Get an overview of this hotelLuxury Vienna hotel in Landstrasse, near Vienna State Opera

VIP Room Upgrades & More

Location

Located in Landstrasse, this luxury hotel is within a 15-minute walk of Orangery, Belvedere, and Viennese City Park. Vienna State Opera and Secession Building are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Hotel Features

A restaurant, a health club, and a bar/lounge are available at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. Other amenities include a sauna, coffee/tea in a common area, and meeting rooms.

Room Amenities

All 219 soundproofed rooms feature free WiFi and pillowtop beds. For entertainment, flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can also appreciate comforts like premium bedding and pillow menus.

Lindner Hotel am Belvedere

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Lindner Hotel am Belvedere features a health club and a sauna. The hotel offers a restaurant. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.

This luxury hotel also offers a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. For a surcharge, a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is offered to guests. Limited onsite parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis (surcharge).

Lindner Hotel am Belvedere has designated areas for smoking.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Total number of rooms - 219 
  • Number of floors - 7 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Concierge services 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Airport transportation (surcharge) 
  • Health club 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Computer station 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Meeting rooms 5 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Parking (limited spaces) 
  • Terrace 
  • Restaurant 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Self parking (surcharge) 
  • Sauna 
  • Steam room 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Designated smoking areas 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Porter/bellhop 
  • Year Built 2007 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Soundproofed rooms  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wired internet access ( EUR 19.95 per day )

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge), Parking (limited spaces)

Room Amenities

  • Air conditioning 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Phone 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Hair dryer 
  • In-room massage available 
  • Desk 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Soundproofed rooms 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Pillowtop mattress 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Iron/ironing board (on request) 
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible) 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge) 
  • Partially open bathroom 
  • Pillow menu 

Where to Eat

Buffet breakfasts are available for a surcharge and are served each morning between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM.

Heuriger Am Belvedere - This restaurant serves dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Reservations are required. Open select days.

Bar Canaletto - This bar serves light fare only. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a health club and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals on site 

Spa Services

  • Massages 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • Roll-in shower 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of EUR 19 per pet, per night
  • 1 per room

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Debit cards not accepted

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Deposit: EUR 50.00 per day
  • Christmas Eve (24 December) Gala Dinner per adult: EUR 42
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per adult: EUR 65.00
  • Shuttle transfer per adult: EUR 42 (one way)
The charges below are included in your overall room price:
  • Resort fee
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 23 for adults and EUR 11.50 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): EUR 19.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 42 per vehicle (one way)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 27 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: EUR 19 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: EUR 50
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Hotel Lindner am Belvedere
  • Lindner am Belvedere
  • Lindner am Belvedere Hotel
  • Lindner am Belvedere Vienna
  • Lindner Hotel
  • Lindner Hotel am Belvedere
  • Lindner Hotel am Belvedere Vienna
  • Lindner Hotel Belvedere

We should mention

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Reservations are required for massage services. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. A resort fee is included in the total price displayed. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms. The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Austria. This property is rated 4 star.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

More like a 3 star

3 out of 5
by from London
Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was tasty and plenty of choices
Cons: More facilities: the fridge was empty and there was not even the kettle normally found in a 3 star hotel!
Location: Nice area, walking disance to the center, although wouldn't reccomend it in winter.
The check-in is fixed at 3 pm, but they can offer you an earlier one if you pay 10 Euro more per day! The room was cosy and clean, but tiny and didn't have many facilities, we had to ask for the shampoo! The television has Italian, French, German channels, but a limited choice of English ones. The experience was overall positive but we were expecting something more from a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by David Weber
Dear guest, thank you very much for your statement of our hotel. In this reply I also would like to explain few things to you. The fridge in the rooms is empty because we have one wending machine on the first floor and also a small fridge at the front desk. We leave the choice with our guests, that they can decide what the like to have in their rooms. The regular check in time is three pm. This is correct. If a room is earlier ready, of course, you will get the room without an aditionally fee. The reason why you got the offer of 10€ was that your booked room catagory was not ready yet, just our first class rooms. 10 Euro per night was the upgrade fee and not an early check in fee. We hope that you will understand these points of view and we would be glad to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, David Weber Front Office Shiftleader Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

