Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location and great amenities. Staffs were very courteous and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Not as expected

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Modernize the rooms! Beige-yellow, peeling wallpaper, with yellow velvet curtains and yellowish hardwood floors and wooden furniture YUK. ART please!
Location: Christmas Market, Opera House, Elis Diner was terrific. Short walk to MuseumQuarter and old town.
We paid an additional 20 Euros per night for the upgraded room because it was supposed to be more spacious; I'd hate to think how small the other rooms are. We had one large piece of luggage and a backpack and the room felt cramped. The room was clean but VERY dated; peeling wallpaper, outdated furniture that could have worked had more attention been paid to other details in the room. I was expecting the Klimt inspired rooms that are shown on the website, but instead got something very uninspiring. The bathrooms were updated and the only nice feature in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Doris
Good hotel, we had a bit of a problem with a broken tap but Doris, the excellent receptionist moved us swiftly to another lovely room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice, neat, characterful small hotel with excellent location. A great bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable Christmas stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is very centrally located and easily accessible by public transport. The underground U2 station and tram stop Rathouse are literally round the corner and takes 2 minutes to get there. Check in is very quick and hassle free. If your room is available you could check in earlier but you have to pay a supplement, which is fine since we arrived at 09.30am and were tired of the flight. We booked privilege rooms. They were good size, comfy mattresses and pillows. Bathroom was clean and you have a separate shower cabin. Fridge is restocked everyday with mineral water which is complimentary. The room comes with an espresso maker running with capsules which are replenished regularly. Cleaning service was regular and flawless. Breakfast is excellent but you have to pay extra for it. Loads of places to done around. All historic sites and museums are in walking distance of the hotel. We had a great stay and definitely I do recommend the hotel to all who want to have an amazing time in Vienna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central position.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good service but unexpected hidden costs. We thought breakfast was included in the cost when it wasn't. This coupled with Tourist tax and unexpected baggage cost by KLM made the city break much more expensive than expected. If I new this in advance I may have booked other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect for Christmas markets

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We loved this hotel. Lovely quiet location but just 5 minutes walk from the Christmas market at the Rathaus. All the others are also easy to get to as well. It's a great base for exploring this beautiful city. We.stayed in a Privilege room that was really nice - tastefully decorated, a lovely shower and a really comfy bed The only slight negative was the bathroom door is glass painted with Klimt images. It looks great but is pretty see through so if you're shy, it might be a bit of an issue. All in all this is a great hotel and we'd happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the Rathaus

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Lovely staff, great location for xmas markets and comfortable accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Great hotel just what I wanted

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was excellent staff friendly and helpful went out of there way to make our stay a brilliant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Wild in wiener

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, plenty of wardrobe and storage space, fantastic shower, very comfortable bed, complimentary water each day.
Cons: Attention to the fine details, friendlier staff.
Location: Great location. All main attraction are easily walkable. Great location for the rathause and the Xmas market. Close to hoffberg area and museums.
Hotel was in a great location. Comfortable room, attention to detail was lacking in several areas. wonderful bed although spare pillow each would be great . Feather pillows are so soft there is no neck support which lead to an uncomfortable night. Our coffee machine was broken and not fixed when reported but a kettle was provided as an alternative,but no tea bags only fruit or earl grey! The towels we left to use another day were all moved and so we had no idea who's was who's. We didn't have the breakfast so unable to comment. Some of the staff were friendly and some were very abrupt. The room itself was very comfortable with plenty of storage space. I would return again.