK

Great location. Stylish, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, great location, high standard of service and finish.
Cons: Better stocked mini-bar
Location: Ideally situated for central Vienna. Just a few minutes away from the major museums so in terms of things to do: everything!
My first stay at Le Meridien, Vienna. Chosen because of nearness to my friend's apartment and familiarity with the brand. An excellent, comfortable, stylish place to stay and to hang out. I didn't have time to enjoy all of the many facilities, but those I did use were first class. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiba JAPAN


Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: フロントスタッフの教育
Location: オペラ座のすぐ近く どこに行くにも便利
ロケーションは最高です。清掃は良いほうです。 歯ブラシも歯磨き粉もなくて困りました。 フロントの対応は良くありませんでした。 オペラの切符をホテル送りにしておいたのですが、受け取っていたのに、良く調べもせずに「ない」と回答。 もう少しでふいにするところでした。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great hotel in great location, but not 5 stars

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Bathroom, location, facilities.
Cons: Bed size
The hotel is new and has a modern design. The location is just the best for Vienna - walkable distances to main attractions. I would like to notice great bathroom - one of the best I saw in hotels. The proportion of quality and price is very good. Generally speaking, we were pleased with our staying. But there are some minor drawbacks that makes this hotel of lower quality than 5 stars. Firstly, for the first 2 days of our staying we recognized a distinct smell of cigarettes in the corridor near our room (2nd floor). It seemed that hotel staff used some nearby fire-escape place to smoke during work. There was no smoke smell in the room, but anyway, smell in the corridor was very uncomfortable. Secondly, we had VERY small bed for two people. This was "queen bed", but the size was uncomfortable for two.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vienna - Le Meridien

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great location; fabulous hotel. Definitely merits 5 starts. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuville-sur-Saône (LYON)

Hôtel décevant. Bien placé sur le Ring.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: La piscine, le jacuzzi et la séance de massage.
Cons: Les chambres, la salle de bains, les WC, les fournitures dans la chambre, le prix des petits déjeuners.
Location: Sur le boulevard principal de la ville, à proximité des principaux monuments et des rues piétonnes.
Les photos sont racoleuses. ne vous y fiez pas. Dans un 5 étoiles, il nous a fallu trois jours pour trouver une personne parlant français à la réception... La chambre était trop petite ou la salle de bain trop grande par rapport à la chambre... Je ne sais pas ! La salle de bain "mange" la moitié de la chambre. La douche à l'italienne sans porte ni rideau, inonde la salle de bain : attention aux chutes ! Le WC est placé dans la salle de bain qui n'est séparée de la chambre QUE par une cloison en verre... Lorsque votre moitié(e) va aux toilettes : spectacle garanti : sons et odeurs en direct. De plus l'aspiration ne fonctionnait pas... La lune de miel ou le voyage romantique : Oubliez ! Réservation de la chambre pour DEUX personnes, prix en conséquence, mais un seul peignoir, une seule paire de chaussons, une grande et une petite serviette de toilette, et un seul oreiller : Nous avons du tout réclamer en double ! A notre arrivée, le plateau de courtoisie était à moitié vide, mais le mini-bar lui l'était complètement... Et après on dira que les Français sont râleurs ! 25 €uros par personne et par p'tit déj.... Appréciez bien vos tartines. Il n'y à rien à redire sur les petits déjeuners sinon qu'ils n'ont rien d'extraordinaire, hormis le prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

nett !

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Zimmer und Flure mehr im Sinne eines 5 Sterne Hotels herrichten
Location: sehr gute und schöne Lage
Für ein 5-Sterne Hotel sehr schlicht gehaltene Zimmer und Bad im IKEA Stil - Zimmerbar war dürftig und lieblos bestückt - Etagen auch eher ungemütlich und ' billig ' wirkend. Lobby modern mit moderner Kunst, aber auch recht nüchtern - der Haupteingang wirkte eher wie der einer ' Jugend-Disco ' - Personal allerdings sehr freundlich , herzlich und zuvorkommend. Alles in allem hat es den Charme eines 4 Sterne Jugendhotels.