Superb hotel overall

5 out of 5
by from HK
Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice, cosy and good location. Staff is v helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Patrick B.
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Patrick Berger Front Office Agent Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 23, 2016
Receptionists are friendly and very helpful when we asked of transportation stuff. What made me pleased was the hotel's intercontinental buffet which has a wide variety of European dishes. Recommend to have a breakfast there if you have a time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by patrick b
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your feedback to our management. Hopefully we will see us again very soon in Vienna. Sincerely, Patrick Berger Front Office Agent Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

Double book head ache

2 out of 5
by from Scotland
Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Whycan you double book??
Upon looking forward to getting to see Vienna, the trip was a spoilt at the on set by the hotel having double booked my first class room leaving me with an alternative hotel that wasn't nearly as good as the stay I was planning!!! two single beds pushed together isn't what I was expecting. I also had to pay the second hotel upfront despite having paid in advance over a month ago for the first hotel. To make matter worse im still waiting on a refund. I have put just ok in the ratings as I wasn't ever in the room, but I would hope it should have been good/excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good place to stat in Wien. Need to build on some room amenities like coffee , tea etc. There is no kettle in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Patrick B
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay at Lindner Am Belvedere. As your reservation was made for one of our business class rooms coffee & tea making facilities are not included in that room type. If you like to have this equipment as a standard we recommend to reserve a first class room. With kind regards, Patrick Berger Front Office Agent Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome staff and close to public transits.

5 out of 5
by from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff member, Racella, was very patient with our questions every single day we saw her and is very helpful too. Wifi is very weak with 500kbps and a premium charge to upgrade to 2mbps for 24hours. And we are fortunate enough to get a free upgrade for being +gold member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Patrick B
Dear Nick, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We will forward your nice feedback to our staff member Racella. As you mentioned the highspeed is chargeable therefor we offer the Lindner Nights membership which allows you to receive the fast internet free of charge. We hope that you will visit us again as soon as possible. With kind regards, Patrick Berger Front Office Agent Lindner Hotel Am Belveder
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel close to down town

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 30, 2016
2 kilometres from the center 20 mins walk or you can take the traim that allocates indront the hotel. Rooms are v small even after the upgrade . Breakfast is so delecious and staff are v friendly and supportive in giving any information
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Patrick B
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Patrick Berger Front Office Agent Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent location

5 out of 5
by from uk
Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: More treadmills in the gym as there is only 1
The hotel was perfectly placed for a walk into the centre. For those less active it is on a tram route into the centre to save your legs. after a long day out the sauna and steam room help you to unwind and relax, I would definitely recommend the hotel as a perfect place to stay. Just a short walk away is the Salm Brau restaurant which serves beers from its own brewery and they are lovely, even if you are not normally a beer drinker, the food is amazing and prices are reasonable. I would certainly do this again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by David Weber
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Weber Front Office Shiftleader Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel to stay but doesn't like the front desk

3 out of 5
by from San Antonio, United States of America
Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room clean, amenities great, not get use to man and woman naked in same sauna or steam room
Cons: Front desk couldnt help out to locate outlet adapter
Location: A lot of interesting things nearby, find out yourself
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by David Weber
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, David Weber Front Office Shiftleader Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?

Very good value for money

4 out of 5
by from USA
Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room & bed are comfy. Location is clise to Vienna center and to train station ( 25 minutes to airport directly )
Cons: Room carpet outdated. Poor & old fashioned entrance & lobby. Small lobby bar. I was annoyed by emails & Receptionist pressures prior checking in for room & breakfast upgrade. They kept me waiting for 45 minutes till business class room is ready because I refused their upgrade to first class room. When room was ready I went up & no one from housekeepers or trolleys were in the corridor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by David Weber
Dear Victor, first of all we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On this friday we have to tell you that our hotel was nearly totally booked and the regular check out time is 12 o'clock and the check in time at 3 pm. An early check in is just possible up on availability. Sometimes we have free rooms earlier but not every day. We feel sorry for the inconvinience which you have regarding the upgrades. We will forward your statement to our head departement. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, David Weber Front Office Shiftleader Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Was this review helpful to you?