Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel in Vienna

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Would improve the menu and also allow the guest to set their own room temperature.
Location: the location was fine, it was closed to the centre of Vienna.
The rooms were hot as the AC is fixed and the guest is not allowed to set his own room temperature. The food was mediocre and expensive and not much assortment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel location away from the crowd

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Its quiet location.
Location: Visit the Belvedere Palace grounds which is just minutes away by foot.
The hotel is located 2 tram stops away from the Vienna State Opera which is in the city centre. The tram runs just outside the hotel. The Belvedere Palace is also within walking distance from the hotel. My hotel room is spacious and the bathroom is disabled friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff. Good location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff. Facilities good although bar / reception area a little underwhelming. Good location next to Belvedere Palace and an easy 25 minute walk into the centre of the old town. Tram stop close by as an alternative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

RUDE FRONT DESK STAFF

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Go to Salms Restaurant for dinner, walking distance
The hotel itself is average, the room was quiet different than expected (open bathroom and shower) the room was very hot (AC wasnt working during our stay) The breakfast was the highlight of our trip, good variety of food, tea and coffee. We didnt like how we were treat by the front desk staff, I asked them about the AC not working but they didnt send someone to fix it. Also the staff seemed to not be interested on helping others. The staff didnt know information about tours and they felt uncomfortable when asked about any kind of information. This is the first 4 star hotel where the staff was so rude and unfriendly, I hope the management can make changes in the Reception Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice and comfortable hotel A bit far from city centre but walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent hotel in convenient location on tram route First class breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent base, walk-able to the City Centre

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: The room was very hot and the duvet much too heavy. Pls can we have lighter duvets in the warmer season? Also the bar food menu was rather limited.
Location: On the door step of the Belvedere and the Botanic Gardens. Easy tram access to the City Centre which is also walk-able.
Had a lovely time at this hotel, chosen because my conference hotel nearby was full. Turned out to be a good choice and I would definitely stay again. The room was surprisingly big and the bed was very comfortable. Good choice at breakfast and the Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in Vienna

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
This hotel has an excellent location, next to the Belvedere Palace, gardens and botanical garden of the University. It is also very close to the Soviet War Memorial and perhaps 15-20 minutes by foot to the concert hall at the Musikverein and the Opera house (20 minutes, maybe 25). It is also a very comfortable hotel with good service, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Reception staff not helpful

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Belvedere Palace
Hotel near to Belvedere Palace, not too far to walk into Vienna. Near a local station so no need to jump on Vienna CAT express. Hotel reception staff not helpful. They didn't tell us about any of the facilities, wifi, gym or breakfast offerings. We noted on a few occasions that they took the time to explain to some guests but not all. Also when we asked could they take our luggage the receptionist was not helpful. I asked could we open up the suitcase in private to put in a few items after travelling so we did not have to carry them around with us on the first day and she stood there with the suitcase ticket in hand and ignored me a few times - I had to open up my case in full view of other guests which I found uncomfortable. All she had to do was take me to the luggage room instead of standing there waving the ticket in front of me. The bar staff were, however, really friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, and clean and spacious. There are limited seating areas besides the bar. I would recommend the hotel based on location, cleanliness and comfort but not on the Reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice modern hotel beside Belvedere Palaces. 15 minutes walk to the Opera House and City Centre. Good breakfast available to 11.30 at weekends.