Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location, but worn out

Posted Jan 1, 2017
SPG Gold and Expedia Gold got me 2 Exec City View Rooms overlooking the walkway in a second floor and worn out. Rooms need to be repainted, floors stained and sofa needs new upholstery due to many stains. However Hotel location was very good and breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear NVR, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien. We were delighted to read that you found our central location next to the Opera and all major sights convenient and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our Food & Beverage team puts a huge effort in providing our guest with the most fantastic breakfast choices to give you a perfect start into a new day. Of course, it is truly regrettable to hear that you did not quite liked your room – please accept our sincerest apologies. We are constantly working on developing an even better service and ambience for our guests and your feedback is highly appreciated. Dear NVR, we truly hope that you will give us a second possibility so that we can show you that we can do much better - it would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again. Kindest Regards and our best wishes for a happy new year, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cute room, slow staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Overall stay is quite enjoyable. However, on some occasions the staff is quite slow to respond (i asked for shaving kit but it was never delivered to my room, i asked to refill the minibar but took them hours). However, the option of complementary drinks in the minibar is quite a nice surprise. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear Nguyen, thank you so much for your lovely feedback and kind recommendation – we greatly appreciate it. We apologize for the delay encountered with the minibar refill and the forgotten shaving kit and will discuss your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager. Hopefully we will see you back soon! Cordial regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Rooms need to be refreshed.
Location: Fantastic location. All best places in Vienna are walking distance.
I stay in this hotel every December, as I like to spend time in the world capital of music. Since last year, they have done a major redecoration at the main level, nicer dining room, and a new really nice bar and relaxation area. Breakfast is excellent. However, rooms are a bit outdated, for example, carpets and wall colors. Overall, one gets a good value for the price. I had a bit of a problem with getting a good room. It took some time, and I had to pay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel in very central location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was one of the best I've stayed in. As I was there Christmas Eve, hotel staff left cookies and slippers as a gift which was a lovely gesture. Only two minor "complaints" - 1. Reception desk is always busy so can take a while to be served 2. Hotel smells of cigarette smoke in the common areas. As a non-smoker I didn't like this
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Le Méridien Vienna , Hotel Management
Dear MV, warmest greetings from Le Méridien Vienna and thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you liked the chic design of our rooms and enjoyed our holiday treats <3 We are always trying to ensure a swift work flow at our front desk – sometimes it can get a little busy though ;) As for the smell of cigarettes: please take our sincerest apologies: the smell of smoke is nothing you can normally expect in our hotel because we are happy to say that we are a smoke-free hotel and smoking is strictly prohibited everywhere in the hotel except in our exclusive Champagne Bar Le Moët. We certainly advise our team members to always paying close attention that the doors are shut and the ventilation is working. We will of course make sure that every one of our team members at Le Moët will be reminded about that. Dear MV, hopefully we will see you back soon! Warmest regards and our best wishes for a happy and healthy new year 2017, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good service but focus was on certain clients and commissioned activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: So convenient to Vienna center and felt very luxurious!
Cons: Evetything was wonderful. Only negative would be that the hotel was expensive, and they charged for any extras.
Location: Everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous and helpful staff; excellent location; room was clean and a comfortable size; free mini bar items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with expensive food.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location, the room, the bathroom, the friendly staff and the room rate. The prices at their restaurant and bar are very high. Our room rate did not include breakfast and it would have cost 25 euros per person daily if we committed at registration or 31 euros if not. Even getting coffee and croissant at the cafe is expensive, but the weather was bad and we didn't want to go someplace else. If you can get a rate that includes breakfast for a reasonable add-on it would be better. They don't have a proper restaurant with proper tables - a limited dinner menu is offered at the bar where they have very uncomfortable (but stylish) chairs. They have a big room set up for breakfast right off the lobby, but it is not used for dinner. We went to nice restaurants nearby which were quite reasonable (for Vienna).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Corner Suite on Top Floor

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was undergoing renovations in lobby during our stay. Convenient location... across from opera house. Hotel is in walking distance of City Hall, museums & historic area. Concierge service is fantastic. We rented pocket wifi from hotel ... very convenient We will definitely choose this hotel again when we come back to visit Vienna Austria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for staying at Le Mérdien Vienna! We appreciate that you have taken your precious time to write such an amazing review about your recent stay with us. We will happily share your feedback with our team. Hopefully we will see you back soon. Best regards, your Le Méridien Vienna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay ,central location,high standard

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Excellent location for opera house and Albertina. Karlzplatz underground close to hotel and services all underground lines for other areas.
Excellent room and facilities. However replenishment of tea/ coffee and mini bar could be improved. Originally only green tea, called reception - excellent responce by housekeeping - no issues as maybe normal requirement for guests. However, the following 2 days had to make further requests as not replenished. Orange juice from mini bar but replaced with another apple juice? Small issues but not demonstrate an understanding of guests preferences. Deep stand alone bath was a bonus after long day sightseeing. Not have breakfast in hotel as felt overpriced ( local cafe opposite park reasonable for breakfast) . Whirlpool in fitness centre like warm bath but pool very cool.