Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel without frills

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I spent five nights in both single and family rooms. Pros: clean, decent internet speed, good breakfast variety, fairly close to the center, friendly staff. Cons: single rooms have very small desks, if you plan to work on a pc from the hotel, it's not very comfortable. An Uber ride to the train station is about Euro 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - does exactly what you need...

Posted May 30, 2017
Located not far from the river, where you can enjoy a short walk into town. A large Billa supermarket just around the corner. Staff very helpful and rooms well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by MEININGER Sissi Team, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your nice and positive review - hope to see you in any of our MEININGER properties soon! Wishing you all the best, Your MEININGER Sissi Team
5 out of 5
by Kevin

perfect for our trip 2 night stay in Vienna

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
great hostel style hotel with private room and bath and great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by SImon, Hotel Management
HI there, dear Kevin! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! It s so great to read that you had such a good time with us! We hope to welcome you again soon! Many greetings from Vienna Your MEININGER Sissi Team
5 out of 5
by george

Very clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and quiet, fine breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by SImon, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you very much for this superb rating! We are really happy to see that you had such a nice time wiht us! We hope to see you again soon - either here in Vienna or in any other MEININGER across Europe! Best wishes Your MEININGER Sissi Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Easy access to Ubahn. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only complaint: Larger comforters for beds. Every time you roll over the comforter needs to be readjusted to cover your body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
There should be no minimum character count for this. Why can't I just submit a review with a star rating?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sissi, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your awesome rating! What matters to us is that you had a nice time at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Your MEININGER Sissi Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a party hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel is in a good location and our first night was fine. However the second night there was a party happening in one of the rooms from 3.30am until 5.30am. the staff seemed to turn a blind eye and didn't seem too bothered in the morning either which makes me think this is not out of the ordinary even for a wet Monday night in February. They could do with putting a phone in the room so that you can contact reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there two nights and it was perfect. Not far from schwedenplatz and town center. Friendly staff, helpful and can speak few languages. Funky sissi deco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by SImon, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are really happy to see that you had such a wonderful time with us! We hope to see you again soon! Many greetings from Vienna Your MEININGER Sissi Team
4 out of 5
by Lillian

Great customer service - great rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really great stay, the front desk was fantastic and very helpful, prepared and informative. The room was equally great, quiet and clean. On the overall very great experience.
5 out of 5
by Dimitar

Nice hotel. I recommend it.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. I recommend it